Rich Casino - Won $3000 and then account gets locked

posted on June 30, 2016.

I had noticed that Rich Casino was listed in the recommended column of this site. I have played at numerous casinos so I try to be diligent with which ones I go to. My only concern with Rich and sister casinos was that people had posted about winning and then account being locked, or being accused of betting patterns etc. I joined Rich casino recently and was lucky enough to meet all play through and win $3000.00. I wasn't able to submit a request until I sent all my paperwork in. I sent all paperwork in, and (like I had read in a couple reviews), my withdrawal was denied. Reason being, I needed to file paperwork with Thebes....ok, I did that and all paperwork was accepted. In the mean time I had emailed Rich back to say that I had complied with sending paperwork to sister casino and asked if now my withdrawal could be approved (also note that Rich Casino had pointed out on second withdrawal request that I had hit Echeck by mistake so I would need to change it.....ok great, I now all paperwork for both casinos (made multiple deposits at Thebes in between all of this), and I was thinking ok, I'll get my winnings (granted $500.00 a week)....I go to log in this morning to check progress and both my Rich and Thebes accounts have been locked out!! Just like some of the reviews had said and exactly what I was concerned about, It says "account locked" contact them, but I couldn't find a number and my account is locked so I can't do the chat, I have emailed numerous times with both casinos over past week but now they lock account? I could email them but I already have multiple times to make sure paperwork was all sorted. I followed all of the rules, and only played slots so there is no systematic betting. I regularly play at 15 different online casinos, and you can see from my history here many that I have played at. I followed all the rules and all the requests for paperwork. Please help me resolve this.

posted on July 1, 2016.

Please see additional information below, I had emailed yesterday to ask why my Rich and Thebes acounts had been locked (I will show conversation starting with email prior to that where my documentation had been approved)

Thebes -

Hello John,

The credit card voucher has been received, approved and successfully attached to your account records.

Let us know if you need anything else,

(yesterday morning) - Me:

I notice this morning that both my Thebes and Rich Casino accounts are locked, can you please advise?

Thebes -


We would like to inform you that after reviewing your account and based upon findings along with the violation of our house rules, we had no choice but to disable your profile and refund all your purchases.

Bear in mind that it may take up to 12 business days for the funds to be returned to your bank account due to the financial institutions involved in the process.

Furthermore, we would like to point out that this event has no connection with your gaming activity, logins or your winnings but rather due to the conflict between your account and our house-rules.

We hope you will come to understand our decision in this matter and we wish you best of luck in your future endeavors.

Best regards!


What "house rules" am I supposedly in violation of?

Thebes -


Thank you for your reply!
Unfortunately we cannot provide you with the information you requested however, the decision is irrevocable.
If the funds do not appear in your bank account after the aforementioned time frame, please contact us at your earliest convenience.

Best of luck!

I am speechless! I play at 15 different online casinos, and AskGamblers you can see from my history I have always been courteous and patient, I take the time to read reviews, complaints, understand terms and conditions prior to depositing. I can not believe the actions here, "Furthermore, we would like to point out that this event has no connection with your gaming activity, logins or your winnings but rather due to the conflict between your account and our house-rules", but you refuse to say what "house rule" and that decision is irrevocable??? I can't believe these guys are running a business like this...They show up as "Best online Casino" on front page, and this is actually the worst experience I have ever had with an online casino. If all my deposits had resulted in losses, would they still have closed my accounts and offered a refund of deposits? I spend all this time playing (about $15,000.00 play through), submit all paperwork, have it all approved, and once I ask "ok, I've met all requirements, can I please get withdrawal" , accounts are closed with no explanation.
If you don't want me as a player, and you are truly running one of the "best" casinos, then at least honor the winnings that I legitimately made....This is the fear of all of us that sign up to these various casinos, this is why we do our homework. I'm glad this has been published so we can all see the manner in which Rich/Thebes would like to address it.
In my last response to them yesterday after they said "funds will be returned to bank" I asked , how are you going to return to me because I paid with pre-paid credit card....and hence, no response from them

But seriously.....I meet every requirement (play through, documents, etc.), you void my winnings, close my account and won't say why and then say:

"We hope you will come to understand our decision in this matter and we wish you best of luck in your future endeavors."

This is not a "Best of" casino by any stretch, I have never been treated in this manner by any online casino and I have been playing for years........

posted on July 4, 2016.

I will provide another update since it's apparent that Rich Casino does not want to, nor have they responded to my last emails....simply amazing, how they are not black listed I don't understand? Anyway, they have sent back some of my deposits back to my card (roughly 600.00) but I won 3,021.00 and thats what I expect. You can't wait for someone to win and then close account and send deposits're a casino , players are allowed to win too.....still owed about 2400.00 and still no communication from casino

posted on July 4, 2016.

Dear AskGamblers,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

We would like to inform johnnieva1234 that the withdrawal request submitted was declined during a standard verification procedure, conducted in accordance with our terms & conditions.

The process includes but is not limited to a review and authentication of the paperwork that has been received; verification that Account information matches the documents on file; and a review of the game sessions. This procedure can be performed up to twice per year and depends significantly on the security level set by our Risk and Security Department.

This process enables our Security and Management departments to avoid any abuse of our system, fraud or identify theft and to ensure that all the information under the player profile is legitimate and that all requirements for requesting subsequent payouts have been fulfilled.

However, it was during this verification process that we detected fraudulent activity present on the account, indicated by high risk external flags in connection to the IP and device the player was using.

Therefore, we have issued refunds for the entire amount the player has deposited, and closed the account. Any winnings coming from the money which has been refunded have been subsequently voided. Please note that the reimbursed funds may take up to 12 days to show in your bank account.

Thank you for your understanding in this matter and for respecting our position and all statutes within the Rich Casino Terms of Use.

The Rich Casino Team.

posted on July 4, 2016.

Still at a loss for words, I have active accounts at 15 different online casinos. What internal "flags"? There is no fraud associated with my account. I joined, played slots, won money, and then you closed account. What they have posted here is almost verbatim what they posted for someone else on here that had won and had account closed......I had been a member for two weeks and prior to Thebes had already gotten confirmation that Rich paperwork was good to go as well, I can post all emails if here you .....this is how Rich Casino and Thebes casino conduct business.....they are happy for you to play as long as you don't win, I'm willing to bet if I hadn't requested a withdrawal my accounts would still be open today. Ask gamblers, I hope that you will consider dropping Rich and Thebes from "best of casinos" listing and consider blacklist....they are making it obvious they have

- no intentions of honoring winnings

- no intentions of clarifying what "house rules" I have broken

Please note it's interesting how excuse went from "broke house rules" to "fraud", how did I fraud? I deposited, I won, I sent can be a regular player at 15 places but be "suspicious" at your place? They will probably come back now and say " due to security we can't say anything else here"

BOTTOM LINE , fellow gamblers "BEWARE" they will not honor any winnings

"Device I was playing on" the same laptop and phone I use FOR 15 OTHER CASINOS!!!!

posted on July 4, 2016.

Dear Askgamblers,

We would like to mention that we find johnnieva1234’s accusations deeply unsettling as we pride ourselves in being a well-reputed casino. With over 17 years of experience in the gaming industry, we ensure top quality services on all of our features (games, promotions, banking, and customer support), as our aim is to keep our clients completely satisfied at all times.

Here, at Rich Casino, we offer speedy and equitable payouts to our members and we put their safety and security above all else. For this reason, our Security team was quick to take action once high risk flags were detected on the account johnnieva1234 formerly held with us.

We find it unfortunate that in johnnieva1234's case we were given no other option but to issue a refund for their deposited amount and to close their account immediately. However, please note that breaching our terms & conditions, specifically rule 3.1.8. will result in the closure of the account.

“You shall not be involved in any fraudulent or unlawful activity in relation to your or third parties’ participation in any of the Games and shall not use any systematic-betting, advantage-betting techniques, software-assisted methods or techniques or hardware devices for your participation in any of the Games. We reserve the right to suspend your account in case we have any concerns connecting you to such behavior and even invalidate or close your account in the event of such behavior;”

Thank you for your understanding in this matter and for respecting our position and all statutes within the Rich Casino Terms of Use.

The Rich Casino Team.

posted on July 4, 2016.

They say:
"You shall not be involved in any fraudulent or unlawful activity in relation to your or third parties’ participation in any of the Games and shall not use any systematic-betting, advantage-betting techniques, software-assisted methods or techniques or hardware devices for your participation in any of the Games"

....I wasn' fraud, no tactics, no systematic betting

Some of my other accounts are noted as "skilled player" (at other places), but in no way am I a professional. If I win, I make withdrawal, then I deposit again rather than playing through balance....part of the reason places delay payment is because they want you to get impatient etc. and just play the balance back....I don't do that, doesn't make me a professional, just means I have a means of managing my play... I usually only play can I get an advantage over slots? And with Rich, I only played slots
They can quote their rules and regulations all they want, but bottom line, I DID NOT BREAK ANY RULES, AT ALL!!! I have been playing at online casinos for years, I can read the terms and conditions prior to playing, as well as reviews by other players....I should have heeded the advice of a few others here and just stayed away from Rich and Thebes.
Rich find my accusations "deeply unsettling", are you kidding me? I find the fact that you stole about $2,400.00 from me unsettling.
Please, rather than trying to justify cheating players, be stand up and say that you don't want players that win and cash out. You say you are reputable, but I'm not the only one that has complained about this exact thing with you guys.
AskGamblers, you can see from my history on this site that I have never tried to bash other places, and I don't make false accusations, and I don't appreciate when they are made about me....I'm sure they will say "we have nothing else to say" "you're in violation", but it's untrue....I won, fair and square, and you cheated me out of it....I realize there is no legal recourse in situations like this and I appreciate AskGamblers being there to be a forum so even when we care cheated we can atleast alert other gamblers so they won't fall victim as well

I DID NOT CHEAT OR FRAUD THIS CASINO.....I AM SURE THEY WILL SAY "WE CAN'T POST FURTHER INFO HERE FOR SECURITY" , BUT I DID NOT CHEAT, AND WHY DO THEY NOT HAVE PROOF OF CHEATING????? BECAUSE I DIDNT CHEAT, DIDNT FRAUD, DIDNT USE ANY DEVICE OR WHATEVER THEY ARE ACCUSING....THEY STOLE $2400.00 and thats that.....say what you want Rich casino, but you ripped me had already verified all my info at Rich and Thebes and only closed my account when I re-requested payout, so please don't act like you "jumped right on it for security issues", the only thing you are trying to secure is your profit by not paying legit players

posted on July 5, 2016.

Dear @johnnieva1234,

Please refrain from such allegations and accusations, try to resolve this dispute in professional and civilized manner. Please be aware that if you continue to post such responses, AskGamblers Complaint Team will reject your complaint upon your behavior.

posted on July 5, 2016.

Understood, I apologize if I had gotten out of hand, I have been frustrated by their accusations as well, of me cheating and breaking rules, but I did not mean to come across in an uncivil manner. I hope that they will choose to resolve this. Regards

posted on July 5, 2016.

Dear Askgamblers,

We would like to thank you for your impartial feedback on this thread.

We would also like to guarantee that Rich Casino has no intention of withholding winnings from any of its members and furthermore will never resort to the closure of an account unless the situation absolutely mandates a measure to match the gravity of the case.

If the member finds themself breaching the Rich Casino terms and conditions and fraudulent activity is detected in connection to and not limited to “…software-assisted methods or techniques or hardware devices for the participation in any of the Games” by the Security & Risk team, Rich Casino reserves the right to suspend or close an account, as per the rule 3.1.8.

In johnnieva1234’s case, our technologies detected high risk external flags, therefore we found ourselves forced to sever collaboration with the member. Given the sensitive nature of the information (IP, device), we are not at liberty to disclose further details regarding this matter as our T&Cs do not allow us to share, rent or sell member information to any third party unless they are Payment Solution Providers or Financial Institutions, for evident legal reasons, as per the rule 6.5.

We would also like to mention once more that the player has been fully refunded, this matter being strictly security-related. Rich Casino values its members’ safety and security, therefore will take action instantly once any sort of fraudulent activity is detected in connection to an account or situation.

Thank you for your understanding in this matter and for respecting our position and all statutes within the Rich Casino Terms of Use.

The Rich Casino Team.

posted on July 5, 2016.

Askgamblers, I respectfully ask that you close this case as unresolved, yes Rich did credit deposits back but not winnings (difference of 2400.00) . I only came here to state the facts and seek resolution :

- joined Rich Casino

- made deposit

- played through approximately 15000

- verified I had completed play through with online support

- had withdrawal denied

- sent paperwork for Rich and Thebes

- had paperwork approved by both

- re-requested withdrawal

- both accounts were closed

- deposits were returned

- additional winnings of about 2400.00 were not paid

Rich has never clarified with me what "house rule" I was in violation of. I see what their position is and will not say anything else even slightly derogatory as I feel it is important for this complaint to remain for others to read.

Thank you for your time. Regards

posted on July 7, 2016.

Askgamblers, as a final note, I have to add that just as of this morning, I am still receiving emails from Rich and Thebes as shown below (and have over past few days): (with all due respect, after closing my accounts and not honoring my winnings, to send me repeated emails with "free chips" is kind of adding insult to injury (my accounts were supposedly immediately suspended and closed due to security issues, then why am I receiving continued offers) (I'm happy to send full email with time stamps, there are a bunch of them)

John, Enjoy Your $120!

Your $120 Chip is ready and waiting for you to use! Pick up your chip today and play all of your favorite games! To receive your $120, simply click on the image above and log in. As soon as you do, your gift will be instantly credited and you can start winning! Check out our latest promotions and enjoy great prizes! Have fun!


Battle with the gods and get straight to Rio!

The games are about to begin!... in our Summer Olympics Celebration taking place from July 5th to July 24th. Join our event for the chance to grab our amazing reward: Tickets for 2 to the Opening Ceremony of the Rio Olympics 2016. The road to the grand prize is pretty simple: every deposit of $50 brings 1 raffle ticket! The more tickets, the more chances of winning! Remember: the winner will be drawn and announced on July 25th. Enter the competition and become an Olympic champion yourself!

Money Transfers Available!

We’ve launched a brand new deposit and withdrawal option to our platform to make your online banking faster, safer and easier. Introducing Money Transfers, the smart and secure banking option enabling you to transfer funds directly, plus you get a 20% bonus when you deposit with a Money Transfer. To use this method, remember to contact us by LiveChat – it takes just a few minutes and a representative will walk you through the steps! Credit cards can also be used for funding and we look forward to serve you continued value and quality entertainment. Please be advised fees may apply.

Again, askgamblers, I am not trying to be deragatory in any way, just trying to pass along the actual facts of what has transpired throughout this complaint, hopefully this will be closed as unresolved so others will have an opportunity to read prior to joining. Thanks and Regards

posted on July 7, 2016.

Dear Askgamblers,

We have removed johnnieva1234 from our mailing contacts. However please note that each email contains an “Unsubscribe” link located at the bottom of the message that the user can access in order to unsubscribe.

The Rich Casino team.

posted on July 8, 2016.

Askgamblers, please do not close this case as "rejected", but rather"unresolved". Rich Casino has made it clear they refuse to pay me the balance of the 3021.00 (they did refund deposits), balance still owed of 2,400.00, based on violation of their "house rules" I have asked them multiple times to clarify exactly what I supposedly did and they have refused to say (whether in this forum or to me directly) they are accusing me of violating rules using broad statements of cheating , using devices, etc. (Which I have not) and won't say specifically what the "red flag" was that supposedly was the catalyst to trigger closing my account without payment. If they won't even tell me directly, outside of these public posting what I specifically did, I don't believe it to be fair to close complaint as rejected, I truly want others to be able to read what has happened, I have been nothing but honest about every detail in this complaint, and we are at the point that I only ask for detailed clarification of what I am being accused of and I can't get that either. Regards

posted on July 12, 2016.

Unfortunately, Rich Casino didn't provide the necessary information to AskGamblers Complaints Team so that the complaint could be adequately reviewed and decided. Obviously, we have no other option but to close the complaint as Unresolved and recommend a player to forward their issue directly in front of the relevant regulatory body responsible for Rich Casino. As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.