Novibet Casino - Vertification trouble

REJECTED
posted on September 27, 2016.

I joined the site on September 26th 2016 when I registered and added the code AG20 it was after that they wanted Vertification I put in 60 pounds and I sent a cillivan card this card approve by the police as ID and legal of age with my date of birth and photo then this morning I went to live chat she denied that they got the ID so I said I sent it to were I was told too last night she checked and found it she said you should of sent it to support but I was told to sent it to [email protected] not [email protected] The chat host Sofia when I complaint you took 60 out of my bank account when I deposit why was 60 taken out when I did 30 pounds when I was depositing they was an error message so I tried again. On checking my bank this morning 60 was taken out she said it could of been a computer problem with you, I mean you don't say that do you, the fault was with the site it had nothing to do with my computer. She then said sent us your card details and bank statement after that I got a email with terms and condition which I never got in the first place and telling me my cillivan card has been refused I went back to live chat and was told that they wanted a driving license and passport I told them I did not have one twice before I then asked for a manager they had none she then said she forward my comments to the relevant department I never got a reply I sent my bank details and bank statements of three months and got a email that they want a driving license and passport it is in the terms and condition yet she asked me to sent my bank details and bank statement I have heard nothing from then since I spoke to Maria on live chat in the afternoon.

posted on September 29, 2016.

Dear Mrs Susie < surname removed >,

Thank you for providing us with your detailed comments and I do apologize for the negative experience of your first approach with Novibet.

I feel obliged to ensure you that in Novibet, we feel proud of the integrity and transparency of our business. As a result, it is important that we are able to positively identify our customers’ details.

Being licensed in IoM and UK, which are both really severe jurisdictions, I can confirm that the Civilian Card is not a government issued document, which unfortunately can not be accepted. The rest of the documents were immediately accepted but the verification of your account has not been successfully completed due to ID / passport / driving license missing.

Regarding your incident of the double deposit, i understand your frustration, as I admit that there is a possibility of delay, or failure in the transactions. In case such an issue occurs, it is actually resolved within a few minutes , which is exactly what happened in your case.
Having investigated the case of your complaint, there was indeed an issue during your first deposit, which lead to a minor delay between your deposit and the credit of your Novibet account. At the same time, you proceeded to a new deposit with an equal amount of the first one and the available funds of your account were doubled.

Please note that there is always the opportunity of withdrawing the additional funds of the second deposit, but instead both deposits were used for your gaming activity. Unfortunately this was a decision we could not interfere in.

As far as I have been informed, you have already received an official response by our support department and I am willing to reverse your point of view with a gaming activity full of surprises and awards that our players always take advantage of.

I sincerely remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,
Faye Makri

posted on September 29, 2016.

I have explained so many times I don't not have a driving license I do not drive so I don't need one nor do I have a passport. The Cillivan card was the only ID I had this card is legal and approved by the Police. Government cards are not is use and I cannot get one. What I don't understand is that you can happily take my money and you received my bank statement and debit card details and you will not take it as ID this is unfair when I deposit of £30 they was a error message and I tried again this was not my fault by the site fault, it was only looking to my bank that I saw another £30 taken how can I withdraw when they want ID this is strange and I was not aware that I coulddo it, I ask you reconsider to take my bank statement and card details as ID or contact Cillivan and they tell you themselves that the card is legal as ID.

posted on October 1, 2016.

Dear Mrs Susie < surname removed >,

I do sincerely understand your words and apologize for your frustration.

However, the official identity documents for the verification of our players’ accounts, as requested by the Regulating Gaming Authorities, are only the following:
Passport / National ID card / Armed forces ID card / Full driving license

The Cillivan Card that was received unfortunately could not be accepted as you have already been officially informed as it is not subject to one of the 4 previous categories.

I honestly remain at your disposal!

Kind regards,
Faye Makri

AskGamblers
posted on October 5, 2016.

Dear Susie,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on October 6, 2016.

You are now telling me that you want a national card ID or army forces I don't have that but National ID card are not in use no more by the government, but what I can get is Validate UK or Citizen UK it is the same like the Civilian Card it is proof of age, You can contact them they have my details on file You can contact them [email protected]

posted on October 6, 2016.

Dear Mrs Susie < surname removed >,

I do totally understand that the only documents available for you, are those you have already mentioned to us, but unfortunately, neither of these cards are issued by the UK Government and therefore, they are not acceptable as a proof of ID.

I am sincerely sorry but one of the following documents are the only ones accepted regarding our licensors, for a successful completion of the clients' verification procedure:
Passport / National ID card / Armed forces ID card / Full driving license

I remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,
Faye Makri

posted on October 6, 2016.

I told you so many times I don't have a driving license I don't owe a car so I don't need one or a passport armed forces I never been in the ARMY. a National ID are not in use NO MORE the government do not do these anymore it took affect in 2011, I have the Civilican card I have given you they email contact them please they will tell you more on the card.!! you don't seem to understand what I am telling you it is no good repeating to me what you are asking for several times for what you want when I told you I don't have them.!!

posted on October 6, 2016.

P.S I have found this on Novibet casino on terms and condition section 3.3 We reserve the right to request
A clear and legible photo copy of your VISA/Master card and/or bank statement
A picture identity card (ID) or passport
Any other official personal identification document which we deem fit in order to ascertain and verify your age and identity and this at any time and especially prior to processing your withdrawal

I does not say Army forces ID card it says Identity card which Civiliva. ID or the Validate UK or the Citizen UK card all are the right Identity nor does it say driving License you are not being correct about ID needed. you were given my bank card and statement as proof who I am.

posted on October 7, 2016.

Dear Mrs Susie < surname removed >,

We kindly request you to understand our position, as we are obligated from our regulators to only accept specific documents about which you have already been informed.

We have contacted them specifically for your case in order to try to find a solution but it was made clear to us that we can only accept the documents that have been mentioned.

I wish i could help further but unfortunately, the documents that we have requested are the only ones that can be accepted for a successful ID verification, regarding the policy of the IoM and UK Gambling Commission.

Kind regards,
Faye Makri

AskGamblers
posted on October 7, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team could understand player's frustration and disappointment of being left to wait for hours or days from the aforementioned casino brand before they review and verify the account, we would like to remind player that each and every online casino has the exclusive right to determine and apply its own verification policy and procedures depending on the requirements set within their licensing agreement. Unfortunately, AskGamblers Complaints Team is not able to influence such verification policy in any way.

Please try to cooperate with a casino support and send them required verification documents so you can be able to withdraw your winnings.

posted on October 7, 2016.

It does not say on your site about the that the Gambling commission want the verification you are not being truthful and you are making it for you own knowledge I saw what I saw on section 3.3 what ID is required I have given it they is nothing wrong with the card and you have ID by my debit card and bank statement all the legal requirement stated on your sites were the withdrawal and deposit section can you please look yourself and you will see it is. please be aware it is not Mrs but miss Susie Mitchell. What did you to Civilian customer service because they do ID CARDS for any one wanting ID. I have said that THE GOVERNMENT DO NOT DO NATIONAL ID card ANYMORE

posted on October 9, 2016.

Dear miss Susie < surname removed >,

As you have been previously informed, the documents for the successful completion of our clients' verification are specific and unfortunately, no exceptions can be made, as the verification policy and the procedures followed, depend on the requirements set within our licensing agreements.

I would also like to inform that there are no withdrawals pending and the whole discussion has to do with potential withdrawals or the credit of any bonuses during the gaming activity, as the verification is an indispensable condition regarding the activity of our players.

I always remain at your disposal. Please contact our customer support service for any additional queries you might have.

Kind regards,
Faye Makri

posted on October 9, 2016.

I have the correct ID and you were given it to prove who I am ,I have explain it to you and I cannot do anymore you have been given the customer service to contact them for them to tell you the card Civilian is the correct Identity. I know I don't have any withdrawal you say your licensing agreements can you tell me were it is because I do not see it on your site nor do I see any Verification needed for documents wanted for any players like myself it is not showing any thing like that on your site Can you PLEASE except the ID you have been given please.

posted on October 10, 2016.

Dear Miss Susie < surname removed >,

I can confirm that i have contacted our licensors for several times and according to them, the civilian card can not be accepted as a document of ID Verification.
Unfortunately, this is an official policy which can not be modified and is valid for all our players with no exceptions.

Our terms and conditions are available for you in the following link : https:­//w­ww.n­ov­ibe­t.c­o.u­k/i­nfo/tnc

Kind regards,
Faye Makri

posted on October 10, 2016.

I went to the page you gave me and it does not exist https:­­//­w­w­w.n­­ov­­ib­e­t.c­­o.u­­k/­i­n­fo/tnc
Sorry, the page you tried to access does not exist.
Please choose what you would like to do.

Return to homepage.
Go back one page

you are not being honest and this is wrong and the card is the right IDENTITY and I know I am right you wrong and you had my debit card as ID and a bank statement as ID

posted on October 11, 2016.

Dear miss Susie < surname removed >,

As you have already informed me , you have already studied our terms and conditions which are available in the url i mentioned in my previous comment.

In case you are not happy with my response, you are kindly requested to visit the official site of the Gambling Commission (http:­//w­ww.g­am­bli­ngc­omm­iss­ion.go­v.uk/) where all the needed information about the accounts' verification is available.

Unfortunately, the verification of your account in Novibet will not be completed successfully as long as a national id card, driving license or a passport is not received in the future.

Thank you in advance!

Kind regards,
Faye Makri.

posted on October 11, 2016.

You gave me a url which was not valid and had a error message. they is no terms and condition about verification on you site, you are changing the story to another, Askgamblers can you not see what this casino is doing, I told you no national ID is in USE no more have given them the correct details who I am I have prove who I AM

posted on October 12, 2016.

Dear miss < surname removed >,

I do apologize for your frustration but unfortunately, our verification policy absolutely responds to the requirements of our licensing agreements.

As the same procedure is valid for all our customers, you are kindly requested to understand that our terms and conditions are based on the principles that have been set by our licensors and that they need to be respected by our part.

Kind regards,
Faye Makri

posted on October 13, 2016.

They is no

1. verification policy on your site.

2. does not say on the terms and condition

3, ID Cards of Any does say on your site

4. Civilian Card is approved by the police and government and is the right Identity

5, I cannot get driving license I have say before and I won't be able to get one due to my deafness

can you take a birth certificate as ID

posted on October 17, 2016.

Dear Miss < surname removed >,

You are kindly requested to read the Terms and Conditions of Novibet, as published in our site.

Unfortunately, the Civilian Card can not be accepted by the Gambling Commission even if it is approved by the Government.Regarding the driving license, we have already been informed by your part and what you mention has been absolutely respected.

We have chased this case once more in order to facilitate the completion of your verification procedure and as an exception, a birth certificate with a photo on it, will be accepted in case it is received as described.

I sincerely remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,
Faye Makri

posted on October 18, 2016.

You are fabricating that you have terms and condition for being verified you do not have it, IT IS NOT THERE I have seen it for my self you do not have it. A birth certificate does not have a photo on it and it would be illegal to add it on the birth certificate. I have to get a new one as I lost it a while back it will take me a good month or so for a new one. YOU DO TAKE IDENTITY CARDS I HAVE SEEN IT ON THE SITE AGAIN I told you this so many times YOU DENYING THAT YOU DO THIS IS UNTRUE THE CILIVAN CARD IS AN IDENTITY CARD and the correct one. The gambling commission does not say it not will allow it I been on the site and it does any thing like this what so ever.

posted on October 21, 2016.

Dear Miss Susie < surname removed >,

I would like to inform you that all the operators, based on their licenses and their requirements, do accept specific documents for the id and the address verification.

As you have already been informed, regarding our policy, the Civilian Card can not be accepted as a verification document as long as the Gambling Commission of IoM and UK, do not recognize it as such.

Therefore, since the responses you have received by our part are not sufficient, i would kindly request you to contact the Gambling Commission directly in order to be informed about the exact documents that are accepted.

Kind regards,
Faye Makri

posted on October 22, 2016.

Nothing wrong with the CILIVAN CARD IT IS IDENTITY the gambling commission have been informed about your company I will be hearing from them in due course I have did everything correctly you have done it incorrectly taking my money before asking vertification is wrong.!!!!

AskGamblers
posted on October 26, 2016.

Dear Susie,

Please keep in mind that you are expected to either provide the relevant official ID document requested by the casino OR make sure to forward the case in front of the official regulatory body for Novibet Casino, United Kingdom Gambling Commission in this case, and request them to interfere since they are only authority which is legally authorized to make changes and/or exceptions within the security procedures applied by regulated online operators working under their licence.

Dear Novibet Casino,

Considering the situation and in case player failed to provide the requested official ID document, AskGamblers Complaints Team believe you should refund player's deposit/s back to the same payment method which player used to deposit.

posted on October 26, 2016.

Dear miss Susie,

As we have investigated this issue more than once, i would like to confirm that the UK GC accepts Civilian Cards only in to non-remote premises but not for online gaming.

Irrespective of the rules and regulations from the UK GC, it is our company policy to only accept Government issued ID documents and therefore our players abide by our company rules if they wish to play on our site.

I would kindly request you to complain to the UK GC as you have already done regarding the information you have provided to us.
I would additionally like to ensure you that Novibet follows the money laundering and terrorist financing rules and guidance as imposed by the UK GC.

Kind regards,
Faye Makri

AskGamblers
posted on October 27, 2016.

Dear Susie,

Please be informed that you last complaints message has been deleted due to violation of the Complaints Guidelines and more specifically, the rule quoted below. You are free to re-post your message, however please make sure to avoid making the same mistake again.

''Don’t use Caps Lock when writing your messages here. Using these on the internet is considered as yelling and we do not tolerate nor accept this kind of behaviour.''

Thank you for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
posted on October 27, 2016.

Dear Novibet Casino,

Could you please cite the exact text or fragment of document issued by the United Kingdom Gambling Commission where it is clearly written and explained that Civilian Card could not be used as source for a verification document applicable to KYC procedures.

Also, if there is no way you could successfully verify player's account assuming the disputed Civilian Card could not be accepted from your end as valid proof for ID identification and confirmation, then you should duly refund all player's deposits.

posted on October 27, 2016.

The Civilian card is ID and the gambling commission does not say from what I have seen on the site that type of card is not Identity . Government ID is not valid any more I have said this to you many times.

posted on October 31, 2016.

Dear Miss Susie and Askgamblers Team,

I would please encourage you to contact directly the UK Gambling Commission in order to confirm our sayings so that this case could actually be resolved.

Regarding the part of Novibet Casino, we have been ensured that all the actions taken in order to verify our player have been made and unfortunately, as long as our players abide by our rules if they wish to play on our site, the completion of the verification of their accounts is based on their discretion and their ability to provide us with the requested documents, based on our license agreements.

Finally, refunding players when documents are not sufficient is not predicted and i would please request you to get advised accordingly by the UK Gambling Commission as this proposal would be an exception for all casino operators.

Kind regards,
Faye Makri

posted on October 31, 2016.

I have told you so many times that I have contact the Gambling commission and waiting for a reply about it I have looked at the Gambling commission on the site from the Isle of man and it does not show of not taking a ID card like the civilian card ,The deposit was taken before asking of ID therefore I should be refunded back of the amount of sixty pounds because my account was not valid by not having ID

AskGamblers
posted on November 1, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with some new information on behalf the casino management which we believe should totally change the outcome of this case. While we were discussing during the complaints process whether UK Civilian Card is accepted or not as a valid document for ID verification according to the UKGC guidelines and AML /Anti Money Laundering/ requirements and even suggested that player's deposit should be returned in case of verification failure, it became clear that player's account balance was in fact zeroed all this time. A fact which player somehow forgot to mention, but which we consider of crucial importance, simply because there is no way we could advise any casino to refund a deposit to any player which had been in fact played and lost.

Based on the aforementioned as well as taking into account the fact that player's issue with reported double deposit debits from their bank account was resolved by the casino management within a few hours, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider player's claims as not valid any longer and as a result we took the decision to reject the complaint completely. We would also like to remind player that further assistance on their verification issue could be requested by the UKGC themselves.