Kudos Casino - Withdrawal Time Prolonged

RESOLVED
WhiskeSlot Finland
posted on September 6, 2016.

I made an withdrawal to my ewallet on 31.08 after my account had been verified. I was told prior to making my withdrawal that everything was in order and ive met the Terms and my account was fully verified.
At that time i was told by the support agent that withdrawals made by verified accounts would take less than 24 hours. It did not take long for my withdrawal to be authorized and queued for payment.

Then the problem began to emerge.

A day went by and nothing had happened, no progress.
I was first told that first time withdrawals can take longer and i thought this was acceptable.

Since the authorization of the payment i have contacted the support by email and live chat, on every turn i have been asked to be patient and to wait a little longer, a little longer, a little longer. Apparently the payment would be only minutes away. This is exactly what i did, patiently waited.

A day went by and another. No progress.

I had asked the support agent to contact the account team to see what the problem was. I was told that there was no problem and my payment was on its way as soon as possible. No one seemed to be sure why it was taking so long. Just need to wait a little longer.

On saturday 03.09 i was then told by the support that the account team had verified my payment to be carried out by monday 05.09 at the latest. This same information was then confirmed by another support agent on sunday 04.09.

It is now tuesday 06.09 and my payment has still not been processed.

Also the live chat is now offline and my emails to the support yesterday have been left unanswered.

Left with no alternatives, i leave my complaint here and hope it leads to this issue being resolved.

ps. i have all the chat logs and emails with the support saved if needed

AskGamblers
posted on September 7, 2016.

Dear @WhiskeSlot,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of the disputed withdrawal request/s.

Thank you for your cooperation.

WhiskeSlot Finland
posted on September 7, 2016.

The situation has developed after the complaint was issued.

I tried to contact the support for almost two days over email and live chat. Finally i got through and they promised to handle my withdrawal on tuesday. I thought nothing of it because they had made me promises to handle it but failed to do so.

Later that day i recieved an email from the account manager. He told me that i needed to wager my deposit 1 x over before making my withdrawal. Note that this was after my withdrawal had been already authorized and they had told me everything was in order and my money was on its way.

What makes the situation even more troubling is the fact that when i asked the support for instructions on how to withdraw my free chip winnings way back like a month ago, i was instructed with the following response:

quote:

We can see that you claimed a welcome bonus and met the wagering requirement, but the max cash out of this bonus is 50$ that’s why we removed the excess winnings.



In order to verify your account we would need you to complete the following steps:



1. Send us a legible copy of your photo ID,



2. Send us a recent utility bill showing the address registered on your account



3. Also complete, sign and return to us the verification form http:/­/ww­w.k­udo­sca­sin­o.c­om/­fin­anc­ial­_in­for­mat­ion­_ku­dos.pdf



4. Make a qualifying cash deposit in the casino (you don’t need to wager it, just include it with your win)



Once you have completed these steps we will be able to verify your account and proceed with your withdrawal request.



If you require any further assistance in this matter please do not hesitate to contact me.


After recieving this email, i followed these steps exactly as i was told. As you can see the account manager stated that i do not need to wager my deposit.
However now on tuesday i was told that i need to do the wagering and i cant withdraw until i do so. I told them that i would file a formal complaint because i had been given false information. That resulted to them telling me the alternative is they would close my account.

With nothing else left to do and already tired from a week long struggle to get my withdrawal processed, i wagered my deposit and made a withdrawal of 50€ to my skrill account and it finally got processed.

Usually when a Casino representative makes a clear mistake like this and gives you false information, the responsibility falls onto the manager and not the customer.

Taking in the fact that they used very questionable tactics to delay my withdrawal from being processed, them lying to me on several occasions about my payment, giving me false information about terms and then failing to provide customer service over live chat or email, i strongly recommend people to think twice before they play on this site.

WhiskeSlot Finland
posted on September 7, 2016.

Oh and here is the screenshot of the email i recieved.

WhiskeSlot Finland
posted on September 7, 2016.

To clarify the sum here.

The original sum i was told i could withdraw was 76$.
Thats 50$ bonus winnings and 26$ was the deposit i made.

As a result of how they mislead me, i could only withdraw 50$.

posted on September 7, 2016.

Hi,
I believe this has been resolved and the players withdrawal processed.
Regards
Kudos Support

WhiskeSlot Finland
posted on September 8, 2016.

You say it was resolved, i say it has not.

I did recieve my 50$ withdrawal, but you promised me 76$.
Im left feeling violated and scammed out of my 26$.

WhiskeSlot Finland
posted on September 8, 2016.

I would like to rephrase my previous reply, you can edit out the last one i sent if possible. Thank you.

Hello Kudos Casino.

Im not taking back my complaint because i still feel like i was mislead in my deposit issue and the wagering requirement.

I feel violated and pressured to agree with you because you threatened to close my account if i did not accept. I was scared i would lose all of my money.

The least you could do is refund my deposit of 26$ as it was clearly a mistake made by your end.
I hope you understand how this makes me feel and im not trying to be difficult here, i just want what i was promised and you to respect the instructions you gave me, just as i respected them.

posted on September 8, 2016.

Hi,
You requested the withdrawal and we paid it - now once it has been paid you are asking for something else.
This is not acceptable behaviour I am afraid. If you did not want to receive funds or you had an agrievement then you should have made this clear. You did not do this.

You won from a free chip. Made a verification deposit. You played through your deposit the minimum amount as per our terms and requested a withdrawal of your entire balance. This was paid in full.

We will not be sending you additional funds which are not due. We will not be held to ransom because you are posting on askgamblers. We do not deal with clients who employ these tactics and this is the last we have to say on the matter.
Your account will also be closed.

WhiskeSlot Finland
posted on September 8, 2016.

" If you did not want to receive funds or you had an agrievement then you should have made this clear. You did not do this. "

I did say i was not ok with the withdrawal. Many, many times over.
Here are some of the emails i sent you, were those emails not clear enough that i was not ok with the withdrawal?
I tried to ask you to respect the information, that you provided me with.

But as you emailed me that you would close my account if i didnt wager my 26$ i was left with no other alternative.


You say my behaviour is not acceptable? Seriously? And you refer to the Terms now after you provided me with false Terms?
Close my account and say im the one that is making threats and im the one using tactics when im just after what i was promised.

WhiskeSlot Finland
posted on September 8, 2016.

Actually i got one email where i said exactly those words "this is not acceptable", attached it here.
Cant make it anymore clear than that.

AskGamblers
posted on September 9, 2016.

Dear Kudos Casino,

Could you please provide more information on how come that player was not allowed to request a withdrawal on their confirmation deposit considering:

a/ player was clearly advised by Kudos Casino support team that the confirmation deposit could be withdrawn

and

b/ player explained that the confirmation deposit has actually been wagered as per your additional requirements.

Thank you for your cooperation.

WhiskeSlot Finland
posted on September 9, 2016.

Hello askgamblers!

The point here was that i was declined of my original withdrawal of 76$.
Withdrawal that i was told i can make in full without wagering a cent of my deposit.
The support had checked my completion of the bonus and told me i dont need to wager my deposit as can be clearly seen in the email i recieved.

In my line of work, as a cook, if i suggest a customer a dish that we have ran out of and after he has already paid for it i tell him sorry we dont have that anymore, the mistake comes out of my wallet and the customer gets a free meal. That is because the mistakes i make i am held responsible of, not the customer for ordering when provided with false information.

This is an crude comparison, but apt none the less.

I had already paid and held my end of the instructions and i was promised on several occasions that everything was in order. You had over a week to correct me as i sent you like 10 emails asking to contact the account team to see that everything was ok. I even asked your live chat every day to see that everything was ok.

Then a week afterwards you just say: i gave you false instructions, here are the actual rules, now do as we say or we will close your account.


That is not how you handle your customers in any line of business.

AskGamblers
posted on September 12, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with enough information and proofs regarding this case to confirm the following:

1/ Player used a free chip and won on it. The max allowed withdrawal from a free chip was $50 and that is the amount player requested as a withdrawal from the casino.

2/ Player was then advised by a casino support representative that a confirmation deposit is needed in order the get their withdrawal processed. The support representative provided misleading information to the player by stating "you don't need to wager it, just include it with your win" although according to Kudos Casino Terms&Conditions it is clearly stated that "Kudos Casino requires any deposit to be turned over at least once prior to withdrawal."

3/ Soon after that the casino management advised player that their confirmation deposit must be wagered at least once and player did that. As soon as player cleared the wagering of their confirmation deposit there were $50.46 left into their account and a withdrawal request for $50 has been requested. The withdrawal was paid on 9/7/2016 and player confirmed it has been received.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider the case as solved and consider player's claim for a refund of their confirmation deposit as unjustified. We would also like to recommend Kudos casino to take all the necessary measures in order to prevent their reps providing misleading or inaccurate information to their customers in the future.

The case is officially closed.