Jackpot Paradise Casino - $1,500 Winnings not being paid

RESOLVED
llevi Canada
posted on April 2, 2016.

Ever since Mar. 14th when I first made a request to make a withdrawal on my winnings, I have been getting the run around. First off, I submitted all required documentation they requested to verify who I was. I had made the initial deposit of $30 from my Mastercard but yet they advised me that when they went to pay me my winnings , Mastercard would not allow the transaction of them crediting my account? Strange. Nonetheless, I choose a different form of payment of my winnings . The only other option was them issuing me a cheque. That request went in on March 18th. Then on March 22nd, I received an email saying that my winnings were not being paid out via cheque and instead were being returned to my account. They said that they had explained the reason in an earlier email they had sent to me (which i never received). The below is some of the correspondence I have had with this company. I would like to add that ever since I have joined with them, their form of communication is extremely poor. I have had to contact them on various issues - ranging from not being given the 100% welcome match bonus at the beginning, to asking general question on identifcation requirements, etc. Their response time - if they even respond which they usually don't - is very very delayed. All i want is to be issued a cheque for $1,500 on the winnings I won while playing on their site. I have sent them all the required documentation. My guess is that they delay the return, return the winnings into the account in hopes that the person just gives up and gambles their winnings all away back into their greedy little hands.
Further to my below email, i have to express my frustration that I have experienced ever since joining this online gambling site. I only joined because of a good welcome bonus offer as well as some decent reviews i read on Ask Gamblers. My experience has become a complete sense of frustration. Is there a phone number I can call in order to actually talk to someone? Days go by before i ever get a response - sometimes I do not even get a response. This is totally unacceptable. Now it appears that my request for my winnings to be sent to be is being denied. I have submitted absolutely EVERYTHING that was required in order to be paid my winnings. I want this dealt with other than emails - especially when i do not get any replies.

Jamie **************

From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: Withdrawal Rejected
Date: Thu, 31 Mar 2016 00:50:36 -0700


I have submitted my current B.C. driver's license, a copy of my recent utility bill, a copy of my original $30 Mastercard deposit made to Jackpot Paradise.
Kindly, pay me my $1500 winnings as per my request from two weeks ago before i put in a formal complaint.

Jamie ******************

From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: Withdrawal Rejected
Date: Thu, 31 Mar 2016 07:44:46 +0000

Dear Jamie,

We would like to inform you that your withdrawal that was requested on the 22/03/2016 and has been cancelled and your £ 1500 have been returned to your account balance.

An email was sent to you on the 21/03/2016 explaining your withdrawal requirements.

As per our Terms and Conditions: Required documentation will have to be provided within 7 days following the request of the Company; should the documentation not be provided within this timeframe, or false or misleading documentation if provided, then the Company may, at is sole discretion, terminate Your Account, confiscate all winnings and seize and void any and all Account balance.

If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us via live chat or email, if you have any questions.

Best Regards,

Stuart **********
JackpotParadise
Security and Verification Department

posted on April 5, 2016.

Hi @llevi, We have taken note of the issue. I have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department. It will be great if you can share your player id and email. Thanks :)

llevi Canada
posted on April 5, 2016.

[email protected] … The name that shows is Jamie C. I would prefer not to show my email address for all to see.

posted on April 6, 2016.

Hi, Thanks for the information. I have forwarded it to the concerned department. They will investigate it and get back to you soon. :)

llevi Canada
posted on April 7, 2016.

I have once again sent in a copy of all the requirement documentation to verify who I am…. My driver's license, my recent utility bill, and a copy of my credit card statement showing my name, my account name, the amount deposited to Olorra . What more could there be?

AskGamblers
posted on April 9, 2016.

Dear all,

Any new development regarding this case? Thank you.

posted on April 11, 2016.

Hi, We got an update that they have approved the withdrawal on 7th April and informed you via email. You will get a notification soon that the withdrawal has been paid and within three to seven days you will be credited.

llevi Canada
posted on April 11, 2016.

Hi, Yes, on April 7th I did receive an email from Jackpot Paradise Casino advising me that they had approved my withdrawal. That's the best news! However, I don't see what had changed other than Ask Gamblers had become involved. I had sent all the required documentation a total of 3 times ever since my original request for a withdrawal back on March 14th. Another thought of why this happened is maybe because of their broken and insufficient communication practices. Out of the many emails I sent on a couple of issues , i seldom ever got a response. So fingers crossed I will receive my winnings in a relatively prompt manner. Thank you for all your help.

llevi Canada
posted on April 13, 2016.

I would like to inform you that today I received my cheque for my winnings. Thank you Ask Gamblers for being a great advocate....

AskGamblers
posted on April 14, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.