Betfair Casino - Unable to verify details, getting the runaround

RESOLVED
posted on December 2, 2015.

I have tried to upload documents in order to verify my age, address etc etc on a number of occasions, via chat and have been told come back in 24 hours a few times, then 48 hours, and now the latest being 72 hours. In the mean time I have managed to spend my winnings in total frustration. However a week has now gone by and I'm still not verified! I magically can still deposit but not withdraw! What is my legal right here as I know I've been dumb spending it but surely the cant take money with what seems like no intention of giving anything back. And if in time I'm still not verified, does that mean they just get to keep all deposits I have made and make. P.S. worst online casino I have ever had the misfortune to stumble accross!

AskGamblers
posted on December 5, 2015.

@everton1507,
Any update considering your complaint? Thank you.

posted on December 6, 2015.

Nope my account is still suspended and absolutely no response from them. I have uploaded my drivers license, bank statements and photographs of my bank card. I have actually, idiotically, had bets totally of over £20,0000 and all bonuses frozen. I have now come to the retaliation that I have no doubt lost all my deposits and they never had the intention of paying me anything substantial back whatsoever and that, unfortunately I am not protected against scamming casinos like this. In addition after being told I could not withdraw when my account had a balance of over £1,200.00, I am now entitled to withdraw my current balance of 0.05p and close the account if I'm unhappy. This casino is the only online casino I have ever encountered to do this sort of thing and given it seems highly likely I will not get anything back and been duped, I will continuously warn others about signing with them!

AskGamblers
posted on December 10, 2015.

We have reopened the complaint upon casino's request and would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution. We sent the player's casino username to the casino management per their request.

posted on December 10, 2015.

Hi Everton1507,

First of all, apologies for the delay responding to your complaint and your experience so far.

I have spoken with the relevant parties internally and have found out the below:

Your account was locked by Fraud as the name on the card you deposited with didn't match your account name exactly.

After your KYC details were received and approved, your account was unlocked on the 29th November. You should have then been able to play, deposit and withdraw without any issue from then.

From what I can see it doesn't look like you were informed of this. Which is the fault of Betfair.

As way of apology for this, we have credited your account with £100 cash bonus. You can play with this or withdraw it.

Thanks
Scott

posted on December 10, 2015.

Thanks for your response but unfortunately I have not received any bonus and my account is still suspended! please advice!

posted on December 14, 2015.

Hi,

I believe our help desk have been in touch with you directly to help out with claiming the bonus.

Let me know if you have any further questions.

Thanks
Scott

AskGamblers
posted on December 17, 2015.

@everton1507,

Is the issue resolved, can we close it now? Please be informed that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and officially closed. Thank you.