138.com Casino

Withdrawal info

24-48 hours
E–wallets
2-5 days
Credit/Debit cards
3-7 days
Bank Transfers
24-72 hours
Pending Period
Players from United States not accepted.

Casino Review

138.com is an online casino with a distinct Oriental look and feel, although they offer services in English in addition to Mandarin and Cantonese. They are powered by the unique Amaya and Ho Gaming platforms, as well as world-famous Chartwell software, which offer a number of different virtual and live casino options. The casino is licensed in the jurisdiction of the Isle of Man. Because of regulations, 138.com cannot serve US players at this time.

Games

The slot selection at 138.com is impressive for being such a unique online casino. You can enjoy a number of different bonus video slots including Agent Max Cash, The Italian Job, Monkey Love, Oktoberfest, and Neptunes Gold. Alternatively, you can try your luck with the casino's three-reel slots instead.

The selection of table games at 138.com is also remarkable. If you're looking for the most interactive and realistic option, check out their huge live casino. Here you can play against a number of beautiful dealers 24/7 in a friendly game of blackjack, baccarat, or roulette. Alternatively, check out the main casino's virtual table options, which include these games along with Caribbean Stud Poker, Casino Stud Poker, Poker Trey, and several others. Many of these games also have a "zero" variant with absolutely no house edge.

If you're looking for video poker, 138.com has four popular variants for you to play: Jacks or Better, All-American Poker, Deuces Wild, and Joker Poker. Jacks or Better is also available in a "zero" format without a house edge.

Support

138.com does a good job at providing players with a helpful customer service team. When you need assistance, you can use the casino's 24/7 live chat service to get a friendly representative immediately. You can also call the casino using their UK freephone number, or by filling out the online email contact form.

Security and Fairness

We're satisfied that 138.com is doing all they can to keep their players safe. When you sign up at 138.com or provide them any sensitive information for banking purposes, your data is kept safe with SSL encryption and firewall technology. This policy is outlined in the casino's FAQs.

The games used at 138 Sungame have all been audited for fairness by TST, one of the largest auditing firms in the industry. Although it would be nice if 138.com provided the full audit certificate, there is enough information available to demonstrate the games are, in fact, fair.

Pros

  • Full selection of live and virtual games from numerous software platforms
  • Available in both English and Chinese
  • 24/7 support through live chat, UK freephone, and email
  • Secured with SSL encryption and firewall technology
  • Proven fair by TST

Cons

  • No US players accepted
  • Phone support limited to UK players
  • Full third-party audit certificate not available

Bonus codes

View all

Code not required

138%
Neteller Bonus
Get Bonus

Bonus: 138%
Min. Deposit: £20
W.R: 30x(d+b)
Cashable: No

Read more

Code not required

100%
+£25 Free Financial Bet
Get Bonus

Bonus: 100%
Min. Deposit: £20
W.R: 30x(d+b)
Cashable: No
Expire in 4 months

Read more

Casino complaints

View all

Have troubles with 138.com Casino? Submit a complaint or Learn more.

1 of 1
Resolved Complaints
2 days
Average Response
2 days
Avg. Complaint Life
5650 USD
Average Amount

Resolved

£ 5650
disputed amount

I have deposited a total of £4,600 (in 4 different deposits).I have played and raised my balance by playing roulette to £5,650 which has been ...

Read more

Players reviews

reviewed on 07/25/2014 Belarus

138.com casino has very interesting games selection, here we did not find any popular softwares like microgaming or net entertainment for example, but here is possible to play not so popular, but still great games from amaya, their slots is interesting, and if you never try this games, i really need to give you advice to do this and try their games, it is unique ones, and i think such games very similar to land based games somewhere in USA(but tbh i have no idea what the games they had in usa, i never visit USA, unfortunately, or luckily, i am never fly somewhere, and i am fear of it).
I played at 138 casino only once, and probably a reason of it is that i am not fully trust this casino, and also games of course unique and interesting, but i am addicted to high variance microgaming and net entertainment games. I played in this casino only once, but at least i was able to get 100% bonus from this casino but funny thing that i did not try many slots at this casino, actually i played only one, but hey, it was really super slot. It has name serenghety diamonds or something like this, and it is really amazing game from amaya, i like how feature working there, if you get 2 scatters on first two reels, then you will get 3 respins on last three reels to get more diamonds, if diamond land you get three more. Really awesome feature and it help me to get freespins few times, but unfortunately i choose to high bet and lost it quickly, but i like this game and played it few more times, but at inter casino.
I did not test customer support or payouts at 138.com casino, but i like their games selection, it is something unique and not often, and it was pleasure to try new game for me. 6 stars since i am not had enoug experience to rate higher.

reviewed on 03/31/2014 Romania

This is my personal review about 138 Sungame Casino!
About this casino I didn’t knew anything until I searched the web for a sportsbook no deposit bonus!They offered me free money to bet when I signed up and I won about 20 euro from sport betting!
I managed to withdraw my winnings and I decided to try their casino and I made a deposit of 20 euro!I received 100% bonus with only 30 times wagering requirements!I thought it was a good offer at the moment because it was a 100% bonus and also the wagering requirements were only 30 times deposit+bonus!But I realized that they don’t have good slot games,I never heard about their slots and I knew that I will not be able to complete the wagering requirements!
I played Ramesses Riches slot,I don’t even managed to catch the free spins feature,the biggest win was only 4.2 euro and I watched how my money are disappearing from my account balance!
I don’t recommend this casino because it doesn’t have nice slot games and I don’t think you can win something!Their sportsbook its better than the casino,they have very good odds and a lot of betting options!
I will try to rate this casino from my own experience and I want to start with the payment methods first because they have only skrill,neteller,credit cards and bank transfer,the paysafecard is missing and it deserves only an 8!
About their slot games I have nothing to say,I don’t like it,I will give a 6 for this because of the unknown games!The support team its very good in my opinion,they replied me very fast via e-mail and I saw that they have live chat option,phone support,and they are available 24 hours a day and I think they deserve a 10!
Overall this casino didn’t impressed me and I wont play again at this casino,maybe at their sportsbook!

reviewed on 12/30/2013

Casino owes me £5,650 and refuses to pay out.

Ignore this casino as they don't payout winnings!

Scam casino.

reviewed on 05/26/2013 Hungary

Hello everyone my next review from 138 Sungame Casino:
I never heard before from this casino so I decided I try them because the no deposit bonus was
inviting. So I checked the terms and conditions first, the wagering requirements was low (you get 10 € and only need to wager ten times) but you need to deposit to can able to cash out your balance and also need to be verified user.
So I registered the casino but the home page seems a little bit Chinese. I saw they have a unique software HO gaming but they have a lot of type of slots (include some IGT). After I registered
I didn’t get the no deposit bonus automatically, I searched how can I get finally I contacted with the support. They told me I need to go to the transfer section and enter the bonus code what I’m got.
I also asked him what kind of documents are needed to can be a verified user. The answer was the usually : A scanned copy of my id card (front and back) a utility bill, and a print screen from my e-wallet via I deposited. So I thought if I send the documents before I play I can speed up the process with that step. So I e-mailed all the things they want then I started to play.
I played with the hot hot Vulcano and Serengeti diamonds but I can’t win any valuable and despite the low wagering requirements I can’t able to wager my no deposit bonus. After a two days I get a e-mail from the support, I’ve been verified successfully. So I deposited 20€ via neteller and tried my luck. After some hour of playing I reached 50€ and I decided I made a withdrawal because I wanted to know how much time the cash out. After two days I get my money to my neteller but I never deposited to this casino again because I have a lot better casinos where I can deposit.
But if you want to try a unique casino you can give a shot for them,
Thank you!

reviewed on 03/20/2013

overall, I can rate this casino 9/10 in terms of everything :)

reviewed on 02/28/2013 Hungary

138 SunGame is a relatively new player in the market. It was brought to Europe with the primary purpose to concentrate on and give alternative for Asian players living in Europe. In accordance with this concept the site and customer service are operated only in English and Chinese languages. They are a ’multifunctional’ gambling site so they offer sport betting, financial betting and casino products. Their sportbook segment’s interface is very similar to the old Sbobet appearance (one of the leading, player favourite bookies in Asia), I guess in this way they try to create a familiar environment to their group of targets. They’ve got all the licences and certificates what a player would want to be sure that it’s a safe and trusted site.
The casino has only instant variant and it’s developed and powered by an Asian company named Amaya. Many of us never ever heard of them so exploring a new platform from an unknown performer is always a pleasure and full of promises. It seems they have decent repertoire of games (maybe their table games have poor supply only). After popping in some game sections, one word came to my mind – multiplicity. It is true for almost all aspects of the gaming experiences. From 1 payline to 1024, from graphically correct games (Dragon 8s, Aladdin’s Legacy) to ugly, poor designed games (Wild Mummy). I got a little from everything but I had a feeling that some of the games would be unfinished or incomplete designed. I don’t know why but somehow I missed an overall conception.

All in all, I was neither fascinated nor disenchanted by their games, actually I think Amaya left some potentials in their work, I just see there’s some room for improvement.

138 SunGame look like a decent place to play at and if they show more willingness to expand their services ( I mean little things here like more languages available, more selectable currency for player account etc.) they could grow rapidly and fill one of the leading roles in the business.

reviewed on 11/22/2012

If I had to express in one word this review I would say that 138 Sungame is a casino ranging from pretty good to very good. I guess the name of the casino is connected somehow to the number of games you can play here and the word Sun is expressing its Chinese membership.
Expressed in other words, this casino is the proof that gambling can be professional even if you do not have an RTG platform and even there is no download version available. Even I who I am a great fastidious about the quality and the overall atmosphere of a casino, I found only a single minor minus and about the rest I have only praises.
I played here because of the wellcome no deposit bonus of 10 pounds. On the same platform there are implemented a casino, a sports betting and a financial betting facility (binary options). To receive the bonus after registration you need a special procedure, namely to enter the bonus code in the transfer window of the money from the main balance to the casino balance with a total transfer sum of zero. If you do not handle this I recommend to seek for the online support (as I did) and you will be immediately guided through the necessary steps to take. So, a good online support which most of the time is available. In terms of available games, 138 Sungames brings a big surprise. Here there are many games that can not be found in one of the everyday casinos and these special games offer a real chance of winning. An example (as said in another review here below) is Blackjack Stand or Bust which I recommend you try. There are also other games totally new and you can find them in the soft category games (Darts, Card Sharks, etc). Although bets on these games are not considered for wagering, you can win some cash trying and playing these games. The wagering requirements in this casino are very small (only 10x). In terms of slots (which count toward wagering requirements) there are slots having perfect graphics (Alladin's Legacy, Amazon Wild, etc) close to the RTG quality and games with very poor graphics. But the diversity of slots is very high. You can choose from single payline slots, to slots with 100 paylines and even 1024 ways to win. I mainly played one of the latter (Frogs and Flies) where with a bet of only 40 cents I won something almost every spin. Even if in the end I lost all the money, I personally liked the casino.

reviewed on 11/12/2012

I have never heard of this casino, much less heard of it before, and I was quite looking forward to playing it because of the unusal games it offers. The casino is a chinese backed platform and is licensed in the Isle of man, so you do get some reassurance that this isn't just a con job from the far east. Anyway, with a $10 free bonus you can hardly lose money so I thought I would try it. You have to wager the bonus amount 10 times, but only a few games actually count fully towards the bonus. If you want to get the bonus out you are not supposed to play any of the 60 second games, but that still gives you a wide selection of games to play. The games are different from any other games I have played - I normally am a fan of blackjack but they had a really unusual game of blackjack stand or bust where you bet whether the dealer stands or busts. What seems to be very unusual about this game is that the odds seem really good for the player. If you want to bet on him busting then the odds are very high - in some cases you would be betting $1 and have a $10 return if he went bust - this is far better odds than you would get in a normal blackjack game.

I took my winnings from the blackjack game and put it on poker trey where I promptly lost most of it. Again, a lesson learned not to play unusual games - I would like to go back to see whether I just got an uncommon amount of luck for the game - certainly worth a try though. The other games that I played with my last remaining pounds (I wasn't going to bother to try and withdraw) were played on the slots games - these are not as remarkable and are the standard 3 and 5 reel slots. I would rate this casino very highly - I notice that all their bonus amounts are 10 x wager which is really great. I will certainly come back to this casino once I have figured it out. Rated at 9/10 for me.

reviewed on 11/11/2012

Well this casino was a lovely little find the other day. I cant say I have ever heard of it beofre or seen any advertising for it until a few days ago. I think in fact that it is a pretty new casino to the market. 138Sungame is powered by Ho gaming, another software I have never heard of. It is a casino and sports book and I believe they are based in Hong Kong but welcome players from the United Kingdom and allows you to play in Great British Pound. It also has a live dealer and line gaming entertainment.

At the moment and I don’t know if this is a limited offer but they are offering all new players a free £10 no deposit required. The best thing about this is the wagering requirement. I must say this is the lowest I have ever seen for free bonus money all you have to wager the £10 is 10 times!!!! That's just £100. Pretty good I think. To claim the £10 you have to do it though the 'transfer' section.

I only played the slots here so I can only comment on them. Now there isn’t a massive range to choose from, I imagine as the casino grows with its customers so will the games. The is a mixture of games on offer here though. Some Micro gaming ones like the brilliant 'Crocodopolis', here you have to place a minimum bet of 2p per lines opposed to 1p a line which Micro gaming allows. It has the 'Dragon 8's' slot which is my all time favourite, this is also available on Bet Victor and it has the 'Medusa' slot which Skill on Net also has, so there is a good variety just not loads of them,

I thought £100 was going to be really easy to play through!! I was wrong. The downfall with this casino is it does not play very well at the moment. I only managed to play through £46! lol. That is terrible I know. I played 'Dragon 8's' but it was not the best here so I had a good of their 9 line slots like King Arthur's Quest, I have played this before and it offers 3 different bonus games, they don’t come in very regular here though. They have both King Arthur’s Quest 1 & 2 both are 9 lines with a minimum bet of 1p.

The minimum deposit you can make here is £20 and they are offering a first deposit bonus match of 100%. Again the wagering requirements are excellent, it is just 10 times the bonus and deposit. So if you do decide to deposit £20 you will have £40 in your bankroll and you will need to wager a total amount of £400 before making a withdrawal.

It is definitely worth grabbing the free £10 no deposit now while you can. I haven’t made a deposit here yet but I am going to keep a close eye on this casino and if they increase the amount of slots you can choose from so there is more of a variety then I will definitely be willing to give it a go.

Also don’t be put off if you do come here with all the Chinese writing here and there everything is also translated in English and Live Help can speak fluent English so there is not conflict between the language barrier.

reviewed on 10/30/2012 Bosnia and Herzegovina

I also got this no deposit 10 pounds offer from this casino and the bonus code for it is still valid.After you register you just enter the bonus code: TVB10 in the box provided under "Transfer". Choose Casino in the drop down and enter 0 in the box for amount. The click on Proceed!You will instantly get 10 pounds to play with.With wagering requirements only 10x bonus you should definitely try this offer.I began playing my bonus with casino war,after realizing it counts only 25% for wagering requirements i switched to slot game called Aladdins legacy.with lowest bet off 40 p per spin i hoped to hit at least one free spins bonus but i did not get it.This slot is similar to Aladdins wishes in RTG casinos with some better designed appearance and lower payout system at least for me.So i lost my bonus here but i had some fun for a few hours.It is kinda new platform off games in this casino which comes from Asia.This casino has various games options,they are mostly concentrated on live dealer games but there are also many slots.One other thing you should know which i liked in 138 sungame was low minimum deposit off only 10 £ so you can try their games without a risk off loosing much money.i would like also to suggest one other game i played in free mode called holdem showdown if you have any knowledge about texas holdem poker you will be able to make some money on this game.Just be careful when you take this free 10 don't play this game because it does not count trough wagering requirements and you also cant play Blackjack,Roulette,Baccarat,Craps and Sicbo .I rate this casino 8/10 you should definitely try it folks at least with free 10 pound chip

reviewed on 10/19/2012

I recently signed up at 138SunGame with the intention of trying out the casino for free with a £10 no deposit bonus I had seen advertised. While I am always keen to take advantage of freebies whenever possible, they are particularly handy when entering an unfamiliar environment as was the case here, given that I had no previous knowledge of the site brand or online casino software being used. Unfortunately I soon ran into trouble trying to activate the bonus with the appropriate code. I sought assistance via live chat and was soon in contact with a courteous and helpful representative.

Despite her best efforts and mine, the code still wouldn’t work so I decided to give up for the time being. The agent however promised to follow up the matter and, later that day, I got an email with instructions that allowed me to successfully claim the bonus. Finally I was able to play but not sure what games were allowed under the no deposit promotion’s terms as they did not seem to be posted on the site (though I did find those for the welcome match bonus). Anyway, I didn’t feel like jumping around between different categories like I sometimes do so, rather than consulting customer support, I decided to play it safe and stick with slots.

Based on both personal preference and the size of the bonus, I chose to start with the 15 line slots. I did quite well on two of the three I played (out of four in total), having hit a nice bonus feature on the first that doubled my balance, but soon tired of playing at this level. For one thing the games were all clones of each other, with identical paytables and features. The free spins especially were rather disappointing as one could only earn three at a time with no retriggers or bonus rounds possible. My biggest problem, however, was how slowly the slot games were playing. Even when using the autoplay function after disabling animations, there was a gap of at least three or four seconds between spins.

As low as the bonus playthrough was (only 10xWR), I felt like it would take ages to complete at the rate I was going. Since the next highest setting was £0.05 per line, which I felt too high, I thought it time to move on with less than half the required wagering remaining. The 20 line slot I opted for marked a slight improvement in terms of speed and special features but, even at the lowest penny per line stake, I soon saw my funds steadily but surely decreasing. Several times I found myself on the verge of losing it all, only to be saved by a rare big hit or, more often, a timely free spins feature that yielded a modest return.

Eventually I had completed the freebie’s WR but, with less than the original amount of the non-cashable bonus left, I had to keep playing in order to accumulate any withdrawable winnings. I stuck it out on the same game and finally got what I needed: a large win during free spins with a big multiplier. Now up to about £40, I decided to try my luck on another slot, this one with a £0.02 per line minimum bet. Unfortunately this proved to be my undoing as I very quickly ended up with nothing.

reviewed on 09/07/2012 Bulgaria

138 Sungame casino is a brand new casino, established only a few months ago, in the spring of 2012. But despite that fact, they caught my attention with a few things, which I’m going to share with you right now:
- Almost from the moment I started to look at their welcome bonuses terms and conditions, I was rather pleased to see this guys have explained them in a quite decent way – easy to understand and without too many complex phrases.
- Another good point for this casino is its generosity, when speaking about welcome bonuses – I was given the opportunity to choose among three different welcome packages, which in my humble opinion, is very rare to meet nowadays. On top of that all casino bonuses were cashable, and for me this means… simply irresistible! :)
- Good support, both e-mail and live one. Quick responses and correct, what is more important actually. Unfortunately they seem to be very busy, and therefore with lack of sense of humour, but I can live with that!
- I managed to withdrew only one from 138 Sungame casino and it was not even a winnings cash out, but more likely something as a limitation of losses. Along with the verification process and the pending period, my withdrawal to Moneybookers(now known as Skrill) took almost 5 business days, which I found as an acceptable timeframe for a first withdrawal from a casino. Well, It seems that the pending period can be shorten a little, but even with that conditions at the moment, this casino is competitive enough in terms of payout time.
- This casino is powered by a less known gaming platforms like Amaya an Ho gaming, but believe me, there is only one word, which can describe them all – amazing! Great slots, interesting features, variety of paylines – from 3 to 1024!

So, to summarize I will use some simple rating scores:
Support: 9/10
Software: 7/10
Security: 9/10
Finance: 8/10
Bonuses: 9/10
Terms&Conditions: 9/10

Overall: Very good online casino!


Well that is it from me now:). Thanks to Askgamblers.com for giving me the opportunity to share my story! And always remember: “You can not break the casino bank, but it is worth trying!

Casino News

View all
August 04, 2012
by Pauline Lindsay

The luxurious 138 Sungame has made its way onto the AskGamblers listings. Powered by Chartwell and a number of other unique software platforms, 138 ...

Read more