Thrills Casino - Haven't paid my winnings and have closed my account

RESOLVED
posted on May 13, 2016.

Hi, I am at a loss really what to do. I have winnings of about £200 at Thrills casino. I made a withdrawal of the whole amount. The next day I went on the site to check the progress of my withdrawal and my account details would no longer work. It basically said that I had permanently self excluded myself.
I have emailed four or five times asking what has happened and no-one answers. When I ring the phone number, no-one ever answers. The live chat doesn't work because I can't log on.
This was over a week ago now. The winnings have still not appeared in my account.
It is really frustrating that no-one will contact me, as I won the money fair and square. I feel sure I have done everything right. I am from the UK. I have self excluded from some other casinos, but none affiliated with this casino.
I have never been treated this way before by any online casino, especially since I have deposited hundreds and hundreds of pounds. Can anyone get me any answers, I don't really know what else to do.

posted on May 16, 2016.

Hi
What is your user name at Thrills?
Regards
Bruno

posted on May 16, 2016.

Hi it's hort2641

posted on May 16, 2016.

I can see that you are marked as self excluded. Did you play at Superlenny or Thrills before and self excluded?

Regards

Bruno

posted on May 16, 2016.

Hi,
No I don't recall playing at the casinos before. I wrote an email about your withdrawal system as I was very unhappy that I made a withdrawal and a day later it was still sat there in my account available to play without even having to request a reversal. Because of that my £1600 winnings went down to £200. I wouldn't have touched it again if it had been processed as asked. After I sent my complaint email I found I was marked as self excluded without even requesting it.
So I basically made a complaint and was then excluded. That's how it looks from my end. Then all my emails have been ignored for over a week. And almost everyday I am still receiving thrills promo emails. I just want my winnings sorted out.

posted on May 16, 2016.

Hi again,
We have processed your withdrawal. The reason for not doing so initially was due to the fact that your card had expired when your requested to cash out.

posted on May 16, 2016.

But I requested a transfer not a card payment for that very reason.
What about the self exclusion and consistent failure to answer my emails?
You blocked any source I had to make contact apart from emailing.

posted on May 16, 2016.

Also, how long do I have to wait for payment. I have been waiting over a week and a half now. Shouldn't a bank transfer be quick?

posted on May 19, 2016.

Hi
The money should be on your account soon. Please check status with our customer service. I have also seen that we through out this journey been sending mails. However it might they ended up in spam so can you please check jht121?

posted on May 19, 2016.

Hi,

I haven't received a single email from thrills. There is nothing in my spam box. I just feel I am being treated terribly by your casino. You have my email address because almost daily I am still receiving promotional emails.
Still no sign of my money.
Still no explanation for my self exclusion.
As it stands, I have gambled hundreds of pounds in your casino. I can't check exactly how much at the minute as I am awaiting my bank statements.
It is very clear you have never intended to pay me what is owed, which makes me feel like this casino is a scam. Based on this, I feel I am entitled to have all my deposits refunded.
How would you feel if you had deposited so much money, then when you want to withdraw some, your account is closed!!! I am livid that you wouldn't let me withdraw the £1600 I originally wanted to withdraw. But you left it in my account when I didn't want it leaving there. So I played it further.
Is anyone actually going to give me any answers? You have my email address and telephone number. I expect some answers today.

posted on May 19, 2016.

Hi again

We have records showing all the communication that has been sent to you regarding this. The money you requested has also been refunded. We cant return what you already played for I am afraid.

Regards

Bruno

posted on May 19, 2016.

You need to provide me with the so-called emails. Getting very frustrated with this. You need to contact me immediately about this situation. You have all my personal details. Not a penny has gone into my account. You were quick enough to take it from me, that's for sure!
I only have one email address which I needed to set my account up. You have only sent me promotional emails. If you have self excluded me (without my permission) you shouldn't have sent me any promo emails.
Still no explanation on self exclusion.
Does this really need to be done in a public forum? Why don't you just call me to explain what is happening instead of dragging it out in public!! This is really unprofessional for customer service. Members of the public can see my casino username which should be private!!! Surely you would prefer this to be done in private, instead of keep putting incorrect messages up to try and make the casino look like they have done nothing wrong!!!!

posted on May 19, 2016.

I have had a very frustrating online chat Bruno. I feel I have got nowhere. It started with being told that you do not exist!!! It really is farcical. You told me Monday my withdrawal was processed. I have been told on online chat that it actually isn't £200!!!! It has miraculously halved to £104. I was excluded so I couldn't have gambled anymore, so I would love to know where the remaining money is. They are telling me it will take 5-10 days, so it basically wasn't done on Monday. So I predict I will wait ten days and it still won't appear. I am actually having growing concerns that you guys have my bank account details.

Here are my new issues:
I know I withdrew £200 definitely. Being told it's only half that leads me to believe that my account has been tampered with.
I have never received any emails. Yet I still receive promo emails all the time. Your 'manager ' insisted I replied to them which is nonsense. When I asked for evidence I was sent a cut and paste of an email I sent saying I had not had any contact! Another issue that would support my account being tampered with.
The constant refusal of anyone to have a telephone conversation with me. What have you guys got to hide?
I actually have been made to feel like I am lying. Look at how much I deposited and wagered since joining. I am a serious player. I don't really need the £200. This is a matter of principal and legality.
I asked to speak to a manager. The name at the top of the screen didn't change and when I questioned this, I was just told to believe it!!!!

As a customer service professional myself I expect better. I would like my withdrawal sped up because I have serious concerns of the safety of my bank account. I need to report my concerns to my bank to get my details changed. I cannot do this until I have received my withdrawal. So I need an exact time frame.... 5-10 days is ridiculous. I have already waited longer than this.

posted on May 20, 2016.

A PM has been sent to the user with the latest updates. The remaining funds were transfered 16/5 and since it is a bank transfer it can take up to 7 days.

Regards

Bruno

AskGamblers
posted on May 24, 2016.

Dear @jh121,

Did you received your payment, can we close this complaint? Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved.

posted on May 24, 2016.

Hi Ask gamblers,

I have to say they are an absolutely awful casino. Very poor customer service. My complaint hasn't been resolved, I have just been ran around in circles. Still no payment yet, but they have told me it is processed. I know I withdrew £200, but my access to the casino has been blocked because they self excluded me without asking me. They tell me I only had £104 to withdraw, and that is all they are willing to pay me. I have been waiting about 3 weeks now.
They also have never emailed me to explain the self exclusion or reply to my emails I sent to ask about my withdrawal. They tell me they have emailed me several times. I have never had any contact off them until I posted on here. However they still send me almost daily promotional emails telling me I have free spins!
I have never had such an appaulling casino experience!
I don't ever expect my issues to be resolved, they haven't got a clue what is going on!

posted on May 24, 2016.

Hey Askgamblers

Feel free to PM for proof from our end.

posted on May 26, 2016.

Hi Bruno,

Still no sign of my money. 7 days from the 16th you said. It's now the 25th. Am I ever going to see it?

posted on May 27, 2016.

Proof has been sent from our end.

AskGamblers
posted on May 31, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided by valid evidence on behalf management of Thrills Casino that player was fully paid. We consider this complaint Resolved and officially closed.