Raging Bull Casino - VIP tier perks not honored, delayed payments

UNRESOLVED
kcc17 United States
posted on March 18, 2016.

I want to keep this as short as possible so players will read this.

I have been playing at Raging Bull Casino (RBC) for over 18 months. I had a very good experience at RBC, not perfect but the casino was prompt to address issues and fix them. But the last 6-weeks I have felt that things are slipping at RBC, as they are not following their own rules and giving the run-around, which they never did before.

I have been a GOLD BULL VIP at RBC for about 2-3 months. That is the second highest VIP tier, as I play a lot and have deposited over $15k. The rules for each VIP level is different, higher level, better terms & conditions. But I have yet to experience any of the GOLD BULL perks at all, and every-time I address these issues on LIVE CHAT...RBC claims that the "concerned department" is closed but they will escalate the issue or they blame a third-party or me.

Here are the rules for my VIP LEVEL listed on RBC's website:

-$300 Introductory Gold Bull VIP Tier Chip: 300GOLD
-Cashout up to 6X on free chips
-Earn one comp point for every $6 wagered
-25% Weekly Cashback
-Access to our Exclusive VIP bonuses
-24/7 Access to your personal, dedicated VIP Host
-Up to $300 free every month
-At least one successful deposit within a 1-week cycle qualifies you for this bonus
-Exclusive Birthday and Anniversary Bonuses
-Maximum Cashout on Deposit Match Bonuses: $20,000 Max Cashout
-Maximum Weekly Cashout Limit: $5000 per week
-Default withdrawal pending period: 12 hours

I have asked to speak to the "24/7 Access to your personal, dedicated VIP Host" but they are not there or don't know what I am referring too or the latest was 2-VIP reps left so they are waiting on new ones.

The main issue is that not once has a withdrawal had less than a pending period of 12 hours. And my last withdrawal sat in pending for 7-days and when processed it used to be in my bank within 24 hours,, now it is days and $20 short of the amount. And that is after I pay the $45 fee that RBC charges every time a player withdraws. I currently have 2 payouts that have been pending for 3-4 days respectively. I have contacted RBC and the Finance Department is closed, or it is festival season or whatever but they always say it will be escalated to them. This time I got angry cause I want my GOLD VIP perks that RBC wrote the rules for and it is frustrating to be treated worse then the first week I joined.

So earlier today I noticed the RBC added a forum to the casino for players to post news, winnings, questions, support, complaints etc. So I posted a complaint about this and copy and pasted chat histories (which I have all of if needed) with the bullshit and excuses. When I got on LIVE CHAT after this, the RBC chat rep, Craig, was so understanding and by the end issue resolved and my post on RBC's forum would be deleted.

I have this entire chat history of how it played out which I will happily post here if need be.

After receiving the standard AUTHORIZED PAYMENT email from RBC, I went into the cashier and low and behold, both my payouts were still in the "pending" status. So the 12 hours max pending which I Have yet to experience is reaching around 110+ hours and counting.

Look mistakes happen to all of us at work, but when they become the standard and not the exception that is a HUGE issue. RBC set the rules and terms, not me but they cannot seem to follow them and I don't seem to understand why.

Why set the rules and give perks to VIP players but don't follow through.

The last few weeks have been a HUGE headache as I have to contact Raging Bull almost daily asking why they are not following their own T&C. And honestly, I don't fell like a GOLD VIP at all because it all seems to be a bunch of bull.

I want to know why I was lied to by RBC today about my two current withdrawals. They certainly deleted my forum post fast enough. I guess I came to expect that RBC was not going to be liek too many other online casinos but it seems, sadly that I was wrong.

I really did not want it to come to this, me having to complain on ASKGAMBLERS.COM but I do not know where else to turn, as I want some answers as to what is going on; and help getting the rules followed by this casino.

Thank you in advance for your help ASKGAMBLERS.COM cause if anyone can stand up for what is just iti is this site.

kcc17 United States
posted on March 21, 2016.

I want to say that I have been a long time player at Raging Bull, and most of the time withdrawals were paid out within the rules set by the casino. Raging Bull was upfront when there was an issue and fixed it immediately.

My payout was stalled for 2 weeks (I am a GOLD VIP, so supposed to be under 12 hours). Regarding my current 2 payouts, I received the PAYMENT AUTHORIZED EMAILS on March 17 for both, now under RBC terms & conditions a player should receive a PAYMENT PROCESSED EMAIL within minutes following the AUTHORIZED. I still have yet to receive the PROCESSED EMAIL and it has been days.

I did get an email from Raging Bull this morning telling me it was a bank holiday today, so I got on LIVE CHAT and asked a rep and she said there was no holiday today. So this is not a good sign, and has me very worried.

As a player I expect a casino to follow their set terms and conditions, and I am aware that mistakes do happen to everyone but it should be the exception not the standard. And giving a player the run-around is so frustrating and unprofessional.

I have emails and chats if needed for this complaint. Just giving RBC time to remedy....also, I have trued calling their 800 number and it no longer works says mailbox is full. Yikes!

posted on March 22, 2016.

Hi kcc17,

Am I going crazy here or what, I am sure that you spoke to Dean regarding your query on FRIDAY. Did he bring to your attention that Yesterday (Monday) was also a banking holiday. Regarding the toll free number, thanks for bring that to my attention, I will look into that asap.

kcc17, we have told you on numerous occasions that we are using a NEW system. The old system would have sent you a mail once we process the payment file, the new system requires us to receive a bank ref number back after we processed the withdrawal. Then only once we get the ref number as submit it, would it finalize the withdrawal and trigger the mail. This does not mean it has not been processed.

We are working on the new system to get it streamlined to see if we can configure it in a way were we do not have to wait to get the return ref number from the bank.

You mention your VIP status. We are changing the default pending period to 48 hours for all VIP tiers as logistically it is just a nightmare.

Regards
Jason

kcc17 United States
posted on March 22, 2016.

First of all.... last night was the first time since March 6 that I heard about "a new system" being used at Raging Bull on LOVE CHAT prior to that not one time was it ever mentioned. Before that I was told that due to numerous payouts recently there were delays or that they were figuring out the issue. I have numerous chats to prove this.

Nothing on RBC's terms and conditions states that the rules have changed so how am I supposed to know when for over 2 weeks I was told different reasons why?
Regarding the "banking holiday" yesterday, the only holiday in the world on March 21 was in South Africa called Human Rights Day. I was unaware that Raging Bull was licensed in that country or that your offices were in South Africa, or that that holiday effected Barkleys the bank RBC sends wires with. Anyway, since my payouts were processed last Friday the holiday is irrelevant, as the wire was already submitted. So I will guess that you will tell me that RBC's new system is run from South Africa?

About VIP status at Raging Bull, I just wanted the perks under the GOLD BULL VIP rules. The fact that you are changing this to 48 hours makes sense because NOT ONCE did I have a payout pending for 12 hours or less. It is unfortunate that the GOLD BULL's don't get faster payouts because we earned that status for depositing so much, so when I win I like to feel like the casino prioritizes me more than non-regular players.

Jason - Raging Bulls payouts never had many issues before now, so this "new system" doesn't seem very efficient. Payouts have been delayed, stuck in the cashier and fast payouts were the reason for Raging Bull's popularity. No one mentioned a new system over many chats with me until a few hours ago so understand why I got very nervous.

So my question is.....

Why woudl Raging Bull Casino use a new system for payouts when the old one worked so well with little error?

kcc17 United States
posted on March 22, 2016.

Oh I forgot.....I was informed that my two payouts were processed on Friday, March 18 and should have my money today or tomorrow.

Raging Bull has 'In Progress" defined in the Cashier terms as,
"In Progress
Your request is 'In Progress' and our team is awaiting confirmation from the payment processor regarding the fulfilment of your request. Normally, your request will not be in this state for more than a few minutes."

So please understand that it has always been this way and Raging Bull should change the rules if they are different. I was NOT told numerous times about this "new system" I was told one time a few hours ago, so please don't act like I ever new about this because first I heard of it. RBC has used Barclays for ever wire I have ever received.

Jason, I am happy to copy and past all my chat histories from the last two and a half weeks to prove that i was not made aware of this "new system" if you would like me too. Just say the word....because I feel like I am going crazy here.

kcc17 United States
posted on March 22, 2016.

ABOUT THE BANKING HOLIDAY...my chat from Monday, March 21 at 8am EST:


The following is a record of your online chat.

General Info
Chat start time Mar 21, 2016 8:14:32 AM EST
Chat end time Mar 21, 2016 8:23:05 AM EST
Duration (actual chatting time) 00:08:32
Operator Karine

Chat Transcript
info: Please wait for a site operator to respond.
info: You are now chatting with 'Karine'
Karine: Welcome to the casino's online Live Chat service. How may I assist you?
you: What country is Raging Bull Casino located in?
you: What country is Raging Bull Casino located in?
Karine: It's fully licensed in curacao and we are based in Mauritius
you: So you follow the rules of country you are licensed in correct?
Karine: What are these rules you are talking about ?
you: Like holidays for instance....
Karine: The casino is operational 24/24 all year
you: So what does that mean?
you: No banking holidays?
Karine: Finance department only do not work during week-ends
you: So today everything is open, obviously..correct?
Karine: Yes, that's correct
Karine: Is there anything else I can help you with today?
info: Your chat transcript will be sent to [email protected] at the end of your chat.
you: NO that is all THNAK YOU SO MUCH KARINE!!!
info: Your chat transcript will be sent to [email protected] at the end of your chat.

posted on March 22, 2016.

Hi kcc17,

Our Call Center is in Mauritius, our offices (Marketing and Operations) is located in South Africa.
Karine was 100% correct in stating that the call center is operational 24/7/365 and does not get affected by banking holidays etc. Unfortunately we can not say the same about the Marketing and Operations office.

Regarding the new process, we ourselves were not aware that the new process would affect players in this manner and initially thought it would be a seamless process. Obviously this is not the case and there have been a few issues. We have been advised that the guys are working on process which will hopefully be configured correctly soon.

Thanks for understanding!

Best Regards
Jason

kcc17 United States
posted on March 22, 2016.

Jason - If I had known you were trying new software before last night, I might have been more understanding but since this all came about less than 12 hours ago could not have known.

And I asked Karine in the chat specifically that there was no banking holiday and she said yes, that is correct. You are 9 hours ahead of EST so that would have been late afternoon your time and LIVE CHAT reps should be well aware that there was a banking holiday by that time.

So what countries "banking holidays" calendar does Raging Bull Casino follow? Be very helpful to know....

Just want to confirm that Dean's email stating that my 2 payouts from last week would be in my bank account by middle of this week (today or tomorrow) is accurate/the truth?

I will await your responses.

Thank you.

posted on March 22, 2016.

Hi kcc17,

We follow South African banking holidays. However, our processing guys will be affected depending on the banking holidays of the processing banks which they use as well ...lol... very complicated :o)

Thanks for understanding!

Regards
Jason

kcc17 United States
posted on March 22, 2016.

Ok....but you did not answer my other question.

Can you please confirm that Dean's email stating that my 2 payouts from last week would be in my bank account by middle of this week (today or tomorrow) is accurate/the truth?

I want a confirmation to be in my compla­int.....u­nde­rst­and­ably. So please reply if that email is the truth....

I am acknowledging that I understand that the new banking system used by Raging Bull now sends the process email the moment the money hits a players account, instead of the old way which was within a minute after the authorized email about 24 hours before the money hits a players bank account.

No can you please answer my acknowledge what I asked you with an answer? I will paste Dean's email to me so you can see what was said and you can confirm this for me.



viphostRB
Mar 21 at 4:12 AM

To

'Kate xxxxx' 'VIP Manager' 'Raging Bull Support'

Message body

Hey Kate,



Everything was processed on Friday afternoon, there are banking holidays including today and I can assure you your money will your account during the week.



Best regards,



Dean

posted on March 22, 2016.

Hi kcc17,

I can't confirm whether the funds would be in your account by tomorrow. In Dean's communication to you, he stated that the funds should appear in your account during this week. You have initiated 26 individual withdrawals at Raging Bull Casino life to date and have we ever missed a payment. We are just experiencing teething issues at the moment but this should be resolved asap.

There is absolutely NO reason for us to benefit from slow paying you due to your pattern of play. So please stop thinking that we are trying to avoid paying you.

If Dean stated the funds should appear this week, then I stand behind him 100%

I hope that this answers your question!

Thanks for understanding!

Regards
Jason

kcc17 United States
posted on March 22, 2016.

Yes it did, thank you.

And i agree, the payouts at Raging Bull have followed a very smooth protocol, that is why I have no idea why you changed it to a system that is slower and leaves a lot of room for question marks as to what a player's payout's status is.

What successful business has ever switch to a less efficient system that was inconsistent and slower? NONE!!

The old system worked, and well. Raging Bull should go back to it ASAP cause if this is any indication of how payouts work on the new system we are all in for a lot of headaches.

posted on March 22, 2016.

Hi kcc17,

Believe me, in the future the new system will be beneficial to you - Dean will be in more contact regarding the perks. We did not anticipate the issues which we currently experiencing, but I can assure you that it will be corrected and the process will be a lot smoother moving forward.

Best Regards
Jason

kcc17 United States
posted on March 22, 2016.

Are you referring to the GOLD BULL VIP perks?

Presumably, everything is on track with my payouts as confirmed by Dean that the money was sent-processed last Friday to my bank.

I cannot close this complaint until the money hits my account and the PROCESSED email is received at that time like you said is the protocol under this new system.

I would like to be able to close this complaint for Raging Bull, but not until it is resolved accordingly and in the manner I was told it would be by Dean yesterday.

But as you stated, " If Dean stated the funds should appear this week, then I stand behind him 100%" so I trust all will be settled by Thursday at the latest.

kcc17 United States
posted on March 22, 2016.

Oh and don't forge to find out what is wrong with RBC's 800#.....the phone number has not worked for a few weeks now and I did report this at least 3 times over live chat. Reps said they would escalate the issue to the concerned department who were of course closed at the time, but nothing was done obviously.

kcc17 United States
posted on March 24, 2016.

Nothing today...after Dean guaranteed I woudl have my money this week in an email.

I emailed Dean and asked for the Wire Transfer Receipts to be emailed to me at 8am this morning, Dean replied the following:

viphostRB
Today at 9:41 AM
To 'Kate Conroy'
Message body

Hey Kate,

I will need to chat to the guys in order to get me an MT103 (trace file) for you.

Best regards,

Dean

I have not heard from Dean again, and I have emailed him two more times asking if he is sending them but he is ignoring me. Very discouraging. I always thought that Dean was a man of his work, as making players guarantees you cannot keep is the dirtiest game their is.



He emailed me today stating that

kcc17 United States
posted on March 28, 2016.

Still nothing.....

kcc17 United States
posted on March 29, 2016.

Nothing still...

kcc17 United States
posted on March 31, 2016.

Not received the wire with my winnings still....I have been the one contacting Raging Bull and it is excuse after excuse. I requested the SWIFT receipts (Wire Transfer Receipts) a week ago and Dean said he would email them to me and nothing has been sent.

As a player, there needs to be transparency between players and casinos. Delegating responsibility does not relinquish Raging Bull's accountability, so Raging Bull needs to stop blaming the processor and telling me I was paid on March 18, when the payout is still sitting in my cashier as a "in process" withdrawal.

Sending me the SWIFTS would prove to me that RBC is telling the truth, as well as allowing me to ask my bank to trace the wire transfer.

I have been disconnected by LIVE CHAT 3 times when inquiring about my payout and sending the SWIFT receipts today.

This is after being guaranteed by Dean via email that I would have my money in my bank account last week (please refer to attachments)

Why would Raging Bull want to drag this issue out any longer?

kcc17 United States
posted on March 31, 2016.

Sorry forgot to add attachments to last post......so attached to this post.

Dean just emailed me that he was getting the SWIFTS today at 10am EST when the processor opens. I thought RBC's new processor was located in South Africa because that was why they took a bank holiday on Human Rights Day that is a holiday only in South Africa.

kcc17 United States
posted on April 1, 2016.

Still have not gotten my money from Raging Bull. Dean told me again that the bank said by today but nothing still,,,,,it is going on 3 weeks from my initial withdrawal request.

Also, seems that RBC has changed a lot of their T&C.....and not for the better for players.

Hope Raging Bull takes a breath and goes back to the casino that was transparent with players, had 24-72 hours payouts. with timely email updates and were consistent, like clock work. Makes no sense to change to a slow, inconsistent, messy system that takes weeks.