Vegas Winner Casino not following their own responsible gambling policy

UNRESOLVED
posted on June 6, 2015.

I opened an account with this casino, not knowing it was a sister site to other casinos like: slotsmagic and casinoredkings.

After i opened my account they closed it and sent me a mail that i have excluded myself from their sister site due to gambling problem. But i could reopen the account again if i wish.

And yes i do admitt i am a problem gambler so i tried to open the account again. I have then lost 6000NOK in their casino. Then i find online in a forum stories about other casinos within the same group (Skill on net) that refused to pay winnings to players who have excluded from other sites in their network. If this is the case, how can they then accept deposits from players who are excluded?

On the 27/03-2015 i sent this email to Slotsmagic their sister site:

"I have come to the conclusion that i have a gambling problem and i am undergoing treatment for this issue. And i have decided to close all my online casino accounts.

So please permanently close my account and unsubscribe me from any mailing/sms list you have.

Thanks for understanding"

Also i have excluded from their other sister site Casinoredkings on the 17/05-2014.

Since then they have let me play in slotsmagic and in vegaswinner after i excluded in these two places. I asked them to permanently ban me, i think this should be honored and must be honored.

Then i cannot understand how they can allow me to play in their sister site when i stated i have a problem and would like to permanently exclude myself. I am an addict and ofcourse i cannot control myself.

I feel like they should honor my exclusion accross all their sites and refund my deposits

AskGamblers
posted on June 12, 2015.

@luckyloser,
Any update considering your complaint? Thank you.

posted on June 12, 2015.

Havent heard anything from them.

posted on June 12, 2015.

Hi

We can confirm that the re-opening of the players account with VegasWinner.com was in full accordance with the regulations of Malta Gaming Authority.

On May 20th, 2015, the player contacted us on our chat service wanting to reopen his account by his own will.

As a precaution and in compliance with our Maltese Licensing requirements, the player was sent an email and asked to verify and confirm that the reasons that had led him to close his account, had been resolved.

The player replied with the following:

I confirm i dont have a gambling problem and my reason for closing and stating such problem was a big win in another casino and i got carried away. I now feel in controll and would like to reopen my account.

After reviewing his reply the player was advised of having to wait a 7-day cooling off period before the re-opening of the account took place. The payer subsequently confirmed that he did not have a gambling problem and the account was opened on May 29th, 2015.

He stated the following:

Yes i confirm i dont have a gambling problem and i would like to open my account as promised today.

After successfully establishing the reason through these positive actions and having made no further engagement with the player, the account was re-opened.

We can also confirm is that upon receiving his most recent account closure request on Thursday, June 4th, 2015, we immediately placed the necessary restrictions on his account preventing future deposits and advising him of some organisations that dedicate themselves to give counselling and assistance on gambling issues.

The account was therefore restricted being not able to play in “Real Money” mode nor make any deposits.

At this point the player contacted us demanding a refund as he had read on a forum that in such cases players a supposed to get refunds. The player was again reminded that he was playing under the MGA regulations and that the procedure was followed in full accordance with the Maltese License.

It is important to note that the reference and comparison the player makes to the Megacasino.co.uk dispute to his, is totally different as not only are the 2 disputes under different regulators, but also under different circumstances. The player on Megacasino.co.uk had opened an account on a sister site breaching his Self-Exclusion where in this case, the player proactively contacted us twice without the engagement of the casino by any means prior to his request to reactivate his account.

As a consequence, his refund request was denied and he was advised again regarding organisations that dedicate themselves to give counselling and assistance on gambling issues.

Should you require further assistance, please let me know.

Thank you!

posted on June 13, 2015.

Well i didd ask you to close my account permanently due to a gambling problem as you can see from the screenshot. I doubt you are then allowed to let me reopen it. If i had won, would you then deny me my winnings as you didd with the other player?

Other casinos when you close your account forever due to gambling problem they do not let you open it again. You clearly have no ethics. I feel like you knew i had a problem and took advantage of me.

I can further this complaint to the MGA. Look at the attached screenshots of the emails i sent to: slotsm­agi­c,m­ega­casino and casinoredkings. Asking my accounts closed due to gambling problem.

If you are addicted its not going to go away... If you are an alkaholic you are an alkaholic for the rest of your life. The same goes for a problem gambler. Where are your morals?