Wild Vegas Casino - Refusing payout from a birthday free chips!

UNRESOLVED
sorgu33 United Kingdom
posted on January 17, 2015.

10 days ago i received an email from Wild Vegas casino stating they had given me $50 for my birthday as a gift. As i had never deposited on this casino but had registered and used a free chip i spoke to live chat first who confirmed that this chip would be fine to play as it was a birthday gift and not a standard free chip. I played the chip, made my playthrough and withdrew $100 i spoke to live chat who confirmed my withdrawal was fine and was awaiting to be transferred to my neteller account. I logged in tonight to check the status of my withdrawal and was told by live chat that my withdrawal had been declined as i had used 2 chips and not made a deposit in between, i explained i had spoke to live chat before using the chip and they confirmed it was fine, live chat was not interested and transferred me to a manager who was extremely rude and told me i would not be getting my withdrawal and then proceeded to ask me to make a deposit for a bonus they had, i actually couldnt believe it and then i told them i would be taking this further and they locked my account. The only reason they locked my account was because i had told them i would be taking it further and making a complaint as i had not broken any rules. If i was not allowed to use this chip as i had already used a free chip about a year or more ago then why was i sent it in an email and why was it accepted?

posted on January 21, 2015.

Hi Sorgu,

We've done some investigating on this and while we keep all chat logs, there is no such chat to be found with you inquiring about using a second free chip.

Our terms are quite clear in our website, they specify the following:

"Should a Player redeem one no-deposit bonus and then be subsequently offered another one, the Player must make a real money deposit into their account in the interim in order for the Player to be eligible to redeem the second no-deposit bonus."

Unfortunately, without a real money deposit between free chips, we are unable to honor your withdrawal.

Tawni

sorgu33 United Kingdom
posted on January 21, 2015.

First of all I don't keep chat transcripts as I don't expect casinos to try and scam me. Secondly do you have a record of the live chat session I had with your manager as you don't dispute this one so I would like a copy. Do you not think you should have a system in place where the cashier would not accept a code if it was not allowed? That would make more sense rather than the thousands of complaints you seem to get with the same issue.

posted on January 23, 2015.

Hi sorgu33,

No one here is trying to ‘scam you’. I have forwarded the chat transcripts to management at AskGamblers to review, as there is much too much personal information in these transcripts to post publicly. There was ZERO chat conversation PRIOR to you using the second chip, as you assert. The ONLY chat conversations took place AFTER you attempted your withdrawal.

To answer your question about having ‘a system in place’ to deny coupons is simple: RTG has not come up with a solution whereby the cashier can look at whether a player has deposited between chips. At the same time, it’s very simple for a player to read the terms and conditions and know whether they’ve deposited or not.

I sincerely hope this has cleared things up.

Tawni

sorgu33 United Kingdom
posted on January 27, 2015.

this is unresolved i have not yet received the chat transcript, feel free to close this as unresolved

posted on January 31, 2015.

Hi sorqu33,

We are still working with the management at AskGamblers to get to the bottom of this issue. Your patience if appreciated.

Thanks,

Tawni

sorgu33 United Kingdom
posted on February 5, 2015.

still unresolved, not heard anything from wildvegas

posted on February 9, 2015.

We are still working with the management at AskGamblers to get to the bottom of this issue. Your patience if appreciated.

sorgu33 United Kingdom
posted on February 14, 2015.

do not close, this is still unresolved, the casino sent me one chat transcript and not them all, the one they sent me showed livechat confirming my withdrawal would be sent to me within 10-15 days

posted on February 17, 2015.

Hi sorgu33,

As I previously stated, I have sent AskGamblers both sets of chat transcripts. I must be emphatic on this point: There are ONLY TWO live chats that you had with our support team—nothing more.

In the first transcript (Jan. 12), you state you made a withdrawal and you inquired about the timeline in which you would receive your payment. There was NO discussion based upon the fact that you used two coupons in a row.

It was not until your second chat (Jan. 17) that the issue of the two coupons came into discussion and this was already after you realized the withdrawal had been denied.

There was NEVER any chat discussion PRIOR to your withdrawal regarding the use of two coupons.

And for one last time, we are VERY clear that using two free chips consecutively without making a real-money deposit between will void any withdrawal.

I sincerely hope this concludes this matter.

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on February 20, 2015.

@sorgu33,
Can you provide 1st transcript?

AskGamblers
posted on February 24, 2015.

Beside of the evidence that we received from a casino, there is no evidence that this player contacted casino prior his/hers withdrawal request. On the other hand we think that a birthday gift can't be recognized as a standard free chip. Our final decision is that we consider this complaint unresolved.