Guts Casino - Verification causing no payment

RESOLVED
posted on April 6, 2016.

I have been playing at Guts Casino and loved the experience initially until I won. I submitted a withdrawal request and sent in ID , utility bill, back and front of card, copies of bank statements. I was told I had used cards no longer in my possession as they were replaced by my bank due to some Identity Theft issues. I sent a e-statement in for one of the cards requested and sent several emails requesting how I was to send pics of cards not in my possession as they were destroyed under direction of my bank. I checked the transactions that were in relation to my withdrawal against my bank records. They had no problem accepting my deposits and continued to do so even after they disputed my identity. I spent days trying to resolve and sent all docs that I could access. After no response to my emails from security as to how I could resolve I requested account closure as I felt I had been scammed. I am perplexed how they will accept my money and have no dispute unless I request a withdrawal needless to say I have lost alot of money as I continued to trust them and that they would send my winnings. Now the result is I have placed myself in financial difficulty.
I am unable to upload the rest of the files as they are pdf docs and I am not sure how to convert..

AskGamblers
posted on April 7, 2016.

Dear @flybynite,

Please keep in mind that your attachments have been removed due to the fact that they were all containing sensitive personal information. AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service is public and you should make sure to mark or hide such sensitive personal information when uploading files to your posts.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on April 7, 2016.

Hi flybynite

Thank you for the detailed explanation of your matter. I have also had a look into this on our end, and our payments/security team have contacted you with a summary of what you have sent in and had approved, and also about what is missing along with instructions of how you can go about sending these documents to us to make it as easy as possible for you

Only after all documents have been submitted and approved can we proceed with your pending withdrawal request. Although I understand that a verification procedure is not the most enjoyable thing from a customer point of view, it is highly necessary and something that we need to comply with

We are more than willing to assist you, and at the same time we would also need your full cooperation and patience on this matter as well.

For now, my advise is to follow the instructions that our payments/security team have provided you with and we will take it from there once submitted and approved.

Thanks a lot for your cooperation and understanding

Kind regards
Emir - Support Manager

posted on April 7, 2016.

I have spoken to my bank manager and the card that is in issue was destroyed on December 18 2015 due to Identity Theft and I opened my account in February. The Bank said they can not provide this documentation as it was investigated by the Fraud dept and police and found to be valid.

posted on April 10, 2016.

Hi Flybynite

I see there is an open ticket in our support e-mail which is assigned to our security/payment team where you have provided the same information as on here about the situation itself. A senior member of the security/payment team will update your call with the latest on this matter as soon as possible

Thank you for your patience

Kind regards
Emir - Support Manager

posted on April 11, 2016.

Apr 11, 18:38
I am just writing to let you know that I have contacted my bank and they cannot provide the documentation for card ending in 7275 and Guts at this point will not provide me with a pdf doc showing any and all transactions ending with that card number…he gives me two declined transactions with that card number which the bank can not find as the card was cancelled. The bank refuses to provide even a letter as they said the card was cancelled due to the Identity Theft and that all my deposits are showing from my account and I am not disputing them and the casino has more than enough verification. Guts has stated the will not release the funds and I have no way to provide what they want, the bank manager himself has told me they are trying to hold me responsible for my own Identity theft . Guts has stated they will suspend or close my account but I already did that and even when this issue arised they still continued to accept deposits from me for over a week or longer. So apparently I am never getting my winnings and am under a huge amount of stress as this situation is playing heavily with my medical condition.
flybynite

posted on April 11, 2016.

2nd response to Guts Casino
Are you going to provide me with the pdf of all transactions declined or accepted and dates of card ending in 7275 …I am interested to see this documentation as the bank can not provide it. I would think by law I would be entitled to the information in order to attempt to have legal counsel now retained access this from the bank. If this is just to hold me responsible for the Identity Theft in the past your going to have one heck of a legal battle on your hands as I wont stop pursuing this matter through every channel available. I am requesting again a pdf document be sent to me containing any and all transactions from card ending in 7275. It would be appreciated if your department will provide me with this information immediately and then I will forward it all to legal counsel.
flybynite

posted on April 12, 2016.

Guts Casino
I have sent in three requests now for the documentation for the card your holding in question. I would like you to provide this asap and for it to be in PDF format showing all transactions accepted or declined especially the FEBRUARY ones. As the bank has clearly stated when the card is destroyed all transactions are carried over to the new card and show in the current account. As your aware you have the estatement for February 2016 and no said transactions are showing. Therefore I doubt highly you can provide said documentation at all. If I am wrong I will apologize but in the meantime I am calling your bluff opposed to stating that your lying. I do not see why it would take days for you to respond and state whether or not your going to send said documentation and when it will be sent. Again it needs to be in PDF format as EXCEL does not show dates times etc...So here goes Guts Casino if your being honest in your communication with me back it up with the documentation that the BANK itself says does not exist.
Flybynite

posted on April 13, 2016.

Hi Flybynite

I see that you have been in touch with our risk and fraud manager about this as well via a support ticket opened, who replied to this request yesterday:

"Hi Catherine,
I have requested our technical team to extract this for you. I will forward as soon as we receive a reply."

You will once again hear from the risk and fraud manager once there is progress on your matter. Thanks for your patience and understanding

Kind regards
Emir - Support Manager

posted on April 13, 2016.

This Email never came to me...if it had i would have responded...no such email ever came to my email box I have been checking it hourly.. .flybynite..

posted on April 14, 2016.

Good Morning 4/14/16
Can someone please tell me when the documentation requested will be available ? I am perplexed again as I requested this from a agent as well who placed the request with the appropriate department last week. So it should be ready by now we are going on two weeks today since my first request for a withdrawal as that was on the 31st of March. Why is it taking so long to provide the documentation your department claims I used, when speaking with the bank again this am I was told all transactions from any card destroyed are carried over to the new account. Therefore if I used said card in February the e-statement would or should show said transactions and no in the bank or in their back office can find what your claiming. Please advise was not, Thanks you for your time in advance
Flybynite

posted on April 14, 2016.

and no in ---should read no one in the bank

Please advise was not-----should read please advise

my apologies for the typos as above..
Flybynite

posted on April 18, 2016.

Hi Flybynite

I am updating this matter here as well to keep you updated on both fronts. We just sent you the requested content via our internal support ticketing system and you will find the file in the attachment of that e-mail.

Should any questions arise, please reply to that e-mail and we will assign it back to the relevant team

Kind regards
Emir - Support Manager

posted on April 18, 2016.

Emir
Am I correct that all of these were declined because the bank still cant find and if they were declined that is why it is not showing…according to the bank once the card is changed all transactions from the card 7275 were carried over to the estatements I have provided. Although the card number is different the account remains the same. Which is why there are none showing on the statement. I am still unable to secure a letter as they do not issue them due to security reasons. I have just hung up from security as well and now have been told the same thing from Bank Manager , back office and security. Please advise as soon as possible. I thank you for your time in advance.
flybynite

posted on April 18, 2016.

Emir
The bank definitely cannot show me these transactions as they were all declined so there is no record the account only shows what is approved. May I ask what the dilemma is in relation to this card if no transactions were approved by the bank then the card should not be in question. I am perplexed as the cards that were used and approved transactions more than provide proof of my account and deposits with your casino. Why is there a issue with a card that did no deposits????? this is becoming a bit much I have provided more than enough documentation to prove my identity and all deposits into my account are proved and verified. Your holding back payment on a card that made no approved deposits to my account?????? your awaiting proof of transactions that never were approved ???? I could understand if your casino could show transactions with this card that were cleared and deposited. Again your casino had no issue with accepting payments to my account all of which i have proved beyond a doubt.
Flybynite

posted on April 18, 2016.

Hi Flybynite

As the reply you received from our internal support ticketing system, I am updating this call as well with the same content

Our risk/fraud/payments team have requested the card and are not willing to overlook what has been requested in the first place. Therefore, I am afraid that the card itself or at the very least proof of ownership of the card need to be provided.

Please also be aware that our terms and conditions which are agreed to upon signing up states:

5.7 In certain circumstances we may have to contact you and ask you to provide further information to us in order to complete the Checks [...]

5.7.3 Additional verification may be required [...]

Your funds will be held for you until such time as you can provide the documentation requested. Unfortunately there is nothing more that support department or payments department can do in this situation without full verification of your account. Additionally I want to highlight once more that we have not asked you to provide a copy of the card, but rather just a letter from your issuing bank that this card was in fact yours and/or has been cancelled. The issuing bank is the place to assist you on this matter as we are unable to proceed at the current stage and unfortunately unable to advise on any further progress on this matter until the requested have been provided.

From our end, this matter is therefore solved as this progress of this matter is completely in the hands of the user really

Thanks for your understanding

Kind regards
Emir - Support Manager

posted on April 18, 2016.

Well then I guess you keep my winnings over a card that was not used for approved deposits as I do not have the card it is DESTROYED and all transactions from that card are carried over to my current account which I have provided all documentation for. The bank has repeatedly told me no to a letter and I am not going back again as this is ridiculous. You guys have more than adequate proof on my account and I can not give what I can not get!!!!! So if it is your policy to keep my winnings over a card that had no approved deposits then that is that. I will just move on and post everything on FaceBook to warn others not to use your casino. Bad publicity is just that Bad Publicity…I can reinvent the card and the Bank refuses to comply when there is no record of the transactions as they were never approved!!!! Thanks for the stress and thank you all for accepting my money which you had no issue with even after I asked for a withdrawal this has gone on since the 31st of March and is totally absurd. Now I understand and will never play again thanks ...I am contacting security at the bank and will request my deposits be reversed due to all of this which I am forwarding to the bank security department asap..
Flybynite

posted on April 18, 2016.

Now i will dispute the approved deposits and have the bank security team deal with it. You can then take me to collections and I will have my attorney deal with the small claims court action. Security is now looking into the whole matter and given my deposits were in good faith and your only disputing transactions not approved then the whole matter will now be disputed. Wow and your casino gets good reviews I am perplexed as to Why!!! since there is no other resolution I will recoup my deposits. Thanks for everything and I do mean that as sarcastically as possible
Flybynite

posted on April 18, 2016.

Hi Flybynite

The procedure is nothing out of the ordinary and also clearly outlined in the terms and conditions. On top of that, our risk/fraud/payments manager have guided you through the process of what is required and myself have also been in touch with relevant staff trying to clarify the situation for you and how we are able to proceed. In other words we have been more than willing to assist however we also need your cooperation and you to comply with the terms and conditions just like any user on the site. Despite several clarifications and advice from our end of how to make progress, at the end of the day it still comes down to yourself providing what we have highlighted. If this cannot be provided I am afraid we will make no progress on the matter until such documentation can be sent, as we will unfortunately not make any exceptions to overlook what is requested

From our end, the case can be closed as we have no additional information to push this towards any solution without the cooperation from the player.

Thanks for your understanding

Kind regards
Emir - Support Manager

posted on April 19, 2016.

I do not get how you expect me to accomplish this..am I to hold the bank manager by gunpoint????...I have complied with everything I am legally able to do...I have repeatedly asked for a letter which has been refused as the bank does not give such letters for security reasons...the card your referring to has never made a deposit in the account therefore there are no transactions recorded by the bank for them to go by..the card when destroyed carried all transactions over to my bank account which has not changed ...due all transcations with the card in question being declined the only record is your own ..the bank does not record declined transactions...I have gone to the bank numerous times to the manager to the head of security and to back office...I can not give you a picture of something i do not have in my possession...this is bullshit as the only thing holding my winnings is something you have been informed numerous times that I can not provide...which would be fair if any transactions from that card held a deposit into my casino account..all desposits have been verified and your using this as a way to keep the winnings...this is the biggest scam going at the moment and even the bank has stated your asking for the impossible and they can not give what you want..so other than committing a crime to obtain said information you get the winnings and my deposits...I am having every deposit revoked and reimbursed into my account and your still up on the winnings have a great day:)

posted on April 19, 2016.

Can you check to see if the cvv on this card matches it is the only pic i can find and it is the back of a card..the cvv i remember so must be recent///

posted on April 19, 2016.

i sent the pic to your department

posted on April 20, 2016.

Hi Flybynite

The provided copy is a copy of another card - in other words, it is not the requested card. As such, we are unfortunately standing in the same position as previously where we need you to send the requested card or a letter from the bank, as there are no other options in this case I am afraid. I have also updated the support ticket with the same information on there, but keeping this AskGamblers case up to date as well

Kind regards
Emir - Support Manager

posted on April 20, 2016.

Emir
I will be sending the documentation requested within the hour..I finally got the information from the bank which was quite the argument but it is done. I do apologize for all inconvenience and do hope this will resolve the situation and you will release my funds today...
Flybynite

posted on April 20, 2016.

Emir the documentation you require was sent to me by email and I have forwarded it to your attention...I hope this brings a positive resolution to my request.
Thank you and again my apologies it was no easy task to obtain this but finally someone listened.
Flybynite

posted on April 20, 2016.

OK ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!!!!! I sent you a copy of the email sent to me by the bank..I forwarded the original email and copied and pasted it into a new email so you have the original as well as a copy....now a agent tells me the forwarded copy my not suffice???? you clearly state a document from the bank stating the card was mine and cancelled and now it may not suffice????...what more do you want? when I comply there is another excuse...seriously I have fought with the bank since the 31st of March and it is now the 20th of April and nothing I send is enough...this is now barring on undue hardship ...

posted on April 20, 2016.

So now i have to physically go into the bank..please note i am disabled!!! and obtain the same document with a stamp on it as the email from the assistant manager from the bank is not enough...let play a game how many hoops will the casino make me jump through this week...and how long will it take before this is over ...I am taking a pic of the document and sending it to them by 5pm central time...my bet is that is not enough either...I am cured though thanks to Guts I will never gamble again online...NEVER!!!!!
flybynite

posted on April 20, 2016.

I do note that there is nothing in your rules that state it needs to be bank stamped nor does it state the documentation emailed from the bank does not meet the requirements as stated from the start you have no issue with my deposits only with the withdrawal ...I have no forwarded all documentation and correspondence to my attorney as I expect there will be another excuse coming...I do not trust your casino nor its policies as when i comply there is another BS reason for you not to send the funds...

posted on April 21, 2016.

Hi Flybynite

The reason you received an unclear answer from our support team regarding the provided document is because the support agents are not the ones to determine whether a document is sufficient or not as this is completely up to our payments team to decide.

However, I have had a look into the document you sent and I can now confirm that you have provided what we requested. Thanks for your cooperation on this. It is with great pleasure I confirm that your withdrawals have been processed as of this morning. You have also received confirmation on this from a security team member sent to your e-mail

If you have further questions, feel free to raise them with me on [email protected] or contact our support team and I will also have a look into it if necessary

Kind regards
Emir - Support Manager

posted on April 21, 2016.

I thank you very much it is wonderful news ...i only went to the support agents as stated in each email...if you have any questions contact the security or a agent on chat...I am very glad that i was able to finally obtain the document you needed from the bank. I do apologize your being frustrated however I do appreciate all that was done. Flybynite

posted on April 21, 2016.

I would like to thank Guts Casino for finally approving my funds and Ask Gamblers for all there assistance. As stated in the past I really enjoyed this casino I love being able to play without bonuses and the site is awesome. I do understand that Guts was following policy and that the bank should have complied with my request earlier. Although it has been stressful and frustrating the end result is positive and my funds were processed today so I should receive my funds in a few days I assume. Thanks to all for a positive resolution. Happy Gaming
Flybynite

AskGamblers
posted on April 25, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team is happy from the fact that player and casino finally reached to an agreement and this case could be now Resolved. We would like to thank both sides involved into the dispute for their cooperation.

The complaint is now officially closed.