VideoSlots Casino - Unjustified Account Closure/Confiscated Funds/Misleading Responsible Gaming Page

RESOLVED
styven123 United Kingdom
posted on January 30, 2016.

I Noticed some responsible gaming limitations in my account at videoslots.com which has been violated by the casino. These limitations were a max of 6 minute slots time limit (not violated) and a £6 GBP limit (violated) and the game would be interrupted according to the responsible gaming section of my account (Provided in screenshot 1 evidence of responsible gaming limit of £6 GBP limit).
I requested an investigation via help and support live chat and my account was closed pending the investigation.
In the response I received (screeshot enclosed) to the investigation
the casino confessed there was a £6 limit and remarked that it should not be there and will be fixed.
In the response the casino said they have closed my account according to Terms and conditions 1.4 but did not elaborate and gave me no clear indication as to what I have done wrong. I have requested more information regarding this as I do not know what I have done wrong but the casino just keep saying that they closed my account according to terms and conditions 1.4
The casino has fundamentally supported my claims that there was a £6 GBP limit.
I was able to wager much more than £6 on the 21/1/2016 on slot game starburst - casino refused to allow me access to screenshot the activity on 21/1/2016 and will not provide me the gaming logs data to prove my wagering far exceeded the £6 - I exceeded this limit by wagering approx £100 before being interrupted.
intentional malice was notable regarding account temporary closure - The casino lead me to believe my account was temporarily closed when in fact they had closed it permanently (screenshot provided of chat with Pekka A "temporarily closed"
It was not until 29/1/2016 that I was clearly informed my casino is closed permanently ( enclosed screenshot 4). I still have £9 in my account and I feel like the reason why the casino lead me to believe my account is temporarily closed was intended malice. They prolonged the episode and delayed resolution. The whole episode is completely unjustified. I still do not know what I have done wrong. I am still allowed to contact them via live chat but they will not tell me which terms and conditions I seem to have violated.
I would still like to access my account.

posted on February 3, 2016.

Dear styven123,

We would like ,firstly, to apologize for any inconvenience caused. As per the screenshot you provided, you have only selected to use the Active time-out limit under the responsible gaming part of the website. Which as you confirmed worked as intended, meaning you were disrupted every 6 minutes of active playing. In regards to the confusion about the responsible gaming be limit please let me clarify that, also as per screenshot, you never activated the max bet limit per spin/bet which is the option above the set time-out limit box. We would like to apologize for the incorrect display of the word GBP in "Lower your time-out limit GBP". Minutes should have been displayed there instead. As also explained by our support agent Timo that word should not be there and it was to be fixed asap.

In regards to the account closure let me reassure you there was no intentional malice. When we receive a complaint from a customer, regardless the case, as a company policy we close the account temporarily until full investigation of the incident has been concluded. Our support agent Pekka couldn't have been aware of the business decision days in advance so he correctly informed you that at that moment the account closure was temporary. Once the investigation was concluded you were informed that it was a business decision to keep the account permanently blocked. As per out Term 1.4, it is in the company's discretion to close an account when there are valid reasons without the need to disclose those reasons, provided that all wagers and winnings will be honoured.

In regards to the £ 9,14 balance in the account, it was part of our casino cashback offer and as stated on Term 4.9.1 :

"4.9.1 If Videoslots.com chooses to exclude or ban a player from www.videoslots.com, from the day Videoslots.com communicates the intention to ban or exclude the player, the player shall no longer maintain the right to claim or receive any bonuses or cash rewards, including cashback and races, even if the entitlement to the bonus or cash reward arose before the exclusion or ban was imposed but at a time when the bonus or cash did not yet appear in the player’s account. The player shall be prohibited from making any claim to receive such bonuses or cashbacks."

Should you disagree with the outcome or even handling of the issue, you may file a complaint with IBAS

• Telephone Number: 020 7347 5883
• Website: www.ibas-uk.com
• Email: [email protected]

Best regards,

Philip

styven123 United Kingdom
posted on February 3, 2016.

Thanks for your response although it does not justify account closure.

As is evident in the screenshots, it is easy to make the judgement that the casino responsible gaming section did indeed have a max time out limit of £6 GBP and videoslots.com have confirmed it by saying it will be fixed.

Also evident is that this is the only issue I raised which is not a false claim and does not justify account closure.

Also evident is that this GBP limit issue I raised with videoslots.com is the only reason videoslots.com has for banishing me from the website and confiscating the £9.14 which I earned fairly by wagering £1,200+ approx.

Also evident is that Pekka A had informed me during live chat of my account being temporarily closed after the response from the casino which said they have chosen to close my account.
Both the screenshot of chat with Pekka A and the first response from videoslots.com are enclosed in my publicised complaint here at AskGamblers.com and it is easy to see that the email from videoslots.com is earlier than Pekka A's information in live chat that my account is temporarily closed.
I very much doubt that management got together to first assess the GBP limit and then they got together at a later date to discuss weather my account should remain closed or not (meaning two separate adjudications) - A highly active casino with many members and thousands of bets placed every minute does not have the time to waste on separate adjudications like that and your claims that there was separate adjudications really is a laughable excuse and is hereby debunked in my explanation!

It was clear intended malice to prolong frustration and suffering and is completely unjustified.

Videoslots.com have not proven beyond reasonable doubt that the issues I raised with you and this case at askgamblers.com is good enough of a reason to banish me from the site permanently and I would like to appeal for my account to be reactivated, my funds credited back where they belong and for this episode to be put behind us so as that I can continue with my casino endeavours.

Banishing me from videoslots.com without a valid reason is evidence of intended malice too.

I look forward to your reply

Best regards

posted on February 3, 2016.

Dear styven123,

As I mentioned in the previous reply there is no issue with the monetary limits or the facilities. We have separate sections for Deposit limits / Loss limits / Wager limits / Max bet protection limit per spin/bet, all of which are above the part of the website you provided the screenshot . All those limits are based on the currency of the customer’s account and as such display the word GBP at the end of the field label. The problem as displayed on the screenshot you provided, was that due to human error instead of the word “minutes” it displayed “GBP”. It is clear on the explanation of the function that the field is intended to enter the number of minutes you wish. In order to access that field you are required to click on the button labelled “Set a Limit”. As you were clearly explained on the email that this would be fixed asap. It was fixed indeed asap as it was a visual error and not something that would require managerial involvement.
We as a company do not, as you stated, consider adjudications wasted time regardless if we receive one or more. Once again we apologise for any inconvenience but we would like to state that there was not intended malice.

Once again should you disagree with the outcome, you may file a complaint with IBAS

• Telephone Number: 020 7347 5883
• Website: www.ibas-uk.com
• Email: [email protected]

Best regards,

Philip

styven123 United Kingdom
posted on February 3, 2016.

Thank you for your response again.

I understand the error you mention is visual and not a formal or an intentional system responsible gaming issue on behalf of the casino.
However, it was something which tricked me into relaying the issue with videoslots.com
Question 1: Are you able to understand that there was apparent error for me to mention to videoslots.com and I have not made the whole thing up? If the answer is yes to this question then please allow me access to my account which is closed unjustifiably.
Question 2: Are you willing to accept my appeal to allow me access to continue my casino activity with Videoslots.com?

Closing my account and banishing me from the site is not appropriate and rejection is a terrible thing especially when there is no apparent reason for it.

Best regards

styven123 United Kingdom
posted on February 5, 2016.

Further evidence:

I have enclosed a screenshot of another member of staff saying "Timo informed you already that your account is closed and will not be reopened" in an email on the 26th of January.
If this was the case why did numerous staff tell me that the case is still being investigated after that email on the 26th January from Timo?
Such as a live chat with pekka A which took place on January the 27th ( a day later )? screenshot enclosed and important information and comments highlighted in red.
In your last statement above you said there was no way for Pekka A to know which is hereby debunked and proves my case of intended malice. .

I have proved that I have been unfairly treated and banished from the casino for no valid reason and I have shown that your responses to the complaint here at AskGamblers is completely debunked.

The casino has said it closed my account. Since removing me from the casino and promotions the casino has sent me two emails referring to two different cashback transfers being placed into my account and that they hope I continue as a loyal customer.

Please accept that the casino is wrong as the evidence is plain and clear.

It is no use us going around in circles and prolonging these communications at AskGamblers.com

Best Regards

posted on February 5, 2016.

Dear styven123,

You are correct in regards to the chat with Pekka A. The information Pekka A incorrectly provided was due to a mishandled internal communication and did not predate the decision as assumed in our previous reply. We understand that receiving conflicting information can be unpleasant and we are implementing procedures to prevent it from re-occurring. This does not detract from the fact that the decision was already made and you were officially informed about it via email.

In regards to the emails, you received them because the email communication channel was left open despite the account termination. It was left open in order to answer any potential queries from your side and provide you with the official adjudicator’s information. Once again proving that there was no intended malice from our side. Receiving the automated cashback emails was an unfortunate byproduct of that and we are currently investigating it.

Once again the information you received on the 26th of January still stands and should you disagree with it please find the contact information of IBAS below:

• Telephone Number: 020 7347 5883
• Website: www.ibas-uk.com
• Email: [email protected]

Best regards,

Philip

styven123 United Kingdom
posted on February 5, 2016.

You are trying to correct your errors in your responses each time i debunk them. You are not above the law and you have provided incorrect and false information which is law infringement and bad manners.

I will now proceed to IBAS for further independent adjudication and we will find out just how much this casino is above the law.

This case and documentation can remain open until i have gathered all the correspondence to present it as evidence to IBAS.

Regards

styven123 United Kingdom
posted on February 5, 2016.

You have provided an incorrect email format for IBAS.

posted on February 5, 2016.

It should be [email protected]

Best regards,

Philip