mRiches Casino - Confiscated winnings and deposits claiming previous self-exclusion with another casino

posted on July 27, 2016.

ok so i joined this casino and made a £100 deposit
i won £2000 and had lots of contact from casino congratulating me and asking for me to submit my passport bank statement and copy of card i used etc all fair enough though they waited 4 days after my request to ask for these and then another 3 days after submitting to the n email me informing me my withdrawal has now been cancelled due to me years ago excluding myself from a completely different site called kerching and that they also closed my account and will not refund any payments i have made. Can they do this?

posted on July 28, 2016.

Hello Aitken83,

I am so sorry to hear about this situation. If you give me your Username I will look into it and personally try to rectify the situation for you as soon as possible. Thank you.

posted on July 28, 2016.

my username was just my email. [email protected]

Many thanks

posted on July 29, 2016.

Great thank you, I forwarded the details to our team and once I get the information I will be right back in touch with you. And hopefully the issue be resolved.

Thank you for your patience,

Mriches Team

posted on July 29, 2016.


My CS team got back to me and told me "the player previously self-excluded due to this account, was excluded again and her deposits have been returned back to her they were processed yesterday a total amount of £100."

Apologies for the inconvenience. if you have any more questions please don't hesitate to contact the team.

Many thanks,
Mriches Team

posted on July 30, 2016.

First of all i have never had an account with Mriches? so no other account has ever been held with mriches ever and as far as I'm aware mriches casino has only been operating since 2015. so now I'm getting deposits refunded ? why not pay me my £2000 winnings as i have never had an account with mriches before? this casino is just clearly a rip off.

posted on August 3, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been in a direct communication with mRiches Casino management. We are waiting for additional information.

posted on August 4, 2016.

So can mriches do this then? it doesn't seem right!

I would still like my winnings and should get them if they are a fair casino and not just out to rob people

posted on August 6, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided by valid evidence on behalf management of mRiches Casino where it is clearly displayed that player had been self-excluded from another casino from Nektan brand. Upon casino's self-exclusion policy:

13.4. You accept that Nektan has no responsibility or liability whatsoever if You continue gambling and/or seek to use the Service and Nektan fails to recognise or determine that You have requested self-exclusion or cooling off in circumstances that are beyond Nektans reasonable control. For example, including but not limited to, You opening a new Account or using a different name or address.

Based on the above, mRiches Casino acted upon their terms and close player's account and refund his deposit. AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In a case of a disagreement with our decision we remind the player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for mRiches Casino.