Super Casino - Verification run around

REJECTED
posted on December 11, 2015.

Joined this casino with no problems, played for approx a month, and had deposited over £2,000, then all of a sudden they requested verification documents,I have sent them over 6 times, but they email requesting I send the same documents again and again stating that I have not sent what they have asked for, yet I have proof I have sent what they are requesting? They are giving me the run around, and for some reason do not want to now un block my account, can I request they return my money as they should have asked for these details prior to me depositing so much money? I have nothing to hide, neither I am trying to conceal anything either, I hope you can help with this situation, I have joined many sites and never experienced what this Casino is trying to do. I have not attached files of all there emails, as they cannot deny they keep requesting the same documents over and over.

posted on December 14, 2015.

Hi,

We have reviewed the player's account. The player joined the casino and passed our initial verification. After making a number of deposits our finance team requested for some additional verification documents. We requested a copy of the player's ID, a letter (utility bill or bank statement) sent to the player within the last six months that confirmed the player's address and a copy of the card(s) used on the account.

We received the identification and card copies however are still waiting for the proof of address. We have to date received the following documents but they have not been accepted:

An insurance certificate issued in 2014 (we need a recent document - within six months)
A counterpart driving licence (we can't accept these since they are no longer used by the DVLA)
A bank statement (no address visible on either page provided by the player)

We understand the player's frustration and similarly would like to get the account verified as quickly as possible - however, this document is still outstanding. Once we have received an acceptable document we will be able to reinstate the account.

Kind Regards,

SuperCasino

posted on December 14, 2015.

You have received a BRAND NEW driving license with my address on, which was issued a few months ago?? That is sufficient as proof of address, everyone else excepts this, why won't you?

posted on December 15, 2015.

Hi,

We have accepted the driving licence as an identification document. We can't accept this as proof of your address since we need two separate documents for verification. Furthermore, the licence was issued in January this year, meaning it is outside the six month period that we can accept.

Please do contact our customer support team by phone or let us know if there is a time that we can call you to discuss and we will be able to find something that is acceptable.

Kind Regards,

SuperCasino

posted on December 15, 2015.

Well, I think I have changed my mind sending you any further documents Super Casino, as yesterday I received a fake email asking me to log into my bank details, the email knew my bank?? They stated " alot of unusual activity". I am afraid this has only been you as you can see from the statement I have already sent you. I am sorry you felt the need to behave the way you have, and if a casino such as yours has gone to such lengths to stop me playing after taking that money, you must be pretty desperate to hang onto other peoples money, then you are not a casino I will feel comfortable playing with. Please close my account, or keep it blocked, I will not contact you again. Please destroy ALL my documents that have been sent to you.

posted on December 15, 2015.

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you do not wish to complete the verification. Regarding the email you received - it sounds like a "phishing" email which you should forward to your bank who will be able to investigate.

At present there are no pending withdrawals or withdrawable funds on your account and therefore there is no money that we are retaining. The account will remain closed unless the verification process is complete.

Many thanks,

SuperCasino

posted on December 16, 2015.

This complaint remains unresolved as super casino would not except the documents sent to them even though address and everything else was submitted, I chose to close my account with super casino, as I no longer felt comfortable dealing with them, I felt they made me feel very unwelcome and tried to block my account in everyway possible to stop me playing with them any further, I felt they had taken my £2,000 and in no way was going to allow me any chance of winning any of that money back.

AskGamblers
posted on December 18, 2015.

@hilary1234,

Could you please confirm that you have sent all the required documents (a copy of the ID, a letter (utility bill or bank statement) sent to you within the last six months that confirmed your address and a copy of the card(s) used on the account )?

If not we would have to reject the whole case since it is player's obligation to comply with all casino procedures.

posted on December 18, 2015.

I sent all documents requested, I explained I was living with my father so a utility bill was not possible as they were in his name, I also explained that I have paperless bank statements, (which 99%) of people have and that if it had not printed my address, I enclosed my driving license with my address, my passport, my cards used to deposit on the site, front and back. They cannot say I have not complied, as EVER other casino online has accepted my documents, so why did Super Casino not accept these?

posted on December 22, 2015.

Hi,

We have to reiterate that we will require a valid proof of address which has been posted within the past 6 months to complete the verification process. The proof of addresses which we have received thus far do not allow us to perform the verification due to the following:

TSB statement does not contain any name or address
TSB statement only name available with no address
Counterpart driving licence which cannot be accepted as proof of address
An expired Insurance certificate

Based on the above, we cannot complete the verification of the account until we received a valid proof of address as we require to perform the checks to remain compliant.

As a solution, we will suggest to print a recent bank statement which will contain the full name and address which can be stamped by the Bank or a request can be put through to the Bank in order to post a recent statement to the concerning address.

Please do contact our customer support team by phone or let us know if there is a convenient time we can discuss on the matter.

Kind Regards,

SuperCasino

posted on December 24, 2015.

This complaint remains unresolved, as I am not willing to run around to banks, queuing up asking for statements, or statements to be stamped, your policy picks and chooses WHO it wants to play and not play.

AskGamblers
posted on December 30, 2015.

We consider this complaint rejected. It is players obligation to comply with all casino procedures regarding verification procedure.