Royal Panda Casino - Verification Issue

RESOLVED
fred8890 United Kingdom
posted on January 27, 2016.

I feel that this company is simply trying to avoid paying me my money at all costs, every step of the way I've happily complied with their requests for verification.

At first I was notified on the "My account" screen that my account had been "fully verified" and that "no further verification would be required". Then I made a withdrawal request...

At first I was asked just for photo I.D, so I responded with a copy of my passport. I.D accepted. Great!

Just one more step to go, we just need proof of your address. So I send the proof of address. Accepted! Great! Withdrawal?

Don't be silly....

We just need one final document just to double check everything and make 100% sure that you are who you say you are. Please pose with your passport so that both you and the passport are clearly visible in the picture. After a long sigh and plenty of deleted photo's I finally managed to get one good enough and sent it over.

Accepted!

Great.

Withdrawal?

Don't be silly!

We just need one FINAL, double, triple, quadruple identity check, all we need you to do now is go an get your passport verified and stamped for authenticity.

Sigggghh.

So I begrudgingly hunt out an appropriate professional and get the documents verified and send the document over.

Phew! That must be it, surely?

I get a copy and paste response of the last email that was sent requesting the verified passport. Confused I checked the image to ensure that it did display the verification stamp, signature, date and full address of the individual signing. It was all there, on display, thinking they may have missed that I replied with two copies of the verified ID, one with big red arrows pointing to the verification stamps etc.

Still just got the copy and paste email response sent back again and I've then expressed my concerns and said that I feel this is completely out of order and I feel that withholding the funds any longer whilst basically ignoring me is not acceptable and that I would see that as a fraudulent action which would be reported appropriately, because frankly I don't know what else to do.

I would hugely appreciate some assistance.

posted on January 29, 2016.

Dear Fred8890,

First of all, let me apologize that the verification process is taking longer than expected. I can assure you that it’s normally a lot faster than this.

However, in this case we need to be 100% certain that we’ve successfully verified your identity, in accordance with the Gambling Commission’s rules. We have our reasons for the checks being this thorough, which we are willing to share with AskGamblers.

I can assure you that once the checks have been completed and approved, we will process your withdrawal straight away.

Best Regards,

Royal Panda

AskGamblers
posted on February 1, 2016.

Dear @fred8890,

Any update regarding your complaint? Thank you.

fred8890 United Kingdom
posted on February 1, 2016.

Well as I said I've sent the verification documents that have been requested and look at the response, it makes no sense in regards to the situation, the query remains a mystery as it did before? Honestly baffled.... Is it just me?

posted on February 2, 2016.

Dear Fred8890,

Our risk & fraud team recently sent you an email asking for specific documents, which unfortunately we haven’t received so far.
I’ve spoken with the risk & fraud manager, who says they’ve sent you another email this morning stating clearly what they require. Can you check if you received this email?
I’d like to apologize again for any inconvenience caused by these checks, but these are unfortunately essential at this time. As stated before though, we are happy to share these reasons with AskGamblers if it helps.
I can assure that once the checks have been completed and approved, we’ll process your withdrawal straight away.

Best Regards,

Royal Panda

fred8890 United Kingdom
posted on February 2, 2016.

Wohooo!

Finally 3 weeks later you've explained yourselves!?

Why on earth you couldn't have just let me know that a solicitor stamp wasn't accepted and that it would need to be verified elsewhere? How hard was that?

I was under the impression that the verification I'd received was more than adequate, I clearly expressed this to you on multiple occasions and rather than let me know you instead waste my time for 3 weeks making run round in circles achieving nothing, all it took was to add one extra sentence to you're email to clarify the issue, and that was too much to ask?

Seems completely absurd and frankly a disgustingly poor attempt at "customer service" more like customer mockery and even intentional aggravation.

posted on February 2, 2016.

Dear Fred8890,

Thank you for your quick response.

The email sent to you today was virtually identical to the one sent on 20 January 2016, but I would nevertheless like to apologize for any confusion that has arisen.

To ensure everything is clear however, I’d just like to reiterate that a notarized copy of your passport is required (i.e. certified by a notary, not a solicitor), with the official stamp clearly visible on the document.

We look forward to receiving said document at your earliest convenience, enabling us to complete the verification process and process your payment.

Best Regards,

Royal Panda.

AskGamblers
posted on February 6, 2016.

Dear @fred8890,

Did you send the requested documents to the casino, have there been any update on the issue? Thank you.

fred8890 United Kingdom
posted on February 6, 2016.

They have settled the full amount to be fair to them however I still stand my ground that you were being intentionally difficult with this process.

The emails you were sending before didn't explain that you weren't able to process the document and verify it because it wasn't done in the correct way, you just continued to tell me that I needed to get it verified when I clearly thought I had got it verified to a satisfactory level which I expressed to you, very clearly.

it wasn't until I made a point of it, here, 3 weeks later that the basic clarification I required was presented straight away afterwards I understood what it was that you were trying to say by not saying it and voilà almost instantly you're supplied with the required documentation, once you told me what I needed to send....

Can you not see how that's frustrating when you're sitting on nearly five hundred quid of mine? I don't think I'm being unreasonable or one sided? Am I?

posted on February 8, 2016.

Dear Fred8890,

Thank you for your reply.

Although we try to keep our process as simple as possible – and certainly aren’t trying to make it deliberately difficult – we do in this case have good reasons for taking extra precautions.

As stated previously, we are prepared to share these with Ask Gamblers if it helps.

We also specifically asked for a notarized copy of your passport (i.e. one that has been approved by a notary). We apologize if this was in anyway unclear, but it is our belief that this was stated clearly on several occasions.

I can see from your account that we refunded you the notary’s charge, and that you were able to withdraw the money successfully.

I would once again like to apologize for any confusion, and inconvenience caused.

Best regards,

Royal Panda

AskGamblers
posted on February 8, 2016.

Dear @Fred8890,

Please confirm if the case has been solved now.

Thanks.

fred8890 United Kingdom
posted on February 8, 2016.

Solved......

AskGamblers
posted on February 8, 2016.

Dear @fred8890,

Thanks for the quick update on this issue. We are happy to hear your complaint has been resolved now.

The case is officially closed.