Vernons Casino - Stalling payment for ages!

REJECTED
posted on September 25, 2015.

I really don’t know where to turn, I won over £11k online with Vernons casino and they are making it impossible for me to withdraw my winnings. I have sent them the following documents:
Photo of my driver’s licence
Photo of my passport
Photo of me holding my driver’s licence
Utility bill
A photo of me holding a newspaper
SEVERAL screenshots of my Neteller account
Signed deposit confirmation form which was sent through to my house, I signed and returned

Rather than ask me for all of these documents at the beginning, each time a document that I have sent to them is approved, they have been asking for something else. I have sent them everything they could possibly need. They asked for a screenshot of my neteller account showing the deposit, I I sent them this several times as each time I sent It they responded to my email saying ‘thank you for your email but please note that we are still waiting for a screenshot whereby it shows the transaction from your Neteller account to Netplaytv’. My latest email was sent on 6 September responding to them asking for my neteller screenshot AGAIN, I responded explaining that I had already sent it and I reattached it to my email, I also explained as clearly as I could that I am attaching exactly what they have asked for (a screenshot showing the credit into my account to fund my deposit and the deposit to Vernons). To this date (25 September) I have not had a response. I give up now, I'm so fustrated by their incompetence, I have borrowed money on the strength of this payout which I have been waiting for since January 2015 and Vernons just seem to be sitting back taking their time without a care for my situation. This has caused me a lot of stress and upset and a strained relationship between myself and the friend that I borrowed money from. Vernons have no reason to withhold my money, can anyone help me or suggest what I can do to next?

AskGamblers
posted on September 29, 2015.

Dear @Rainygirl70,

Any update regarding your complaint? Thank you.

posted on September 30, 2015.

Vernons have not contacted me direct so I am afriad there is no update from my side on my complaint. Could you advise me on what I should be doing next?

posted on October 4, 2015.

The player's account is currently under review by our management team. We will update this thread when we have further information to provide the player.

Kind Regards,

Vernons

posted on October 6, 2015.

This is the first I have heard about my account being under review, how long until the review will be completed? Can you give me an estimate?

AskGamblers
posted on November 5, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon submitter’s request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on November 5, 2015.

Vernon’s finally accepted my neteller screenshot and then tried to make an issue out of my telephone number no longer being active and said that their T&C’s stipulate that I must register with a valid phone number. The phone number I used on registration was valid at the time I registered but due to a high volume of marketing calls, I’ve since changed my number. As most of our communication was done by email I didn’t think to let Vernon’s know. This shouldn’t have been an issue, but in order to speed up the verification process, as requested by them, I sent photos of my BT bill from January when I registered and my most recent phone bill for my current telephone number.
A couple of days ago, I received an email from them saying ‘I can confirm that our management team were reviewing the documents and your account and I thank you for your patience which you awarded. As a result of our review unfortunately I can confirm that since you have not been able to provide sufficient verification information to us your account has been closed permanently in line with section 4.1 of our main terms. This account will remain closed and as such we will not be able to process any funds to you’. I have checked their website and the term they are referring to is:
‘4.1. You promise that all details in the registration form submitted by You to us are accurate and true. If the details You provide are not accurate and true, we may refuse Your registration or suspend or terminate Your Account and You could be subject to criminal or civil prosecution. You should be aware that We reserve the right, under Anti-Money Laundering regulations, to pass on Your details to the relevant Financial Intelligence agencies, and/or to any other regulatory body, banking institute, electronic payment provider or other financial institution for investigation. In such circumstances We shall not be obliged to provide You with any reasons for refusing Your registration or suspending or terminating Your Account.’
All details I provided at registration were correct, the telephone number is the only thing that has changed since registering, surely they can’t remove my winnings because I changed my phone number? For them to say I have not provided them with sufficient verification information is ludicrous, you can see from my original post all of the documents I have sent them and on top of that, I sent them two phone bills. I haven’t broken any of their terms and conditions but I’m being treated like a criminal. As mentioned previously, I borrowed money on the strength of this win and 9 months later after being messed about, ignored and asked for documents that I had already sent them I have been told that I won’t even be getting my winnings. To say I am angry is an understatement, it has caused me a lot of stress trying to get this money paid out and to now be told I won’t get it has really pushed me over the edge. Contact with Vernon's is all on their terms, they are are terrible at getting back to me and when they do it is usually to ask me for more documents.

posted on November 9, 2015.

We have sent an email to AskGamblers directly regarding this complaint.

Kind Regards,

Vernons

posted on November 11, 2015.

Can AskGamblers please let me know what Vernons have said?

AskGamblers
posted on November 18, 2015.

We are still in communication with Vernons casino regarding this complaint.

AskGamblers
posted on November 21, 2015.

@Rainygirl70,
Please provide your consent so casino can provide necessary evidence regarding this case. Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case rejected upon your inactivity.

AskGamblers
posted on November 30, 2015.

Player was asked for a written consent which could help us get familiar with more details concerning this complaint. Unfortunately, player refused to provide such consent which we consider as lack of cooperation in getting their complaint resolved. While AskGamblers is doing its utmost to help as many players in trouble as possible, we cannot afford wasting time and efforts with people who are refusing cooperation during the complaints process. Based on all the above we took the decision to reject the case and refuse any further requests for reopening. We would also like to remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from Vernons official regulatory body.