Ladbrokes Casino - Withdrawal / verification troubles

RESOLVED
Leons1234 United Kingdom
posted on February 8, 2016.

I opened my account. Made a deposit via my paypal. made a £50 bet won £75.
Went to withdraw.
Refused.
Need to verify the account.
I sent id.
email received from Ladbrokes Verifying account.
Tried again to withdraw my paypal account had been removed.
Asked them via live chat to add my paypal to my account which they did
Tried to withdraw.
48hrs later withdrawal still not processed.
Contacted them again. They said as my paypal account name doesn't match my name. Explained my paypal account is my middle name and surname which they could see. They now want a picture of me holding my id (passport)??? Bearing in mind they already have a copy of my passport. Anyway I sent a picture of me holding my passport. Today they sent me an email stating they cannot read my passport. You can see in the picture that the passport I'm holding is the same as the document sent previously. If you zoom in you can clearly read the passport details. I have tried to send a clear picture but it is difficult as they request they can see me holding it.

Is this normal practice ?

The email address registered is the same as my paypal I don't understand the issue

AskGamblers
posted on February 12, 2016.

Dear @Leons1234,

Any update regarding your complaint? Thank you.

Leons1234 United Kingdom
posted on February 12, 2016.

No still no resolve, the last message I received on 9th Feb 2016 was as follows...


Dear Mr. Sam,

Thank you for contacting us regarding your account: *********

We have received the photo of you holding your ID and saved it in a secured file. We appreciate your effort in sending us the required document.

Please be informed that we have forwarded the said photo to the relevant department for further checking. Once we received an update rest assured that you will be notified immediately.

If we can be of any further assistance, please contact us again and we will be happy to help you.


Kind regards,

Yebba
Documents Team Agent
Ladbrokes


http:/­/ww­w.g­amb­lea­war­e.co.uk

We want to hear what you have to say. Please take just a few minutes to give your opinion on our email service by following this link to our short survey. Please click here




Question Reference #

Leons1234 United Kingdom
posted on February 12, 2016.

This withdrawal was requested on the 3rd Feb. I have provided all documents I have no idea what the hold is. This complete process has been painfully slow, really bad customer service

Leons1234 United Kingdom
posted on February 14, 2016.

After my last post I decided to call Ladbrokes and again I was advised no resolve awaiting checking. The person in the phone advised me that it will be 48 hrs at the most, this was on the 12th feb, it is now the 14th and I have still not had a response

posted on February 16, 2016.

Hi Leons1234,

Your withdrawal was successfully made yesterday (Feb 15th) via PayPal .

Sincerely,
The Support Team.

AskGamblers
posted on February 19, 2016.

Dear @Leons1234,

Did you receive your withdrawal, can we close this complaint as resolved? Please be informed in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and officially closed. Thank you.