Betway Casino - Unjustified Winnings Confiscation

RESOLVED
Kevin Davies United Kingdom
posted on April 15, 2016.

I won over £1000 at betway and my account was closed and winnings confiscated, and I was told I had a previous account which they had taken upon themselves to exclude me (not my choice). And therefore they took my money. They said they were refunding my deposit which I am yet to see, I honestly think they just wanted to get out of paying me and found th easiest option. It is not my fault that they didn't notice a previous account straight away, I used the same name, DOB and address. I had no idea I had held an account there before.

AskGamblers
posted on April 19, 2016.

Dear Kevin.

Any update considering your complaint? Thank you.

Kevin Davies United Kingdom
posted on April 20, 2016.

I received an email from Betway 15 minutes ago, asking me to send them my complaint instead of doing it through this site, but this is an avenuse I had already exhausted which resulted in them promising me a refund about a month ago, which I am still yet to receive.

AskGamblers
posted on April 25, 2016.

The complaint has been reopened as per Betway Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give this case one more try and help both parties involved to reach a satisfactory resolution.

posted on April 25, 2016.

Hi Kevin,

please can you give me your username and our support team will have another look at this for you. Sorry to hear you are having issues.

Waiting for your reply, thanks!

AskGamblers
posted on April 25, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team sends user's credentials directly to the casino management.

posted on April 25, 2016.

We've contacted our support team once again to look into this

posted on April 26, 2016.

We've been in touch with our customer service team once more and had the situation explained to us. As you mentioned you had a previous account which was self excluded. Unfortunately, for the player's safety we cannot allow a new account to be active. As soon as this was noticed the new account had to be closed. We simply need to follow rules and regulations regarding this to protect self excluded players. As a gesture of goodwill we let a £400 withdrawal still make it's way to you.
We see there has been adequate communication regarding this from our customer service team and that they have explained the rules and the situation to you.
At this point there will be nothing we can change about the situation as we simply cannot let self-excluded players continue to play.

Kevin Davies United Kingdom
posted on April 30, 2016.

I didn't ask to self exclude. You took it upon yourselves. You then confiscated £1000 after letting me play and win for approx one week, even paying me out 400 after 3 days.

AskGamblers
posted on May 4, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team believes the explanation and proof presented on behalf Betway Casino management to be well grounded and to justify the casino actions in this particular case. Casino acted upon their Responsible Gaming Policy, player's deposit was returned.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In a case of a disagreement with our decision we remind a player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Casino.