Parklane Casino - Taking too long to self exclude and process payment

RESOLVED
Jenni Pearce United Kingdom
posted on June 3, 2016.

I signed up to this site after clicking on a link from a 'top casino' ratings site. I shouldn't have really because I have a gambling problem. Anyway, I deposited £1000 and played for a short while and got up to about £1500 (it's in euros so can't say exactly). I came to my senses and realised I needed to stop before I lost all my money.

Firstly, the withdrawal process is not easy - it simply cannot be done from a mobile device even though you can deposit using a mobile. I went onto live chat and asked them a) can you self exclude me because I have a gambling problem and b) can you process my withdrawal manually as I can't seem to do it on your site from my mobile. I was told that they could not process my withdrawal and that I would have to use a pc (even though I told them I didn't have access to one) and that they couldn't close my account until until the withdrawal was requested.

I eventually managed to borrow a friends computer and make the withdrawal. That was 3 days ago and despite several emails and logging onto chat every day, my account is still open and my withdrawal still pending. I have told them at every opportunity that I have a gambling problem.

Last night I was told my 'account manager' would be in touch this morning. It's not yet happened so I've been on chat again and now I'm told my 'account manager' won't be in until Sunday. So even if that's true (which I'm beginning to doubt) it will be 5-6 days since requesting the self exclusion before anything may be done.

My main concern though is my money. It wasn't until after all this palaver that I did some more research and have found very negative comments about how this company operates and their refusal to pay people their money. Id like to make it clear that I did not use a bonus of any kind - I was automatically given the 200% sign up bonus but went straight to chat before using a single penny and asked them to remove it which they did. I therefore played only with my own money and did not exceed the 30% of deposit single bet rule. I deposited £1000 in one go and played a few £30 spins - so I was playing 3%.

I'm just really worried now, please help!!

Jenni Pearce United Kingdom
posted on June 6, 2016.

I must add that since submitting this last week I have received a voicemail from Parklane saying that my withdrawal will be processed once my ID is received. I have sent all ID this morning so hopefully there will be no delay in payment now.

However, the voicemail also stated that they would not close my account at this time and that I should get back in touch with them about this after I have received payment. It would appear that there is no way of excluding yourself from this casino at all! Or at least not within a reasonable time frame. I first requested self exclusion a week ago and yet my account is still open.

Jenni Pearce United Kingdom
posted on June 9, 2016.

Still not heard anything from this casino. I sent through my ID 3 days ago (which I know is all correct because I have used it before for withdrawals) but not had an email or payment and surprise surprise my account is still open.

I do think I may have had a missed called from someone at Parklane yesterday but was in work so could not answer. They didn't leave a voicemail so I tried calling back 6-7 times but just kept getting hold music for minutes and minutes. I also sent them another email asking to call me again by they never did.

This is a huge amount of money - a lot of which is my original deposit rather than just winnings. It's been 9 days since originally requesting my account closure and my funds, yet neither request has been actioned yet.

AskGamblers
posted on July 8, 2016.

The complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers would like to give it one more chance with the hope that both parties will manage to reach to a satisfactory resolution of the dispute.

Jenni Pearce United Kingdom
posted on July 8, 2016.

I registered with this casino at the end of May and deposited £1000 and won a little bit of money. I soon came to my senses (within a day) and realised I should not be gambling (I have a problem with it) so went onto live chat and told them that a) I wanted all funds sent back to my registered card and b) I wanted to self exclude as I had a gambling problem.

They told me they could not manually do my withdrawal and that I would have to do it myself. Trouble with this is that I was playing from a mobile phone with no access to a pc and and the phone app does not let you withdraw (although it of course lets you deposit!) I eventually had to borrow a friends pc and made the withdraw.

I went into live chat every day for about a week and kept asking why I could still access my account after I had asked to be self excluded due to a gambling problem: they just kept telling me that they couldn't close my account whilst there was a pending withdrawal.

After a few days they requested ID - which I sent through 5 or 6 times but they kept telling me they didn't receive it. Turns out it was a technical issue their end not mine.

After nearly 3 weeks my withdrawal was finally processed - all of this time they kept refusing to implement my self exclusion until the withdrawal was processed, despite me asking in excess of 5 times for the account to be closed due to my problem.

I assumed once in had my money my account would be automatically blocked (even though it was nearly 3 weeks after asking!!!) so didn't bother with the site after that.

Then on 30th June I receive a phone call whilst at work from someone at Parklane offering me bonuses!!! I couldn't tell them over the phone that my account should be blocked due to gambling problems as everyone at work would have been able to hear.

I logged on later that night after being enticed back and true to my addiction lost a considerable amount of money.

I have spoken with my account manager 'Sam' via email and he 'offered' to refund me 20% of the deposits I had made which I think is just a kick in the teeth. I deserve the full amount. He still said that ultimately it was my fault for not making it clear that I wanted the account closed due to a gambling problem!!!! I have asked for the transcripts of my live chats and I know for CERTAIN that I requested exclusion every day for about a week and it was never actioned upon. Needless to say I am yet to receive copies of the transcripts. I have also asked for the managers details and complaints procedure - haven't had these either.

Please help me Askgamblers. Nowhere in the Parklane T&C's does it say 'do not request self exclusion whilst you have a withdrawal pending because we won't help'! The delay tactics used here are appalling and need to be rectified.

posted on July 10, 2016.

Dear fb_102

Our internal review team has gathered all the facts relevant to your complaint and they have been forwarded to management. Your complaint is being dealt with all the seriousness it deserves. You can expect a reply soon..

Sincerely,

Jenni Pearce United Kingdom
posted on July 11, 2016.

I received a couple of missed calls from Parklane after their response was posted yesterday but I emailed stating that in light of their refusal to forward me copies of the live chat conversations in which I repeatedly requested self exclusion, I would not be answering calls as these could not be monitored.

Sam responded and asked me to answer his call so that we could reach an 'amicable conclusion' without it being a long and protracted process. But I just confirmed that my only acceptable outcome would be a refund in full along with an apology for the way they used blatant delay tactics to keep my account open. And again, I will not be taking calls, for my own protection.

I am awaiting a response.

posted on July 14, 2016.

Your issue is still under review, thank you for your patient.

Jenni Pearce United Kingdom
posted on July 17, 2016.

I am in email correspondence with the casino at the moment attempting to come to a resolution and will inform you if/when this happens.

posted on July 18, 2016.

We are pleased that the issue has been resolved and we thank you for your patience. We wish you all the best for the future.

Jenni Pearce United Kingdom
posted on July 21, 2016.

I have come to an agreement with the casino and the issue can therefore be classed as resolved.

AskGamblers
posted on July 21, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.