Prism Casino - Unclear as to status of my payment

Becky Jantzen United States
posted on May 9, 2016.

I had a withdrawl for $2130 approved on 4/15/16. Their rules state Your payment will be made within 10 business days after approval, Express or Standard. It is now 17 business days following the approval, and I have no idea of what the status of this withdrawl is. I have been told via Live Chat that it is in "Escalation Division". I received an email from Elena stating that it has been placed on their priority list. Yet, this tells me nothing. Has it been sent to the processor? What does their priority list mean? The email also stated that I would be sent a confirmation email. Confirmation of what? A tracking number, a date that it will be sent to the processor? I do my best to maintain patience, however, I believe that if the player did not stay on top of his or payouts that nothing would happen. It seems as if they do their best to delay the process for as long as possible. I just don't believe that this is right considering that they certainly would be unwilling to wait for your deposit into their casinos. I would be interested in receiving the actual status of this payout, and why it is now a full week late according to their printed terms and conditions. Thank you for your help, Ask Gamblers!

posted on May 13, 2016.

Hi fb_493845930802791--

As you're already aware (I've handled other payment issues for you), we've been struggling with processing and things are very backed up as a result of this. I believe it's also fair to say that while we are delayed, we are getting payments out and I've resolved every issue for you, thus far.

To that end, this payment is already on its way and I expect to see the tracking early next week.

As soon as I receive your tracking I will be back with an update.

Again, apologies for the delays.

All the best,


Becky Jantzen United States
posted on May 13, 2016.

Dear Tawni,

I appreciate anything that you have done thus far. I honestly do. My problem is the lack of transparency from the staff, and the fact that the player has to be a watchdog over their withdrawls. I am sorry that you are experiencing processor problems, but those problems should not be transferred onto the players. There is not another legitimate business that would get away with that. For example; you go to your bank to cash your weekly paycheck and the bank teller tells you "sorry, we are having problems with the company that delivers our cash to us so there will be a delay in cashing your check".

The rules in your terms and conditions state that "your payment will be made within 10 business days after approval". My first issue is why the payment was not sent to the processor on or before the 10 business days? As stated before, I think the standard operating procedure of this entire group of casinos is to sit on a payout until they are contacted by the player, and then the copied and pasted responses begin. Since the exact same responses come up in Live Chat, it really makes a depositing player feel very unimportant. The responses are vague, at best, or you are transferred over to another department, which is email only, and then you may receive another vague response, but for the most part, your emails are not returned.

I spoke with another Live Chat agent at Prism regarding this withdrawl yesterday, and she told me something completely different than you just did in your Ask Gamblers response. She was very clear that the payment would be issued on May 26th. May 26th is very nearly six weeks after the approval of April 15. She said that there would be a tracking number a few days after the 26th. I would like to know from you whether you are truly able to get me a tracking number early this coming week, or if I really will be waiting over another two weeks, as your Live Chat agent stated? I have a transcript of the chat, which I can copy and paste if you wish.

Players are playing at your casinos in good faith. Most probably do not read your rules and terms and conditions. At this time, those rules are very misleading. My suggestion is that you place a disclaimer on the opening page when the player logs in that you are having processor difficulties, and that payouts will take longer. Then, at least the player has been notified and then has an option to deposit, or not.

If you honestly get me a valid tracking number within 72 hours, my faith will be renewed. I sincerely do appreciate your effort, Tawni, but more specific information should be the norm, not the copied and pasted responses. Thank you very much for everything you have done in the past, and what you are currently doing to rectify this problem.

posted on May 17, 2016.

Hi fb_493845930802791 --

I appreciate what you've written and to be honest, I don't necessarily disagree with you. The sad fact is that outbound payment processing for U.S. players is often very difficult. Unfortunately, it is company policy that prohibits me from discussing processing in any depth in a public setting.

What I can tell you is that late last year, we lost one of our check processors which created the backlog we're still struggling to catch up on. In an effort to replace that processor, we brought aboard another company that essentially failed to deliver on their promises--this only made matters worse.

Trust when I say, I'd love nothing more for us to be caught up and this headache to be over. As you've already been frustrated with the situation, you at least realize that we are indeed getting payments out--this is not a cash flow issue on our end. And please understand, we absolutely realize the impact of slow payments. It's clearly in our best interest as a company to get these withdrawals paid as quickly as possible. We're simply caught in a difficult situation of not enough processing to catch up with this backlog.

Regarding the answers your receiving from support, I'll have to chat with management to see why you've received such inconsistent and incorrect information. Going forward, you can always feel free to drop me a PM here at AG and I'll be happy to look into things for you.

Now with all that said, I've checked in on your account and I do see that tracking came in earlier today. Your payment is set to be delivered tomorrow (Tuesday) by 4:30 PM ;-)

I wish you all the best,


Becky Jantzen United States
posted on May 17, 2016.

Thank you for all you have done, Tawni! I do appreciate it very much, and I will continue to deposit at Prism Casino, and will highly recommend to all of my friends!!

Becky Jantzen United States
posted on May 17, 2016.

I am very happy to report that Fed-Ex arrived with three checks from three different casinos in this group. I am very happy with the manner in which Tawni handled my complaints. She was extremely professional and she followed through. Thank you for your support Ask Gamblers!

This complaint has been resolved!!

posted on May 18, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.