Palace of Chance Casino - Wire transfer never received

RESOLVED
posted on March 4, 2015.

Talked me into doing a wire transfer. Gave them all my banks info. Turns out my bank uses another bank to do international wires. I never got the money. I can show bank statements to prove it. They say they sent it and won't send it again. To whom did they send it? What a joke. Monika was very ride in accounting and told me I'm screwed. I asked for withdrawal Dec. 19th. They delayed me until end of Jan for verification. Now this.

AskGamblers
posted on March 8, 2015.

Dear @makisupa13,
Any update considering this complaint? Thank you.

posted on March 9, 2015.

No updates. Seems like they are ignoring me.

posted on March 10, 2015.

Hi makisupa13,

I'm sorry, but it was explained to you prior to sending this wire that we cannot get a wire delivered if there is an intermediary bank. This was explained to you when asking for your banking information (I've passed your email on to AskGamblers for review, verifying this statement). If you failed to contact your bank to ask if there was an intermediary institution involved, how is this our fault?

Your wire WAS sent (as we've previously explained to you), however, we are unable to withdraw this wire, due to the difficulty in processing we endure. I've also forwarded a copy of the wire transaction to AskGamblers so they can confirm we followed through on our end.

At the end of the day, it was incumbent upon you to find out if you had an intermediary bank involved and we were forthright in asking you to confirm this BEFORE the wire was issued.

Tawni

posted on March 10, 2015.

It was never explained to me about intermediary banks until after i didn't get it. It should bounce back to you since it won't be received by anyone. You can then issue a check. I did my part. I deserve to be paid winnings and you should be going out of your way to make it happen in my opinion. This whole wire thing is shady. I was talked into it because It was supposed to be faster. Not only is it slower, but I risk not even getting my winnings? Intermediary banks weren't discussed at all until we had a problem.

posted on March 10, 2015.

I'm so glad you have such great customer service. I'm glad you charged me a $25 processing fee to lose my $989 wire transfer.

posted on March 11, 2015.

Hi makisupa13,

As I stated in my previous post, it absolutely is stated in the email that there cannot be an intermediary bank involved. If you chose not to read the entirety of the email, we cannot be faulted for this. Nobody 'talked' you into requesting a bank wire, we only responded to your question of which method would be faster. You made this choice on your own.

I'm sorry that you feel this is our fault, however, this situation cropped up because you did not take the time to read the email or if you did read it, that you did not check with your bank, beforehand.

Tawni

posted on March 11, 2015.

You are a high class high integrity establishment. I think I will pay you a visit. See you soon

AskGamblers
posted on March 13, 2015.

Based on the evidence we received from the casino management, we could confirm that player did received an email with instructions about intermediary banks, also that casino send a bank transfer. We recommend to the player to ask help from his/hers bank to resolve this situation.

AskGamblers
posted on March 21, 2015.

@makisupa13,
Did you succeed to resolve this issue with your bank?

AskGamblers
posted on March 25, 2015.

Based on the evidence that we received from casino management, we can confirm that player did get email where is stated that casino can't use intermediary bank and that casino send a wire transfer. We consider this complaint resolved and closed.