GR88 Casino - Withdrawal Problems and now Account Closure

UNRESOLVED
zyzzyx7654 United Kingdom
posted on February 24, 2015.

I opened a new account with gr88 on the 12/02/15 with the 100% bonus with £100. Since then I have managed to build up the balance up to £1200 and have received confirmation from them that I have complete the rollover requirements. Now, when I have tried to withdraw the funds for the past few days, there hasn't been any card details to choose from for the withdrawal. Gr88 are saying this is a system issue that is being looked into. I deposited a further £10 to see if that would save my card details on their system and subsequently received an email saying that my account with them has been closed with no reason included. Prior to this I did message them to ask if a further deposit would fix this and they didn't mention not to or say that it would close my account.

All I want is to withdraw my funds from the account. I have fulfilled all the requirements as per the terms and conditions but the casino is making it very difficult to even attempt a withdrawal.

zyzzyx7654 United Kingdom
posted on February 25, 2015.

Since posting this complaint they have reactivated my account and the website has now allowed me to request a withdrawal. Gr88 have said through their standard process this can take 3-5 days. I would like this complaint to remain open until I have received this into my bank account.

posted on February 27, 2015.

Dear Mr. Drummond,

We did indeed experience a minor technical issue which randomly affected few accounts -including yours unfortunately- where the relevant script failed to display the chosen withdrawal method. This issue was promptly resolved by our Technical Department and you have been able to successfully submit the withdrawal afterwards.

As you are aware, the transaction has already been sent for approval in compliance with our standard procedures and shall be queued for completion shortly after approval. We assume the technical inconvenience on our part and expect a satisfactory resolution briefly. Thank you in advance for your understanding.

Regards,

Rory Bennett
GR88.com

zyzzyx7654 United Kingdom
posted on March 1, 2015.

Like I said previously I would like this complaint to remain open until I have received this into my bank account. I received the withdrawal submission e-mail on Wednesday so it has only been 3 working days since then.

zyzzyx7654 United Kingdom
posted on March 3, 2015.

Today was the 5th working day for Gr88 to process the withdrawal but this still hasn't been actioned. I spoke to Victoria who has put a request through to the relevant team to get this looked into and have been informed they'll be in contact with me shortly to confirm this.

posted on March 3, 2015.

Dear Mr. Drummond,

During the approval of your pending withdrawal, the Fraud Department has uncovered fraudulent action related to your account, as it is linked to other GR88.com accounts.

Any attempt to breach the terms and conditions on the gaming site is met with zero tolerance. The combination of sophisticated anti-fraud software and a highly trained team of fraud experts have determined that your account is irrefutably linked to this action.

I have forwarded mutual correspondence and all of the fraud data to the legal department for further action should they determine that this justifies criminal charges for internet and computer fraud.

Based on this determination, your pending withdrawal has been cancelled, and all funds have been removed from you account. The decision is final and irrevocable.

We consider this matter to be resolved. Should you wish to further debate on the subject, I kindly ask you to address my email directly.

Regards,

Rory Bennett
GR88.com Security

zyzzyx7654 United Kingdom
posted on March 3, 2015.

I have had no other Gr88 accounts. This is not satisfactory. Your are defrauding me out of not only perfectly legitimate winnings but my own deposit.

zyzzyx7654 United Kingdom
posted on March 7, 2015.

I am just updating this complaint to say I have received no further correspondence from Rory Bennett. Any attempt to contact him through the website is just met with their customer service giving me his email address repeatedly. I have emailed Rory requesting the proof to these 'linked accounts' to no avail.

zyzzyx7654 United Kingdom
posted on March 10, 2015.

I emailed Rory Bennett again on 07/03/15 and no response yet. It has been 7 days since I last heard from him which was his response on here. I have informed Rory Bennett by same as what I will reiterate here. If I don't receive my funds from Gr88 I'll be taking this to CIGA and the UK gambling commission to have their gambling license revoked and then I'll be pressing charges on CEO Peter Karroll for running a fraudulent company.

posted on March 10, 2015.

Dear Mr. Drummond,

It is utterly clear and proven that you tried to take advantage of the system to your own benefit and got caught in the act. Note that our anti-fraud software is proprietary and as such we do not reveal specifics as fraudsters will try to gather information in order to improve their techniques. As previously informed, any attempt which jeopardizes our website's security and our players' integrity is met with zero tolerance.

We are backed by state-of-the-art anti-fraud software and one of the most proficient team of Fraud experts in the industry and under no circumstances will we revoke any decision that has been crucial in this instance. The General Terms and Conditions that you agreed upon have been unfairly breached and you must abide by the consequences of your actions:

9.3 The discovery of fraudulent, abusive or dishonest activities may be discovered at any stage in the gaming cycle. We work with multiple fraud services, a fraud team and fraud managers to mitigate such activities. Please note that your activities will be scrutinized. If your fraudulent activity is discovered at any time in the gaming cycle from registration to deposit, gaming, or withdrawal we will lock the account, seize all funds and initiate an investigation. The determination of the investigation will be final.

As a result of activities that breached the terms and conditions at GR88.com we are within our rights to retain all funds in your account including deposit amounts. The cost of the investigation, and the financial damage that is incurred by GR88 is all taken into consideration and we are more than willing to pursue any legal actions and present our case should you escalate this matter to court.

Rory Bennett
GR88.com Security

zyzzyx7654 United Kingdom
posted on March 10, 2015.

I would say the irony in this situation is laughable were you not stealing my honest winnings from me. Your company has fraudulently and dishonestly stolen my deposit and my winnings from me. You have zero proof that there are linked accounts because there are no linked accounts! I have no other Gr88 accounts and I don't know anyone else with a Gr88 account. This is my final warning. I implore you to review this 'proof of linked accounts' again with your incompetent, but industry-leading, team of fraud experts. If you don't give me my winnings I am taking this up with CIGA and I will also be taking Peter Karroll to court. The winnings you owe me (£1310) will be paltry to what I will make you pay in court. As well as this, I am well within my right to publish details on how you have treated me as a legitimate customer so that it may deter any custom you may receive in the future. Please feel free to email me directly or contact me on this if you change your mind with regards to your ridiculous accusations.

zyzzyx7654 United Kingdom
posted on March 11, 2015.

My solicitor needs an address for your head office, Mr Bennett. You brought this court case on yourself with your inadequate dealing with this complaint and your clearly substandard fraud team.

zyzzyx7654 United Kingdom
posted on March 14, 2015.

Me and my solicitor are still waiting, Mr Bennett. Further to this, it seems that another player of yours has had the same problem with your sportsbook as shown on this link: http:/­/ww­w.s­por­tsb­ook­rev­iew.co­m/s­br-­new­s/g­r88­-se­ize­s-a­not­her­-ba­lan­ce-­com­pla­int­s-p­end­ing­-55115/

zyzzyx7654 United Kingdom
posted on March 16, 2015.

I am still waiting for a response, Mr Bennett. I am not letting this complaint rest until I have one.

zyzzyx7654 United Kingdom
posted on March 18, 2015.

I have complained to https:­//w­ww.c­ur­aca­o-e­gam­ing.com/ with regards to this. They are the gaming commission that Gr88 are licensed under. More people have logged complaints with sportsbookreview stating the same problems I have been facing.

zyzzyx7654 United Kingdom
posted on March 20, 2015.

Rory Bennett is obviously disregarding the serious implications of defrauding people of their money entails. Numerous people have now come forward with similar stories as this. Gr88 clearly don't have the humility to pay out when honest people win big on their website.

I'm willing to accept that they made an error in labeling me fraudulent but they have made no effort in even verifying their data again or giving me (or anyone, including AskGamblers and SBR) examples or proof of where I have had multiple accounts. I doubt very much that this will happen though, seeing that Gr88 and Rory Bennett have gone silent on the matter.

And as for the serious implications, I have contacted their gaming commission regarding this. I have also contacted the Serious Fraud Office with details of this. And my solicitor will be in touch shortly if it isn't resolved. Please know Rory Bennett, if I don't receive my funds, I will do my best to shut down Olympian Trading Ltd and make sure you pay dearly through the court.

Thank You.

zyzzyx7654 United Kingdom
posted on March 23, 2015.

No update.

AskGamblers
posted on March 23, 2015.

This complain is unresolved. We didn't get any evidence that this player breach Terms and conditions of the casino. As we can see player already submit a complaint with CIGA.