Trouble with Gala Casino

RESOLVED
posted on September 18, 2013.

Hi community.

Recently got in trouble with Galacasino. Used an exclusive promotion from AskGamblers site, made a deposit, won around 3000 euro. Then the show started.

At first my account was suspended due to verification check. I submitted all necessary documents. Then I was told by support manager that account balance was reset all winnigs were voided because I broke a term about limit on bet. Needless to say that there were no such paragraph in t&c for the promotion nor in general terms and conditions. After I answered that there is no such paragraph I was told that I used low-risk wagering bets in order to fulfill bonus wagering requirements. Once again needless to say, that I didn't even begin to fulfill them. After another series of e-mail messages I was told that manager decided to void my winnings and this decision is final. I was offered to write a complaint on casino if I have such willing.

And gamblers, be careful.Even most reputable casinos sometimes unexpectedly behave like shady entities. Cheers.

posted on September 22, 2013.

Dear Kaligula31,

Thank you for raising your concerns with us and Askgamblers.com.

I've looked at your account/betting history and can see that the welcome bonus winnings were removed due to a breach of our following terms and conditions:

"Players cannot bet more than 20% of the bonus amount in a single bet or game round on any of the casino games for the duration of the bonus, otherwise the bonus and all associated winnings may be voided."

As you played 3 hands of Blackjack where the stake was greater than the total bonus value, a decision was made to void any winnings which were related to the bonus in question.

I'm really sorry you felt we mislead you in any way and as a gesture of goodwill, I've re-instated your initial welcome bonus so you can play again.

All that we ask is you stay within the terms of our bonus offer.

I hope you enjoy playing on our site.

posted on September 26, 2013.

I will reply soon. Please give me some more time.

posted on September 27, 2013.

Hello. Thanks for your reply.

I understand your point, the problem however is that the rule you quote does not apply to the bonus I accepted. The bonus I took was called Roulette400 and the relevant page did not and does not have the term you quote. Neither do any other sets of terms, including General, relevant to this promotion or using the website (http:­//w­ww.g­al­aca­sin­o.c­om/­pro­moterms or http:/­/ww­w.g­ala­cas­ino.co­m/t­erm­s-a­nd-­con­dit­ions).

You may check this for yourself. Here is the link for the offer I took:

http:/­/pr­omo.ga­lac­asi­no.c­om­/af­fs/­rou­let­te400/

Just for this to be clear, here is an example of a promotion that contains the term you wrongfully accuse me of violating:

http:/­/pr­omo.ga­lac­asi­no.c­om­/af­fs/­all­new150/

As you may notice, article number 10 is different in the terms for these offers, and I have not violated any of the terms applicable to the bonus I received.

I appreciate your gesture however it is completely obvious that I am entitled to the full balance in my account as I gambled in good faith and have not broken any terms. The wagering requirements should also be as before the balance adjustment.

posted on September 30, 2013.

Please do not close my complaint I wish that Gala Casino will answer me.

posted on October 3, 2013.

Please do not close my complaint I wish that Gala Casino will answer me.

posted on October 5, 2013.

Hello Kaligula31,

Please accept our apologies for this affair, unfortunately a technical error caused the wrong terms to be displayed on your initial promotional page.

These erroneous terms did not contain our standard clause that stipulates said "20%" rule, and in light of this we shall reinstate your bonus balance at the state it was exactly at time of cancellation.

Please accept our apologies for this confusion, and kindly confirm if you are happy with this resolution?

Customer Services shall be contacting you directly with the details of your bonus reinstatement.

Thanks for your continued patience.

posted on October 8, 2013.

Hello. I want to thank Gala Casino. My complaint is succesfully resolved now.

posted on October 9, 2013.

Hello Kaligula,

It is you we should thank for your patience in this matter. We hope you manage to complete your bonus wagering successfully and hope the cards go your way.

Kind Regards,

Gala Casino

AskGamblers
posted on October 22, 2013.

 Complaint solved!