GrandRio Casino - Unable to request a withdrawal, support is clueless

RESOLVED
posted on March 6, 2016.

Made a deposit and claimed a match bonus. I then won $200. I was then unable to withdraw despite confirming with a support member that I had played out my bonus. I was told I would need to wait 24 hours from the time of my deposit before a withdrawal could be made. Waited 2 days and am still unable to withdraw. Support staff is unable to tell me why,

posted on March 9, 2016.

Hello, David and Askgamblers,

Thank you for your query. After receiving this complaint we have tried our best to check everything thouroughly and to find out if one of our agents have really provided you with some wrong information as we value our reputation and consider clients service to be one of our high-priority directions.

Here we attach all the necessary files and chat consultation screenshots as the proof of our words. 75% match bonus has been activated by you on March, 4th, 2016 before contacting live chat. According to the bonus terms provided in your Profile, the bonus wagering period is equal to 3 days since the moment of the first bet.

You have contacted our live support managers twice after that and were provided with the up-to-date and necessary information concerning your bonus status.

In addition, the current status of the bonus can be obtained in your personal account on the Bonus tab (active). At the time of your last bet the wagering status of the bonus was equal to 11% and the total amount of bets was 130.8 euros.

According to p.8.11.3 and 30.11.5 of Terms and conditions of GrandRio Casino the withdrawal of the winning can be requested after the complete bonus wagering as well as if at least 24 hours passed since the moment of making the last deposit (in case of depositing and withdrawal via the bank card).

You were recommended to complete the bonus wagering in order to withdraw the funds successfully. However, you did not take advantage of this offer.

The bonus has expired on March 7th, 2016 and the amount of the bonus and the winnings were deducted from your balance. Your deposit in amount of € 35 is available in your account and can be used by you.

We are sincerely sorry that misunderstanding took place, since we always take care of our players and try our best to help them in every step of playing on our site. We are always happy to see you in our casino and to make your playing more interesting, convenient and profitable.

posted on March 9, 2016.

We also attach all the screenshots of consultation with our agents.

posted on March 11, 2016.

You claim "You were recommended to complete the bonus wagering in order to withdraw the funds successfully. However, you did not take advantage of this offer". This is completely untrue & misleading. I was told by your agent when I first tried to withdraw my $200 balance that I HAD ALREADY played out my bonus and that I simply had to wait 24 hours to make my withdrawal. When I was still unable to withdraw 36 hours later I spoke to one of your agents who was also unable to explain why I couldnt withdraw. I was then told the matter would be referred to your accounts dept. When I returned a day or so later after getting no response from you my balance had vanished. I was then told I had 3 days to play out my bonus or forfeit it. So I followed your agents instructions and lost all but my initial deposit.

posted on March 11, 2016.

Hello, David!
Thank you for your answer. We have checked all the archives and all the dialogues between you and our agents (attached above) and have found no confirmation of your words. If you have some dialogues saved that in your opinion seem to be misleading, we would surely consider them.
Best regards,
GrandRio Casino Team

posted on March 11, 2016.

No problem.How about you supply the dialogue between me and your agents as it was all to do with this withdrawal? Lets sort this out with your evidence once and for all.

posted on March 11, 2016.

Dear David,
Thank you for your answer. We have selected all the dialogues between you and two of our agents concerning your request for withdrawal. No data was missed. Please, inform us if any other details are to be considered, we are always ready to check once again.
Best regards,
GrandRio Casino Team

posted on March 12, 2016.

Hi

Please refer to the chat record you supplied and note the conversation I had with your agent on 5 March at 23:20. In this particular line of of conversation I make reference to speaking to an agent a day or so before and I make the comment that the previous agent had told me I had met the playthrough. Please include screenshots of the chat I had with THAT agent as well.

thanks

posted on March 13, 2016.

Dear David,
Thank you for your query. We have provided you with all the necessary information we managed to find. Besides, our casino follows the policy of honesty observing all the standards of players' data security and making all the information completely transparent for users. In this regard, for reasons of safety not all the information (especially financial one) is available for our operators who are responsible for providing the answers and consultations on general questions and always glad to help or give advice if that is possible. The current and up-to-date information concerning bonuses wagering and transactions issues is accessible only to the owner of the game account and can be also requested if contacting the financial department. We hope for your understanding and always glad to give the fullest information, consultation or explanation in controversial questions.
Best regards,
GrandRio Casino Team

posted on March 14, 2016.

Your response is unacceptable.

You have failed to address the 1 point I take issue with ie: that I was told by an operator working for your casino that I had played out my bonus and that I should be able to withdraw. When I could not withdraw the operator told me she would escalate it to your accounts dept. I then had NO response from you and found my winnings had vanished. This is YOUR fault - not mine. If my bonus was not played out then you have failed in your duty of care by giving me false and misleading information. Your chat is setup as such that only YOU (conveniently) can save a copy of any chat transcript between yourself and the players. We both know that there was additional chat transcript that you have chosen to with-hold. This is extremely dishonest.

posted on March 14, 2016.

Dear David,
Thank you for your answer. In case of any controvercial questions our casino is responsible for providing the latest and relevant information that has the final and conclusive authority according to p.21.2 of our Terms and conditions "In the event of any dispute, you agree that the records of the server shall act as the final authority in determining the outcome of any claim".
Considering, that no screenshots of consultation and bonus issues you disagree with were provided by you and considering, that the casino acted observing all the terms and standards, we see objective and reasonable to close the subject and to consider the incident to be over.
Anyway, we respect your playing on our website and would like you to have only positive impression on using our service, that's why we guarantee you the participation in our VIP promotions and offers accessbie only for the most special players of our website and will include you in the list of unique users.
Best regards,
GrandRio Casino Team

posted on March 14, 2016.

No chat records were provided by me as your chat is setup such that saving it not an option. I find it interesting also that the first time I mentioned to one of your agents that I would be submitting a complaint with askgamblers that the agent questioned me over whether I had copies of my previous chat (and no doubt knowing that I could not save such conversation) she happily pointed out that without evidence of this my complaint may not be approved. You are however aware of the chat and that I was given misleading information by your staff in order that the subsequent delay would result in my bonus and winnings (that I won fairly) being forfeited and that I would have no chat records to prove my case should the complaint be published.

This is nothing but dishonest & if you insist on this approach you wont be seeing me as a customer in future except to withdraw the $35USD I deposited and still hold in my balance.

posted on March 15, 2016.

Dear David,
We always try to be loyal and helpful towards our players and meet the needs of our guests. The chat is available for saving and making screenshots and no protection is set. Anyway, it is very pity that you have lost your fair winnings and didn't manage to wager the bonus. All the money in your balance is available for you and can be used for withdrawal. Besides, we offer you to take advantage of our exclusive bonus offers that can be claimed in chat or by email [email protected] We will be glad to see you in casino and help to get more winnings.
Best regards,
GrandRio Casino Team

posted on March 15, 2016.

The chat is not able to be saved. The best you can do as a customer is screenshot a few lines of text.

Askgamblers, please close this complaint but mark as unresolved.

thanks

posted on March 15, 2016.

Thank you for your answer, David. On the basis, that our casino has fully argued in favour of its position and complied with all the terms and standards, meeting the demands of loyalty and honesty made by Askgamblers. We have presented you with all the materials explaining, why the funds were charged from you account. The result of our examination showed that the money in your balance was lost as the bonus was not wagered in time according to terms of our bonus policy, accepted by the player when registering on the website.

In this regard, we think that the claim is, unfortunately, inconstructive in all the points as:
- GrandRio Casino clients support has provided all the relevant information and you were recommended to wager the bonus to get the withdrawal 2 days before the bonus expired;
- The active bonus in your account was not wagered according to all the terms specified in your profile;
- No objective arguments, materials or other proofs of player's complaint were provided.

Considering all the above mentioned facts, we consider the incident to be over and think that the final decision should be made by the third party being impartial and objective, namely representatives of Askgamblers.

Best regards,
GrandRio Casino Team

posted on March 15, 2016.

To the contrary, your attempts to cover up your deceit have failed.

You have failed to supply chat that both you and I know we have had.

You have illegitimately confiscated winnings I rightly owned.

You have failed to to address my concerns my issue.

And you have replied each time with your 'terms and conditions' in an attempt to make it appear you are in the right while I'm in the wrong while at the same time ignoring me completely.

You are a casino that is dishonest to the core.

I may have lost my winnings (that I won legitimately) but I hope at the very least I have exposed you for the shady operation you are.

AskGamblers
posted on March 15, 2016.

Based on all the information and evidence presented over the course of this complaint, AskGamblers Complaints Team reached to the decision that player's claim is no longer valid and the case is being ruled in GrandRio Casino's favor.

Player failed to provide any valid evidence that casino support team gave misleading information. Moreover, it became obvious that player was able to achieve only 11% of the required bonus wagering and apparently, there was no chance to request a withdrawal with an active bonus attached to player's balance.

In case of a disagreement with our decision we encourage player to seek further assistance from the relevant licensing authority responsible for the operating licence of the aforementioned casino brand.

The case is now officially closed.