Mr Smith Casino - Wrong Calculations on Blackjack Winnings

RESOLVED
posted on October 17, 2015.

I was playing live blackjack and won, but only received by stake back. I raised the issue with the casino immediately and was advised they would need to speak to their provider. I have chased updates all week, and 6 days later, they are still non the wiser. I do not feel this is acceptable and have been told I would need to wait until Monday for a manager from their casino to respond to my complaint, as no managers work weekends. All I want is my winnings from this game. I'm not sure why this is taking so long to resolve. I feel much more could have been done to resolve this in the week, and better communication would have been appreciated.

posted on October 20, 2015.

Hi ck9087,

I'd like start with apologizing for having to wait so long.

I've been in contact with our Customer Support department and understood you've already been contacted regarding the matter.

As explained during your contact, all hands were settled correctly and the stake was in one instance returned due to the hand being a push. Upon your request they have also provided you with the hand history.

Best Regards,
Halvor
Mr Smith Casino

posted on October 21, 2015.

Yes I have received your response but I cannot see any good will gesture you advised in your response on Monday?

posted on October 25, 2015.

Hi ck9087,

Upon reviewing your contact with our Customer Support Department I can see we promised to look into offering you a good will bonus, however this was not guaranteed.

I apologize if you misunderstood this as a promise.

Best Regards,
Halvor
Mr Smith Casino

posted on October 26, 2015.

You didn't specify in your response this was not guaranteed. I am not quite sure why you actually offered a goodwill gesture if you wasn't going to honour it. In view of the poor customer service I have received, I have closed my account with Mr smith. I strongly recommend that no one uses this site.

AskGamblers
posted on October 30, 2015.

@ck9087,
Is the aforementioned blackjack issue has been resolved, can we close this complaint? Unfortunately good will bonuses and gestures are not a concern of this particular complaint. Thank you.

posted on October 30, 2015.

Yes the complaint can be closed. Although I feel that the response received didn't provide sufficient evidence and they took such a long time to provide a response in the first instance. The good will gesture that they offered and then didn't honour was very poor customer service. I hope they can learn from this and realise this is not a very good way of dealing with their customers. I would advise anyone considering opening an account with this casino to avoid in all circumstances. They are very slow to respond to any query and take too long to process withdrawal requests compared to other casinos. I have subsequently closed my account with this casino due to their very poor customer service.

AskGamblers
posted on October 31, 2015.

Based on player's last comment, we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.