Planet 7 Casino - Still waiting for my $1401 payment

RESOLVED
posted on March 16, 2016.

On May 19, 2015, I cashed out for $1,600. Planet 7 took away the original bonus which left me with $1,440. This withdrawal was approved May 21, 2015. I was also charged a $40 charge for Fedex. i received the check for $1,401.00 on June 19, 2015. I received the check June 19, 2015. I deposited the check in the bank. I am with a Credit Union. The Credit Union did everything in their power to get my funds. Planet 7 had all my documentation. All my information at the time i.e,., credit card information, address, etc was current. After I did not receive my funds in my bank, I contacted Planet 7. I was put in contact with Ally Hill, Escalations Manager. She did call me about my payment. I submitted all paperwork that was requested. I never got the money and i did have a contact person who was going to let me know when the check had cleared from the bank. Before I contacted you, he did say he would send them an email. The straw that broke the camels back is when I received an email from Ally Hill and it was addressed to another person. Please help me to get my funds. I would like to have it on a debit card or placed in my paypal account. At one point, I was told to open a bank account because they don't deposit to credit unions. My credit union worked with me to get my money. Most of the emails and all correspondence from my credit union is attached. A copy of the check is also attached. The thing about the check, It was good for 90 days. My contact person said the check had not cleared and this is what i told Ally. I sent a copy of my bank statements showing that I did not receive a deposit for $1,400.01 in my account. I played at this casino in good faith. I should not have to wait almost a year to get my winnings. The check is no good - it expired in 90 days. Please help me get my money. Again if I can get a visa debit with the money on it or put it in my pay pal account would be greatly appreciated. All correspondence has been attached and a copy of the check and also a copy of my approved withdrawal. i am located in the USA. Thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on March 19, 2016.

Dear @Letsstep,

Any update regarding your complaint? Thank you.

posted on March 22, 2016.

This is the response I get each month i check the status of my payment. This was less that 20 hours ago

Thank you for your email. I apologize on the mix-up of your last name.
Unfortunately no confirmations have been received yet from financial institutions involved.
We are awaiting for updates. I have been following up throughout the stop payment process of your check and I have not received a confirmation yet.
I apologize for the inconvenience.

posted on March 26, 2016.

Hi Letsstep,

I wish I had more information for you, however due to Good Friday, I was unable to find anything further.

I will check first thing Monday to see if there is any new information.

All the best,

Tawni

posted on March 28, 2016.

Okay Tawni, I will be waiting on your response. I appreciate your help in this matter.

posted on March 30, 2016.

Askgamblers, as you can see from the post from Planet 7 post March 26, 2016, Tawni said that they would check Monday what was going on with my account. I submitted everything that they requested. I have not heard anything since the last post. I am just curious as if I will get paid because I did play at this casino faithly and I did cash out once and I did not have any problems. I hope to get my winnings soon because it is not fair to spend money and lose lose lose, but when you win, you have a hard time collecting. Thanks for your help.

posted on March 31, 2016.

Hi Letsstep,

I’m sorry I hadn’t gotten back sooner, but it’s been quite a hectic week following the holidays (Good Friday/Easter). Adding to this, is the fact that your situation has been quite complicated.

Because you waited so long to contact us regarding the check (payment was sent to you in June, yet we were unaware of the issue until October), we’ve had to drill down to get to the bottom of this

With that said, the good news is we’ve sent off a pre-paid card to you (you should have this early next week). I’m hoping to have the tracking on this tomorrow or Monday and as soon as I have it, I will get back to you.

Tawni

posted on March 31, 2016.

Tawni, when I received the check back in June, a contact and phone number was included with the check. I called several times, but the check had not cleared. The expiration of the check was 90 days and September, 2015 made 90 days. At that point, the check was no more good and I have sent emails regarding the issue. I even sent a copy of my bank statements for the those months where no deposit of $1,401. showed on my statement. When my credit union deposited the check into the bank, they overnighted it which needed a signature. I sent a copy of the letter from my credit union and instructions for deposit. I kept being told everyiime I sent an email that a confirmation of the deposit has not been confirmed. This has been going on a while. Until I contacted ASKGAMBLERS, i got no help until now.

I will be waiting on the Pre-Paid Debit Card and this complaint will remain open until I have received my funds.

Thank you Twani and I will be awaiting your response.

posted on April 4, 2016.

Hi Letsstep,

Just wanted to let you know I'll be checking for tracking, later today and I'll get back to you when I see it.

Take care,

Tawni

posted on April 4, 2016.

Tawni, I appreciate the debit card that is being sent with my winnings on it. I will wait for your response. Hopefully, I will have my winnings in a few days and I can continue to play at the only casino I do play online. Thank you again.

posted on April 8, 2016.

Hi letsstep,

I'm so sorry, but I've not seen your tracking yet--I'm hoping it will be in this morning.

I'll come back to update, later today.

All the best,

Tawni

posted on April 8, 2016.

Hi Tawni, does that mean that they have not mailed out the debit card with my winnings on it yet? Is that why you don't see a tracking number for me? I am still waiting and I have not received anything yet. I am still waiting for the debit card with my winnings. I will await your post here. Thanks.

posted on April 8, 2016.

Tawni, i received an email from Ally in escalations on 4/8/16 requesting that I confirm my address by sending in copy of drivers license and utility bill. I do not have any utilities in my name because I rent a room from a lady in her house. I did send a copy of my drivers license, a copy of my voter registration card and a copy of my renewal for my car window sticker from the city of Chicago with my physical address of where I have lived for the last 4 years. I submitted all this information today to Ally in an email. I hope with this documentation that I would see my funds soon. Thank you.

posted on April 12, 2016.

Hi Letsstep,

I just wanted to give you a quick update: I'm just waiting on our Finance Department to approve the card, which I expect to see tomorrow (Tuesday).

As soon as I have that approval, I'll come back and follow up.

All the best,

Tawni

posted on April 12, 2016.

I assumed the Prepaid card had been sent already. From your response of March 31, 2016, you said it had been mailed off and you were waiting on a tracking number. I received an email from Ally on April 7, 2016, requesting proof of address by sending in a copy of my drivers license and a recent utility bill. I emailed her a copy of my Drivers License, a copy of my Voters Registration Card, and a copy of my City of Chicago Sticker that I purchase still attached with my current address on all of them. You cannot get a voters registration card or a city sticker without showing proof of your physical address. The part I don't understand is why this information is requested again when you have it all on file already. The reason I don't have a utility bill is because I stay with someone and I rent a room. It's hard to believe it has taken this long to receive my winnings. Thanking you for your help in this matter Tawni. I will wait for your response.

AskGamblers
posted on April 16, 2016.

Dear all,

Any progress regarding this complaint? Thank you.

posted on April 16, 2016.

Askgamblers, after the last post, in order to get the prepaid debit card, I was aked to submit my Id -Drivers, License and Utility bill. I dont have a utility bill because I rent a room with a friend of mine. What I did send again for confirmation was a current drivers license, current registration card and my current City of Chicago sticker still on the renewal form. All had my current address and the only way I can get said items is to confirm my address. Living in Chicago, it is not that easy. After I submitted this info to Ally on April 7, 2016, I received this email from her on April 15, 2015;

Apr 15 (1 day ago)

to me
Hello Carol,

I hope this email finds you doing well. Please rest assure that your prepaid card is in processed to be sent, it may take up to 3 weeks for you to receive it. Once you have received it I would appreciate if you could please let me know. Let me know if you need anything else.

This issue has not been resolved. I have been waiting almost a year. Once I have the prepaid card and receive my money, then it will be resolved. Please keep this open. I hope it doesnt take longer than the 3 weeks they have promised from the emal. If you need proof, I have over 40 emails from them over the past year.

Thank you Askgamblers, please keep this open. It is not resolved yet.

posted on April 16, 2016.

Askgamblers, I made 1 mistake in my post, the registration should have said Voters Registration Card. Sorry for the error.

posted on April 20, 2016.

This is the email that I received from Ally on April 15, 2016:
Ally
Apr 15 (5 days ago)

to me
Hello Carol,

I hope this email finds you doing well.

Please rest assure that your prepaid card is in processed to be sent, it may take up to 3 weeks for you to receive it. Once you have received it I would appreciate if you could please let me know.

Let me know if you need anything else.

Kind Regards,

Ally

I sent Ally another email asking if the money will be on the card. I was told to contact her after I receive the card in about 3 weeks. They have to load the money on the card after I receive it. How long will that take? I am just curious.

Askgamblers, I want this complaint to stay open until I receive my funds. Once everything is clear, I wil post here. Planet 7 has not responded here since April 12, 2016. I am still waiting.

posted on April 20, 2016.

Hi Tawni, what is going on with my account? Have you spoken with Alley? I did receive 2 emails from her regarding when I should receive my prepaid card but it will not have the money on it until I contact her. She had mentioned in the email about 3 weeks. I have posted a copy of her email. Thank you for your help.

AskGamblers
posted on April 25, 2016.

The complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give this case one more try and help both parties involved to reach a satisfactory resolution.

posted on April 25, 2016.

Hi Letsstep,

Unfortunately, I have no information outside of what Ally has already been telling you. I know you've had some emails back and forth with her and there genuinely is no information beyond this.

Once the card arrives to you and you've activated it, we will be able to fund the card, straight away.

I'll continue to keep an eye on this.

Tawni

posted on April 26, 2016.

Tawni, I received the debit card and I sent Ally and email to that fact. I still have to activate the card of which I have been having problems. Once I get it activated, I will send another email to Ally letting her know that it has been activated and I will post here also. She told me at that point, they would load he $1,401 on my debit card Once I have received my funds, I will close this complaint with gamblers anonymous. I really enjoyed playing at your casino and I hope once this issue is resolved, I can continue to play.

posted on April 27, 2016.

Hi Letsstep,

Thank you for the update and I'll be sure to let Ally know you'll be in touch with her shortly. :-)

I wish you all the best,

Tawni

posted on April 28, 2016.

Tawni, I am having issues with registering the card. Ally send me the info I needed to register the debit card and I had done all of that. I kept getting error messages that the card is not activated. I cant register the card until it is activated, but it is; Below is a copy of the email I received;

Omnipay Host
Apr 25 (3 days ago)

to me
Dear Ms. Parks,

Welcome to the Omnipay online portal!

Your online account is now active ready for use. Please login and visit Accounts to register
each individual Omnipay card that you wish to manage.

please contact your issuer if you need further assistance.
------­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­------
I have contacted the issuer today thru email to see what the problem is of why I can't register card at Omnipay site.

I have not receive funds as of 4/28/16.

posted on May 2, 2016.

Hi Letsstep,

I'm sorry you've been having trouble with this. Can you tell me if you're still not able to get the card regist­ere­d/a­cti­vated?

Please let me know.

All the best,

Tawni

posted on May 2, 2016.

Tawni, thank you for all your help in me trying to get my funds. It has been along time. i tried to enolled the card 3 times. I used 2 different emails but 3 different passwords. I got locked out of one because I was using the wrong password for 24 hours. I tried the last one today with the correct password and it went all the way through but when I tried to register card, I was told the card is not active but I do have an account is register. I also sent an email to EZYkard and this is the email message I got back listed below and is the last one. I sent them the card number, expiration date and the 3 digit number on back. There isnt anything else I can do on my end.

OMNIPAY-Customer Service
Apr 28 (4 days ago)
to me
Hello Ma’am,

Thank you for your email.

Please be advised that your card is still not active thus you encounter error with your card enrolment. To activate your card kindly contact your corporate issuer and request assistance how you can fund your account to have it activated.

Please do let us know if your need assistance on this.

Thank you,

OMNIPAY, INC. CSR

From: Carol Parks [mailt­o:[email protected]]
Sent: Wednesday, April 27, 2016 11:39 PM
To: OMNIPAY-Customer Service
Subject: Re: Debit Card

CS EZYKARD
Apr 29 (3 days ago)

to me, Arnold
Hi Carol,

Can you provide us the card details? so that we can check.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

posted on May 2, 2016.

Tawni, just in case you did not see the comment on CS EZYKARD, I did send them my account#, expirataion date and 3 digit number on the back of the card. I have not heard anything yet> I dont know what else to do

posted on May 3, 2016.

Tawni, I just received this email from Ally:

[email protected]
9:14 PM (12 hours ago)

to me
Hello Carol

I am sorry but we will not be able to send your payment through the prepaid card as it has been canceled by the payment provider.

We are trying to get a faster payment method, however we are still in this process.

We will keep you posted.

Regards,

Ally

Tawni, i really appreciate you working with me on getting my winnings. Is it possible for you to wire me a Money Gram? It is cheaper than Western Union. I can't do the check thing again because I had a hard time getting funds drawn off a Canadian bank. I tried for several months with my Credit Union to no avail. How much longer will I have to wait?

posted on May 5, 2016.

Tawni, I don't know if you have spoken to Ally or not, but I received a phone call from her on May 4, 2016 informing me of my payouts. She said that my winnings will be paid out on a Money Gram, $700 one day next week and $700 in 4 weeks after first transaction. I can go to any establishment here that has Money Gram. if there is a way to speed up the second transaction, I would appreciate it. This complaint will remain open until I have received my winnings in full.

posted on May 9, 2016.

Hi Letsstep--

I did hear some rumblings about this. I'll speak with Ally in the morning to get the latest information.

I'll be back! :-)

Tawni

posted on May 9, 2016.

Tawni, she did call. I just don't want anymore problems. Everything you are doing now is appreciated. I just want to get paid so I can continue to play. This complaint will remain open until that time.

posted on May 12, 2016.

Hi Letsstep--

I understand we have good news. ;-)

I've not spoken with Ally yet, but I did speak with our Finance Manager. I understand a payment was sent off to you and is available to be picked up. I'm not certain if Ally has contacted you regarding this, however, I'll speak with her in the morning and make certain you have all the information you'll need.

All the best,

Tawni

posted on May 12, 2016.

Tawni, thank you so much for speeding up the process. It has been almost a year. I did pick up my winnings yesterday. It was short about $260 but I am assuming this is what it cost me for my preferred method to receive my money. I was ready to just give it up. Thanks to ASKGAMBLERS, they really helped to get this issued resolved. Thank you Ally for the information I received in my email to go collect. You and Tawni came together and got me my funds. It made my day. As of May 12, 2016, this complaint has been resolved and will be closed. :-)

AskGamblers
posted on May 12, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.