Wintingo not delivering on withdrawals

RESOLVED
Julesanthony United Kingdom
posted on September 5, 2013.

I joined Wintingo casino about 2 weeks ago and everything was fine until it came to make a withdrawal (my first withdrawal of £136).

I requested the withdrawal on Thursday 29 August and was immediately advised that I needed to provide ID documents, pictures of bank cards and a utility bill. I immediately posted these to the email address provided, but I have no untility bills, so sent a letter from the hospital. I requested that the casino notified me if this was all okay.

It is now the 5th September and I still haven't received any contact and my withdrawal is still pending. That's 8 days just left hanging with no communication.

I have been proactive in those 8 days, contacting the live support about 5 times and asking them what is going on. Each time they say that the' Banking Dept' is another department and highly classified, but I shouldn't worry as everything will be fine and I'll be contacted by them. But everything isn't fine.

Sometimes they say the banking dept is closed, other times they tell me to write to them directly using an email address they have supplied. I have wrote to the banking dept 3 times via email, but still no reply.

So what does one do?

I am losing my patience, the service is poor, the ethics are questionable when they freely taking my deposits, but leave me hanging not only with my withdrawal, but also the stage before. Why are some casinos being allowed to get away with this shoddy service?

I have stuck to the rules, deposited my money, but why can't the casino provide simple communication, player protection and pay out my winnings?

I am sure there will be all manner of well written, highly polite emails coming back now form the casino, but beware fellow gamblers as I am being unfairly treated here.. After all, the main reason we play is to win, not to throw our money away.

I would like a response from the casino and I would like my withdrawal granted.

posted on September 5, 2013.

Please can you provide your wintingo username (email) so I can investigate your withdrawal issue.

Julesanthony United Kingdom
posted on September 5, 2013.

julesanthony

posted on September 5, 2013.

Julian, according to our payments team, we are yet to receive a copy of a utility bill that is less than 3 months old. Please can you send an updated utility bill that is 3 months old or less.

Just to advise, as per our terms and conditions, this utility bill serves as proof of address and can include your cellhone bill, gas bill, electricity bill, or any other document (3 months old or less) showing your name and physical address that is registered on your wintingo account. This can also include a recent bank or credit card statement.

You can simply take a photo of these documents and upload them through your wintingo account or alternatively send them through to [email protected]

As soon as you send this info in, please let Askgamblers community know and i will personally make sure that your withdrawal is processed immediately into your bank account.

AskGamblers
posted on September 9, 2013.

 Julian, have you sent a necessary documentation? Issue resolved?

Julesanthony United Kingdom
posted on September 9, 2013.

The thing that I find hilarious — is that the casino left me hanging for 7-10 days and never once told me that further documentation was required after I'd already sent driving licence, bank cards and a letter from the hospital.

Fellow gamers take note of this fact — I didn't recieve a reply from the banking dept in via the normal route and it is only now I am seeing a response. I'm sure many of you know the feeling of playing for many hours and eventually making a win only to find you hit the wall with your withdrawal and it all goes quiet — frustrating isn't it?

As stated when i first sent my ID — I bank via the internet, so have no paper statements, and I pay a landlord only for rent (and all bills are included) so I have no paper based bills or statements.

Every other casino I have joined has accepted my hospital letter, driving licence and bank card copy. I have been on a 3 month surf trip this summer around Europe so I am struggling for letters generally. How do you suggest we resolve this so I can have my £136 withdrawal actioned which is getting on for 3 weeks now since i requested it?

posted on September 9, 2013.

Hi Julian,

Firstly, my number one goal here is to make sure i can help resolve this issue for you. This is by no means a delay tactic in order to not pay you your winnings. Legally we MUST get proof of physical address of our customers when they make their first withdrawal, this is not required for any subsequent withdrawals.

This law is governed by the Isle of Man together with the UK gambling commission. Its in place mainly for Anti money laundering and under age gambling and is one of the core foundations of the mandate from both the Isle of Man and the UK gambling commission. We must respect this law otherwise our license will be revoked and we will not be allowed to service customers in the UK.

Proof of address can be any document with your name and physical address on it (The same address you used when registering your wintingo account) and must be no more than 3 months old.

Both your drivers license and copy of your card were accepted however the copy of your utility bill was dated March 2013, which is almost 6 months old and unfortunately was not accepted by our licensing authority.

You mentioned that you bank on the internet, as proof of address you can also provide us with a scanned or photo or even print screen of a recent bank statement showing your address. You can send this info to [email protected] or alternatively you can upload this document via your Wintingo account.

Please can you look at providing such a document, i will look out for it on your account and once received i will personally make sure that your withdrawal will be paid immediately.

Should you have any other questions or comments please let me know

Julesanthony United Kingdom
posted on September 10, 2013.

I have just sent two copies of insurance related letters with proof of address - can you confirm they have been rec'd?

posted on September 11, 2013.

HI Julian,

Yes i can confirm that we received a copy of proof of address and it was accepted by our banking and compliance team.

It does seem however that we are still missing the back copy of your ID however we are checking with the Isle of Man on whether we can process your withdrawal without having this. Please know that we will do our very best to push them on this issue but if its possible, would you please send also just a photo of the back of your ID please and then fr sure there wont be any further delays.

Either myself or our banking department will be in touch with you asap.

posted on September 11, 2013.

Hi Julian,

We received confirmation back from the Isle of Man gaming that you will need to send us a copy of the back of your ID. Our banking department has also sent you this request via email. Please can you forward us a copy of the required document and your withdrawal will be released immediately.

Julesanthony United Kingdom
posted on September 11, 2013.

I have posted the ID this afternoon as requested. Please confirm.

I didn't receive any email from your banking dept — i haven't rec'd any emails at all from Wintingo since I joined the site. All my correspondence has been through this complaint.

Without this site, I would be really struggling right now.

I have checked my filters on my hotmail and you're not blocked, so either no emails have been posted or there's a bug somewhere.

?????????????????

posted on September 11, 2013.

Hi Julian,

We received your ID.. there seems to be a problem with hotmail accounts receiving ou emails. Do you have an alternative email address i can send you the info ?

thx

Julesanthony United Kingdom
posted on September 11, 2013.

I'm afraid I don't have an alternative.

You'll have to let me know if my original request has been actioned via this site

posted on September 11, 2013.

No problem, we received your ID and all is in order. Your withdrawal is in the cue to be processed, because we are paying back to your credit card, it can take up to 72 hours for the funds to be reflected on your statement. Please contact me directly should you have any further questions and congratulations again on your winnings.. I truelly hope you do continue to play with us and please note that you will not be required to provide the KYC documents again :-)

AskGamblers
posted on September 15, 2013.

 Julesanthony, is this complaint solved?

AskGamblers
posted on September 19, 2013.

 Please post your reply, otherwise this complaint will be solved!

AskGamblers
posted on October 12, 2013.

 This complaint can be considered solved!