Zodiac Casino - Refused withdrawal, no reasons stated

RESOLVED
Landon Joseph Canada
posted on December 24, 2015.

I had received a preposterous email stating that I have violated the casino rules for a bonus payout which is fraudulent claim. I had deposited 5 dollars to receive a 20 bonus which I had played and exceeded the 1200 play through which in return had with drew 600 to my back card. I would like to know what is it that I did wrong and why I won't get my winnings this casino is a sham and will be posting my experience on all social media. I had praised the casino because of my winnings and now I will be honest and share with my friends family and public the scam that is zodiac casino.

posted on December 30, 2015.

The following email was sent to you on 24th December (before making this complaint) explaining exactly why your withdraw was confiscated.

You have broken the bonus rules:
http:/­/ww­w.z­odi­acc­asi­no.c­om­/terms/
Bonus Account Terms and Conditions
13.Zodiac Casino reserves the right to withhold any withdrawals and/or confiscate all winnings for irregular play. 'Irregular play' includes but is not limited to any one or more of the following types of play: i.Placing single bets equal to or in excess of 25% or more of the value of the bonus credited to the account prior to the play-through requirement for that bonus having been met; A single bet in Roulette counts as the total of all chips placed on the table when the wheel is spun.

====

Hi *player*

Please keep in mind that it is the player's obligation to not breach our terms and conditions.

The maximum allowed bet was $5 during the wagering of the bonus funds. Please see below for an extract of your breaching bets:

10:08:37 AM

Santa's Wild Ride - Payout Adjustment

$6.00

$154.88


View 26

12/20/2015 10:08:47 AM

Santa's Wild Ride - Wager

-$7.50

$147.38


View 27

12/20/2015 10:08:52 AM

Santa's Wild Ride - Wager

-$7.50

$139.88


View 28

12/20/2015 10:08:59 AM

Santa's Wild Ride - Wager

-$7.50

$132.38


View 28

12/20/2015 10:08:59 AM

Santa's Wild Ride - Payout Adjustment

$37.50

$169.88


View 28

12/20/2015 10:09:58 AM

Santa's Wild Ride - Payout Adjustment

$37.50

$210.38


View 28

12/20/2015 10:11:26 AM

Santa's Wild Ride

$7.50

$385.50


View 29

12/20/2015 10:11:44 AM

Santa's Wild Ride

$7.50

$46.50


View 34

12/20/2015 10:12:18 AM

Santa's Wild Ride

$7.50

$37.50



View 43

12/20/2015 10:13:13 AM

Santa's Wild Ride

$7.50

$7.50


View 44

12/20/2015 10:13:19 AM

Santa's Wild Ride

$7.50

$22.50

View 76

12/20/2015 11:29:57 AM

Happy Holidays

$6.00

$17.00


View 77

12/20/2015 11:30:04 AM

Happy Holidays

$6.00

$32.80



If you have any further questions, please let us know.

Kind regards,

Rouven
Risk Management
Casino Rewards

Landon Joseph Canada
posted on January 2, 2016.

I had received an email to rule 13 adhering to bet regulations but didn't see my dollar amount as my bet was displayed in credits and not dollars there for I was not certain on my bet amount. If my bet was displayed in a dollar amount I would have been more aware of my limits according to the casino bonus regulations therefore at said time of bets I was left unaware of amount of bet. I think zodiac should be more clear on betting regulations pretianing to bonus bet amounts as well as the proper management of money as its viewed to the player still feel cheated as this was not brought to my attention nor was it displayed accordingly.

posted on January 4, 2016.

The casino does not display credits without a currency next to the amount.

If you were not sure about something, it is your responsibility to contact the casino to ask.

AskGamblers
posted on January 5, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team believe that all the aforementioned bets placed by player are indeed in a breach of Zodiac Casino's Bonus Account Terms and Conditions. It is player's obligation to check carefully all the terms and conditions associated with a bonus they intend to use prior claiming and playing that bonus. If player wasn't sure about specific bonus rule then they were supposed to contact casino support and seek for adequate help and/or additional information. Moreover, please pay attention to the fact that both Microgaming Viper /download/ and Instant Play clients offer players the opportunity to choose how their balance is about to be displayed - coins or credits.

Based on all the above we consider Zodiac Casino actions in this particular case as justified and in total compliance with their promotional terms and conditions /http:­//w­ww.z­od­iac­cas­ino.co­m/t­erms// and this case is ruled in casino's favor.

In case of a disagreement with our decision we encourage player to seek further assistance from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Zodiac Casino.

The complaint is now officially closed.