Bovada Casino - $3000 Unpaid for over a month

UNRESOLVED
posted on April 6, 2016.

Like many others here, I initiated a withdrawal in early March and have not been paid. My withdrawal was "approved" on March 6th via Visa Fast Funds and I was told that it "may take up to 5-10 business days".

On the 11th business day, I sent an email inquiring on the status and received a vanilla, prepackaged email stating "10 days is only an approximation, it may take more than 10 days." I called customer service and received an equally useless response that "sometimes withdrawals take a little more than the stated timeframes."

On the 16th business day, no check. Another call, and another canned answer. I ask for specifics "What is the nature of the delay? How long am I expected to wait until another course of action is taken? Another month? 6 months? A year?" The customer service agents are trained to stay on script and give variations of the exact same unhelpful, non-informative answers.

Monday (business day 20), I call in again and speak to a nice lady who tells me that she is hearing that refunds are flowing and that I should expect my withdrawal "very soon" and that if I have not received my withdrawal within a week, to call back (for what purpose, I can only guess--calling in has not achieved anything so far).

It is now business day 23 (31st day overall) and still no payment. Let's make a little experiment--my guess is that Bovada will reply to this complaint with the same canned answer stating how much they sympathize and can understand the frustration I'm experiencing, and that they are working diligently to resolve the problem and that my money "is safe" and that they are having somebody from some team looking into this matter for me. Which is all to say that they have no real answer for me, they can't tell me what the issue is nor can they tell me when to expect my payment. It would refreshing to get a real, reasoned and informative response from Bovada, but I am not holding my breath.

AskGamblers
posted on April 11, 2016.

Dear @Rotting,

Any update regarding your complaint?Thank you.

posted on April 11, 2016.

I called in this morning and received the EXACT same scripted response that I have received for the last 3 weeks. Worthless.

posted on April 13, 2016.

Bovada refunded the full amount back to my account and reissued the withdrawal. They also credited my account with a small bonus to say "sorry". I will update this complaint as soon as the NEW withdrawal is settled.

AskGamblers
posted on April 17, 2016.

Dear all,

Any progress regarding this complaint? Thank you.

posted on April 19, 2016.

Bovada "reprocessed" my payout on the 13th. I have received nothing so far. This is the 5th business day. By their standards, I should receive my payment no later than 1 week from today.

posted on April 22, 2016.

Hello,

We're glad to hear that your withdrawal has been reprocessed. Any updates regarding the status of your withdrawal will be sent to you via email.

Feel free to contact our Customer Service Team available 24/7 if you need anything else.

Regards,

Bovada Service

posted on April 25, 2016.

It is now the 9th business day after the "reprocessed" withdrawal and no payment has hit my bank account. The Visa Fast Funds withdrawal notes on Bovada's website state that this withdrawal can take up to 10 business days. The customer service agent who processed this current withdrawal assured me that 'all of the problems had been fixed and Visa Fast Funds is working properly now."

We will see if by tomorrow (10th business day) the funds have arrived. What a complete and utter mess.

posted on April 27, 2016.

It is now the 11th business day and I have not received any funds. Going on almost day 60 of no payment since my withdrawal was approved. Customer service is offering nothing new, same old generic "we're sorry for this delay, we're working on the problem. Continue to check your bank account." Same scripted, and quite useless non-information. I really don't see why, in this day and age, they can't track the status of the payment in a matter of seconds from their computers and give real information instead of giving the scripted useless response.

So, just to recap, it looks like I'm back in the same type of look as the first time. No answers being given as to why the "deadline" for issuing payments has been blown AGAIN. Something is clearly really, really wrong at Bovada in terms of paying out.

posted on May 1, 2016.

Hello,

We’re sorry for the delay in receiving your funds. While we do our best to avoid situations like this, occasionally delays do occur. We can assure you that your funds are safe and you’ll receive them shortly.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the delay may have caused.

Regards,

Bovada Service

posted on May 2, 2016.

I have received one portion of the withdrawal, which is strange. I have never received portions of a total withdrawal. I can only guess that there is money flow issues that are being resolved. I am cautiously optimistic that this issue will be resolved shortly and will update when that has happened (or not).

posted on May 5, 2016.

Hello,

We see that you received the first increment of your withdrawal and you should expect to receive the remaining amount in approximately 5 – 10 business days.

Feel free to contact our Customer Service Team available 24/7 if you need anything else.

Regards,

Bovada Service

posted on May 8, 2016.

62 days after initiating this withdrawal and I still do not have my (full) payment.

posted on May 12, 2016.

Hello,

The second increment is scheduled to go out. We're a bit backlogged due to an unexpected technical issue but we want to assure you that we are in constant contact with our Withdrawal Team and your payout is a top priority to us.

We’re happy to hear that you received the first portion of your payout and rest assured, you will receive the remainder of your funds.

Again, your patience throughout this process has been greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Bovada Service

posted on May 13, 2016.

I guess i have to respond to this every time Bovada responds with their consistently repetitive and unhelpful responses or else my complaint will become "rejected" due to lack of response in my part. Haha, they haven't paid me going in three months, but all they have to do contribute a vague non-response to reset the clock and put the onus on me. Wow.

OK, so here it is--I still don't have my money.