Winner Casino - Withdrawal and verification troubles

UNRESOLVED
posted on January 26, 2014.

After signing up to Winner mid-November for their 200% bonus offer I place various bets on sports and in the Casino, adhering strictly to the terms and conditions at all times. I struck lucky on a roulette spin I believe it was then again on the slot Gladiator leaving me with £3643.63 in my account. I obviously wanted to withdraw my winnings so after completing the wager requirements I asked for a withdrawal. This is where the trouble started.

I sent off my documents to be verified as per any other bookie I've dealt with, but then they requested I send notorised documents to an address in the Philippines. After much discussion I reluctantly accepted and spent money on getting my documents verified and then further money getting them posted (Tracked) to the Philippines. I emailed them copies of these documents to make sure they'd accept them once they arrived and they confirmed, but said they needed the physical copy.

Anyway some time passed and it was still showing that the Manilla post office was processing the item so I got in touch with royal mail. After a few conversations and them investigating I was told that the Manilla post office tried to deliver to the address but nobody would sign for it. I cant now think of anything else I can do and feel they are trying everything not to pay out. What would you recommend doing now?

posted on January 28, 2014.

Dear Nickyharwood,

We would like to congratulate you on your winnings and also give you more information about your account and the documents that you have sent to us.

We have reviewed your concern and we have also checked the tracking number that you provided. It seems that there has been a delay on the side on the local Post Office. Based on the tracking number we can see that at first the documents never reached our office.

We are glad to inform you that we have now obtained the documents and your withdrawal request will be processed as soon as possible. You will be notified via email about the status of your transaction.

We would like to thank you for your patience and cooperation on this matter.

Sincerely,

Winner Casino

posted on January 28, 2014.

Firstly thank you for finally releasing my funds. Unfortunately I've just received an email saying I will be paid via bankers draught. I don't want a bankers draught because as you've stated it takes 21 business day to arrive and may "get lost" in the process. I would like my funds returning to me in the way that I deposited, via Moneybookers.

Thanks,

Nicola

posted on January 30, 2014.

Dear Nickyharwood,

We would like to inform you that we offer multiple option both for deposits and withdrawals. In the event that we are unable to use a certain payment method, we would always provide with an alternative option.

We have checked your account again and at the moment we are only able to use Bank Draft for your withdrawal. We have already sent the check and it is only a matter of time for you to receive it. That payment option is a preferred one for many customers and so far we get positive feedback from the clients who have received their funds that way.

We would like to once again congratulate you on the winnings. We hope that you will be able to get the Bank Draft shortly and you will enjoy your winnings.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

Winner Casino

posted on January 30, 2014.

Why we're you only able to process my withdrawal via bankers draft? Surely if you take moneybookers as a deposit method you should be able to process withdrawals in the same manor?

Also asked for a tracking number for the bankers draft and haven't been given one.

Thanks.

posted on January 31, 2014.

Dear Nickyharwood,

We would like to inform you that we have different systems for deposit and withdrawals. At the moment we cannot use your Money Bookers account for the withdrawal however this will not prevent you from receiving your funds. We offer multiple options to deposit and cash out to ensure that we always have a way of transacting with our customers.

We have issued the bank draft via regular post and unfortunately they are not able to provide any tracking number. Please allow the specified time for delivery of the check. In case of any delay or any issue we will be glad to help you out and investigate the matter for you. Usually we have no issues with that specific payment option.

Thank your time and cooperation.

Regards,

Winner Casino

posted on January 31, 2014.

Going off past troubles with you receiving documents and seemingly trying everything to prevent me from getting my winnings, I wouldn't be surprised to see the check "get lost in the mail". I find the fact that you wouldn't track a check to another country ludicrous.

What happens if the check doesn't arrive in 21 days then?

posted on February 3, 2014.

We would like to inform you that the bank check is quite secure and commonly used payment option. In the unlikely event that the check gets delayed we will be able to check its status to confirm whether it has been cashed out or not.

In case the check has not reached you will be able to cancel it and review the options we have for your payment. We would like to assure you that this scenario is very unlikely to happen.

We would like to advise you to wait for the specified delivery time to pass. We are positive that the check will reach you and you will get your funds accordingly. In case of any issues we will be glad to assist you until we manage to find a solution for your case.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Regards,

Winner Casino

posted on February 4, 2014.

OK, when do you expect my check to arrive by then?

posted on February 5, 2014.

Dear Nickyharwood,

We would like to inform you that the bank check should arrive by 28th of February. Based on our previous experience many times the checks arrive sooner than expected. We hope that you will get your winnings shortly and you will be able to enjoy them.

You may always get in touch with our Customer Service Team – we are available 24/7 and we will be happy to assist. Please note that we recommend that you get in touch with us through the contact options on our website. That way we will be able to give you more detailed answers to your questions and concerns.

Thank you for time and patience.

Regards,

Winner Casino

posted on February 9, 2014.

Still not received the bank cheque, so as it stands this complaint is still unresolved.

Nicola

posted on February 10, 2014.

Dear Nickyharwood,

We have checked and we can confirm that the bank check was sent and it is being delivered already. As previously stated it normally takes up to 21 business days for it to reach you. That is also the regular withdrawal time posted on our website.

You should expect the check to arrive by 28th of February. Please let us know if there has been any delay after that period. We will be happy to assist you further and give you more details.

Thank you for your patience and understanding on that matter.

Regards,

Winner Casino

posted on February 23, 2014.

As stated below, still no cheque.

posted on February 24, 2014.

Dear Nickyharwood,

We see that there are still a few days left for delivery of the check. We are already checking about the status of the check that was sent, however in order to investigate further and to get more details we will have to wait for the official delivery period to pass.

Once that has happened, we will check the matter on our end as well and we will update you of any progress. We are still positive that the check should arrive within the next few days.

Thank you for your time.

Regards,

Winner Casino

posted on February 27, 2014.

Just to keep this open, still nothing

posted on February 28, 2014.

Nothing in the mail this morning. Times up Winner, what now?

posted on March 1, 2014.

Nothing again today, check is now unsurprisingly late.

posted on March 4, 2014.

Dear Nickyharwood,

We have already started an investigation with the issuing bank as well as with the postal services. We expect to have more details on your withdrawal soon.

One of the options we can offer is to cancel the check and send another one to the registered address in your account. However, we would like to first get the needed information on the status of the check before we can proceed with a solution for your concern.

We will get in touch with you once we have got updates to discuss your case further.

Regards,

Winner Casino

posted on March 6, 2014.

Frankly I'm getting pretty sick of this now.

I submitted documents that proved my new address and those documents were accepted (I can copy the email up here if you wish?) and I have now been told via Email that I need to get notorized documents for my old address, something that would be impossible as I haven't lived there for nearly 4 months (thats how long you've dragged this out!).

Please cancel the check and either pay out to my new address (the one which I proved with notorized documents) sending the check via recorded delivery so I can track its status or pay out via Moneybookers or Bank Transfer. Any of those options, they're all fair, you can even take the cost of recorded delivery off my account balance. If not please someone explain to me what other course of action I can take against Winner.com.

Nicola.

posted on March 10, 2014.

Dear Nickyharwood,

We have reviewed your case again and we would like to inform you of the latest updates.

We would like to explain to you the regular process that we have when a customer of ours would like to change any details in their account. Each change is a subject of review and verification. Upon reviewing of the details in the account we will come to a decision regarding the request to change information in your account.

We consider that the our security processes are one of the best in the industry and our customers can enjoy their stay with us without worrying about the safety of their information and accounts. We have checked every document that you have sent once more and we are willing to make an exception for you in order to bring your case to a conclusion.

Given the numerous contacts that we have had and the exchange of documentation and correspondences we will be sending the check again to the updated address that you were referring to. We will provide more details about the payment in a personal correspondence via the registered contact details in your account.

We would like to also inform you that we are taking all actions required to provide a secure environment for our customers and to ensure that all payments are done in a proper way. That is why we are cautious with all requests for change of details and we normally require the cooperation of our customers to facilitate the process.

Thank you for your time and patience. We will be in touch with you via personal communication.

Sincerely,

Winner Casino

posted on March 13, 2014.

Still awaiting tracking code for the second attempt at the bankers draft.

posted on March 14, 2014.

Dear Nickyharwood,

We would like to notify you of the recent updates concerning your case.

We have successfully cancelled the previously issued check and we have started the process of sending a new one via courier. We expect to have a tracking number and more details about your check very soon. We will notify you via personal correspondence as soon as we have got the tracking number.

Thank you for your time.

Regards,

Winner Casino

posted on March 17, 2014.

STILL no tracking number.

posted on March 18, 2014.

Dear Nickyharwood,

We would like to notify you of the recent updates regarding your concern. We are glad to let you know that we have obtained the tracking number of the check that we have recently sent you an email with the relevant details.

We hope that there will not be any issues with the delivery of the check and that you will receive your funds soon. You may keep track on the delivery with the provided tracking number.

Thank you very much for the patience and cooperation on this matter. We are looking forward to the positive conclusion of your case.

Best regards,

Winner Casino

posted on March 21, 2014.

Bankers draft arrived, deposited into bank, just waiting for it to clear now.

Nic

posted on March 25, 2014.

Dear Nickyharwood,

We are glad to hear that we have finally managed to conclude your case successfully. We would like to inform you that the delay which occurred in your case is something out of the ordinary as the majority of our customers do not experience such issues.

We would like to congratulate you on your winnings once more and to thank you for the patience and cooperation throughout the resolution of your concern.

We wish you the best of luck and we hope that you will enjoy your winnings!

Sincerely,

Winner Casino