Guts Casino - $5000 usd Withdrawal declined

RESOLVED
posted on May 5, 2016.

I received an email stating:






David (Guts Customer Support)

5 May, 16:13


Hi Byron,

I am contacting you to inform you that your account has now been successfully verified.
Your latest withdrawal of 5000 USD has been approved and you will receive the funds within 3-5 banking days.

Your first withdrawal made the 1st of May has been cancelled and winnings has been confiscated. It has come to our attention that you have been betting over allowed limit with bonus money (maximum limit is 7,50 EUR or equal per spin/bet).
Since you have breached the terms and conditions for the bonus, we have added back the 644 USD (your balance before betting over the limit) which you have 3000 USD left to wager before you may withdraw the funds.

I made 3 deposits on May 5th and NEVER applied a bonus code. When I went into my bonus history there was 2 "Welcome Bonus #1" stated on the page about a month apart. I Deposited close to 3000 (usd) that day and was playing without bonuses. I never applied the bonus code in the box.

AskGamblers
posted on May 7, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been approached by the submitter with the request to change the disputed amount from $3000 to $5000 due to a mistake which player did upon submitting the complaint. The disputed amount has been corrected accordingly.

posted on May 7, 2016.

The rejected amount of the withdrawal is for 5000.00 usd. Guts Casino credited my account with 644 usd. That would make disputed amount for 4366.00 usd. Sorry for the error.

posted on May 8, 2016.

Hi BlitzN

Thank you for your detailed explanation. I will review this matter into more detail with the relevant involved teams and get back to you at my earliest opportunity

Many thanks for your patience

Kind regards
Emir - Support Manager

posted on May 8, 2016.

Thank you very much.

posted on May 8, 2016.

Hi BlitzN

I have now looked through this into detail and can conclude the below:

To break this down into a time filtered history so that it gets easier to follow.

- It started with the 30th of April where you asked to have GUTSB1 credited to your account since you accidentally claimed the sport bonus and this was changed to the first deposit bonus for casino instead on your request.

- Sadly you seem to have lost while playing with this first deposit bonus. You continued to take part of the offers and managed to claim the code GUTSB2 which is the second deposit bonus - you claimed this one yourself by entering the code upon depositing on the exact time 2016-05-01 10:23 UTC and here is where the violation of the bonus terms happen

- Once you activated the bonus, you play 96 rounds with $7.50 per bet between 10:25 UTC and 10:36 UTC. At this minute, you then raise your stake to $12 and play 87 rounds of $12 per bet with bonus GUTSB2, which exceeds the maximum allowed stake. Later, you complete the bonus and initiate a withdrawal of $5000 CAD at 2016-05-01 15:58 UTC

- This is where our casino team acts when noticing that you have been betting over the limit (when raising to $12 per bet) and thereby confiscate your funds. However our team decides to give you a second chance by not only confiscating everything which we are within our rights to do, but instead credit you $644 with a $3000 wagering requirement. This credit happens on the exact time of 2016-05-05 13:51 UTC. It is added back as the "first deposit bonus" again which is why you can see it twice on your bonus history. In other words, you did not enter a code here but this is a manual adjustment made by our casino team who gave you a second chance by re-crediting the bonus for you with the balance of $644 despite having violated the bonus terms and conditions

With this second chance bonus, you play 352 rounds of $7.50 but then switch to $10 per bet on the following ones. As such, violating the second chance bonus as well.

From our end we can therefore conclude that your funds have been confiscated for the reason you have been informed earlier in the original message (betting over the limit) and the decision will stand in this case I am afraid. Should you want a detailed round by round file of each spin and stake during the bonus wagering please let me know and I will send this to you.

Kind regards
Emir - Support Manager

posted on May 8, 2016.

I apparently owe guts an apology. I should have read the terms and conditions better. When you don't have play by play information in front of you, screens are changing, withdrawals are confiscated, changes are not made in real time but edited later, things defiantly can look like someone is trying to scam you. These are the things you're suppose to watch for.
It seems that Guts is in there right to confiscate the 5000 withdrawal.
I did enjoy their game variety.
I have 2 withdrawals left to receive from guts. First deposit is approved but the 3008.80 has been waiting for approval since 05/05/2016. there live chat agent said it was okay for me to withdraw it, I asked before withdrawing.
It is possible to win at Guts but carefully read requirements. I have never herd on a casino confiscating funds for betting to much, you would think they would want you to bet high.

posted on May 9, 2016.

I Have been informed last night that the 3008.80 withdrawal mentioned above has gone to your security department.
As mentioned above, I spoke to a online agent who tried to explain. To my understanding the 644 (original deposit + bonus portion) you applied to my account from confiscating the 5000 earlier was separate from the 3500 I had in my account at the time. was separate, placed into the bonus section and the 3500 was able to withdraw. If I thought for a second that your gift of 644 (from the confiscation of my 5000) could effect the 3500 (I had in my account at the time) I would have without question asked you to remove the gifted 644. They were explained as separate and my account balance was said to be able to be withdrawn. Believing everything was safe, I played for about a hour and withdrew. How can I loose any more then the gifted 644? Its the deposit and deposit bonus, there was 3500 in my account and was explained as separate.
I deposited thousands in a few short days after opening my Guts account, had 5000 confiscated already, surely the only fair thing to do that I can see and I hope you agree is to remove that 644 from the 3008.80 withdrawn.
I assure you, I would have asked you to remove the 644 if I thought it meant you could confiscate the deposit + deposit bonus(the 644) and the 3500 I had won without bonuses that was in my account.

posted on May 10, 2016.

At the time I posted my last response, all that was explained to me was that the 3008.80 that I tried to withdraw was at guts security department. After the confiscation of the 5000.00 withdrawal, it lead me to believe that this withdrawal would be confiscated as well.
This is not the case... I logged in to my account this evening and went to transactions and 3006 usd was approved for withdrawal!
I proceeded to online chat where it was explained to me that only the 1 withdrawal for 5000.00 was confiscated but my other two withdrawals are approved and with the banks now. I have not received any money yet but there is a waiting period for that as well.
thank you for clearing this up Mika

AskGamblers
posted on May 10, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post, AskGamblers Complaints Team considers this complaint as successfully resolved and the case is being officially closed. We are happy that an agreement has been reached and we would like to thank both parties involved into this case for their cooperation.