BetRally Casino - Unjustified confiscation of funds

RESOLVED
vgloba Portugal
posted on August 14, 2015.

Hey everyone, about 4 days ago i registered to betrally and i had a feeling there will be something wrong when i saw the 2 complain on this page, but i decided to go ahead as i saw that the first deposit bonus was very atractive, so i deposited 20 euro and i got a bonus of 40, and i started to play with 60. First slot i played was game of thrones i only played with 1.80 bet, the only slot i played 2 euro bet was stickers and won about 400, then i started to wager the bonus with only bets of 1.80 and i wagered and won 380 euro. After that i request a cashout, but today i received an email saying i broke article 27, thats says that i bet more then 6.25 max bet or 5% bonus, well i didnt, my max bet was 2 euro in stickers, which means that 40 bonus x (5%) 0.05 is equal to 2.
I also contacted live chat, and they only said this, and after about 5 min they just closed the chat without even saying bye and have a nice day, like they did when i registered or like the chat members say in other casinos. Anyway heres the chat pictures and youll see it by yourself.

vgloba Portugal
posted on August 15, 2015.

Btw, i was wrong saying that the bonus was 40 euro, actually the bonus was 60 euro, because i have to wager 60 euro not 40, my 20 euro deposit wasnt withdrawable money untill i wagered all 60 euro, which means that its a bonus if it isnt real money and this gave me an even bigger max bet option (3 euro), but still even with 40 and 60 i still havent bet more then 5%.
I would like also to say that this is the first ever casino that have such a rule and ive played in about hundreds of them.

posted on August 17, 2015.

Dear Vgloba,

i'm sorry that you experienced these inconveniences and understand your frustration.

However, if you check our terms & conditions again, you will see that the 5% rule that you are referring to above, actually relates to the deposit amount that is related to the bonus and not to the bonus itself. Since your deposit amount was 20 as you mentioned, the winnings deduction was indeed correct - a 2 Euro bet represents 10%.

As a small gesture, i have credited your account with a free bonus, that you are welcome to play at anytime.

if you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thanks,
Daniel

vgloba Portugal
posted on August 17, 2015.

And what about other 40 euros bonus, this one doesnt count i guess :D, please give me a break, even if the bonus is only 20, what does that mean my max bet is 80 cents ahah, since 99 cents doesnt exist in slots, this is so absurd and ridiculous, i hope this one doesnt go in your favour

vgloba Portugal
posted on August 18, 2015.

Hey askgamblers, i would like you to close this complaint, and thats because they gave me 10 euro and i won now about 400 euro with them, so even if i still think they are wrong and they should atleast mention that 5% term to all players, i have nothing to complaint now because i got my money back with the cash they gave me. So please close this case, i hope on this casino i wont have any more complaints.

AskGamblers
posted on August 18, 2015.

Based on player's last comment, we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.

AskGamblers
posted on August 27, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon player’s request.

vgloba Portugal
posted on August 27, 2015.

OK askgamblers ty for opening it again.
As i mentionted they gave me 10 euro and i managed to win but they took 390 from my account and only paid me 110, and they said this is because of the no deposit bonus rule its capped to 100, but i dont understand it, is the "no deposit bonus" the same as a "free bonus", and if its a "small gesture" gift, why would u put a max cashout thing on it.

posted on August 30, 2015.

Dear Vgloba,

in fact we have tried several times to reach you on the phone to explain to you the situation but without luck. You should know that despite of you breaching again the 5% betting rule with the 10 free, which you have been properly informed about before, we have decided to pay out your winnings from that free bonus as a good will gesture. However, winnings from non-deposit offers like free bonuses are capped at 1000% of the bonus amount as per our T&Cs.

Best regards,
Daniel

vgloba Portugal
posted on September 1, 2015.

How can i small gesture gift have rules, this is what i dong get. Askgamblers, you can close this case as im "happy" to say that whatever will do theyll win anyway and btw i see that this casino is going down on ratings, so atleast something positive, you win 390 from me, youll loose tons of customers because of me, have a great day. Cheers

AskGamblers
posted on September 4, 2015.

Based on player's last comment we consider this case as resolved and officially closed.