Winner Casino slow pay

RESOLVED
posted on June 21, 2012.

Hello. I have a complaint about Winner Casino. I have won some money there and requested a withdrawal. Usual part of this procedure is account verification with electronic copies via e-mail, but the casino also asked me to send NOTARISED ID to the Philipeans which was completely unacceptable for me but Winner insisted on it and afterwards i gave up and sent it, despite their refusal to compensate my expences for this ridiculous request.

Documents were sent using Fedex tracked delivery, which cost around $100. Next step of their "superb" service was my rejected package due to the absurd situation when nobody in the office could put a signature for Fedex to confirm receipt, so the documents eventually traveled back to Russia. And all the time that package was in Makati city members of the casino were trying to convince me that my documents can't be rejected, that they will be accepted as soon as they would be delivered. And they ignored my delivery confirmation messages, I even phoned Philippean Fedex branch to closely monitor the situation. Now they lie that my documents never reached them. Fedex can`t be blamed because they tried to help all the time the package was in the Makati city, no one would just accept and confirm delivery.

They still refuse to process my withdrawal, which means I`d have to spend another $100 or so with no guarantee that another silly trick won`t be pulled out.I believe the casino should accept the documents I sent via email because it was completely their fault that they don`t have Notarised ID. This absurd situation has been going on for two month I still can`t get my money. The worst part of it is that they don`t even answer my emails. The casino should review this situation and process my payout. Players, think twice before playing here.

posted on June 27, 2012.

@ Ivanro - We have reviewed your concern regarding your withdrawal request.

We have been trying to contact you since May in order to discuss your withdrawal, and our efforts via e-mail and phone have proved futile.

We would like to resolve this issue regarding the sending of your documents promptly and since we are unable to reach you, please send us an e-mail providing us with a valid phone number for us get in contact with you.

Winner Casino.

posted on June 29, 2012.

@Ivanro


Thank you for giving us an alternative phone number and it was a pleasure speaking to you.

It appears that the documents were sent to the wrong address and we have since provided alternatives to send the documents in order to complete your withdrawal process.


We are happy that we were able to resolve this problem.

Here at Winner Casino we are dedicated to our customers and ensuring their satisfaction.

AskGamblers
posted on July 3, 2012.

 So, is this complaint solved?

posted on July 3, 2012.



Dear Winner casino,

Thank you for your replies and dedication to your customers.

However, please note that the information you are providing here is false.

1. You did not try to contact me since May regarding my withdrawal. Actually, you didn`t need to. You did provide an address and say that sending documents is necessary for withdrawal to be processed. That`s all, in fact. My phone number availability has absolutely nothing to do with our communication failure - you could have written an e-mail if it were needed. The least you could do is answer the e-mails I wrote to you, which you didn`t take time to.

2. The documents were sent EXACTLY to the address you specified. I can prove it to you and to the community, if needed, by screenshots of e-mails containing this address sent by you and by photos of Fedex documents.

3. During the delivery attempts by Fedex, which lasted about 8 days, I wrote NUMEROUS e-mails to you and to another casino involved and received no reply from you to any of them. I can prove this as well. Once again, Fedex had to return documents to sender after all these attempts because no one in that office could take delivery of them.

Now that Fedex had to send these documents back to me, the total price I had to pay is around $200. Once again, I can prove it. I do not understand why I should take such expenses to get MY money. You take deposits in seconds and fail to return winnings in several months. If you were, IN FACT, worried about security of your players, and security in general, you would ask for documents before accepting a deposit. So let`s not confuse the notarized ID absurd with security. It only serves as an excuse to keep winnings longer and as a means of making players gamble away their money or forget about it, if it is not worth the hassle. Not to mention the fact that sending such sensitive documents to the Philippines is a threat to the players security by itself. And you CANNOT guarantee the opposite. The fact that the delivery address is shared by numerous casinos and belongs to some third-party company, speaks for itself.

After I submitted this complaint you contacted me with a suggestion to send the documents again, but to a different address, this time. This situation is getting more and more absurd and unpleasant. There is no guarantee it`ll work this time and I won`t have to do it for the third time. The second attempt would cost me another $100, for $200 total, if documents are delivered or $200, for $400 total, if something doesn`t work again on your side. Should I have to pay that much to comply with ridiculous requirements and even more ridiculous obstacles I face when I try to comply with them?

There are two outcomes that be called somewhat satisfactory and let Winner casino keep up with what a reputable casino should be:

-my withdrawal is processed and the notarized ID abuse is over;

-you compensate my previous (and future) provable expenses for fulfilling your requirement, and I resend the documents to whatever address you say.

Thank you.

posted on July 6, 2012.

Dear Ivan,

 

We are sorry that this situation is still unresolved and we are committed to resolving this issue in accordance with our procedures.

 

Regarding your documents, we reviewed the tracking number that you provided and can confirm that the documents were not delivered to the correct address according to the Federal Express website.

In an attempt to resolve the issue, you were provided with an alternative address to send your documents via regular mail as an alternative.

Additionally, we did not receive any indication that there were any problems with the sending of the documents until the posting of this complaint.

 

Once we receive the required documentation, your withdrawal will be processed immediately.  

 

Sincerely,

Winner Casino

posted on July 9, 2012.

Looks like wes may have found the resolution, i will keep the community informed about further developments regarding this complaint.

AskGamblers
posted on July 10, 2012.

 Ivanro, we are notified that this case is solved! Can you confirm this?


 

posted on July 10, 2012.

I have sent Notarised ID via e-mail as i have discussed it with the Winner Casino support team. I have requested a withdrawal again but i haven't received them yet, so i want the complaint be active untill i receive my winnings. I hope it doesn't take a long time =)

posted on July 11, 2012.

Just an update. I ordered the withdrawal using Skrill, which I used to deposit. Today I got a message it was sent via Bank Draft to my address. Yes, I know that such right is reserved by the casino in the Terms, but I`m greatly surprised they decided to use it in my case. It will take a very long time and will cost me a lot of money in bank fees.

I can`t understand such attitude from the casino as I`ve already gone through a lot of trouble and wasted AN AWFUL LOT of money and time to comply with their requirements, and now they decide to cause me some more inconvenience.

This goes to show how Winner treats winners, trying to make them regret they actually won. I would appreciate if Winner shows some normal behavior and reviews their decision and processes the withdrawal as it should be.

AskGamblers
posted on July 18, 2012.

 Ivanro, have you received your money finally, after it was sent via Bank Draft? Please let us know.

posted on July 18, 2012.

No, i have not received them yet.

posted on July 25, 2012.

Dear Ivan,


As previously stated, we have processed your withdrawal request immediately upon the receipt of the required documentation. We have reviewed your withdrawal request again and we can confirm that the payment has already been sent . Please allow up 21 business days to receive the check. We are looking forward to the positive outcome of your case.

Sincerely,

Winner Casino

AskGamblers
posted on April 5, 2013.

 Winner Casino decided to try to solve their closed complaints, so this one is reopen! Is this issue resolved meanwhile?

AskGamblers
posted on April 9, 2013.

 Ivanro, please reply to this complaint, otherwise it can be considered solved!

AskGamblers
posted on May 21, 2013.

 This complaint can be considered solved!