Whitebet Casino - Not honoring their own Responsible Gaming Policy

UNRESOLVED
posted on April 20, 2015.

Hi i had an account at Redbet.com few months ago, which i decided to close permanately. Few months later i decided to registrate at Whitebet.com which is a sister-firm with Redbet.After completing my registration, couple minutes later my account was blocked by them. I contacted thet live agent, and asked why my account was blocked. He told me the reason it was closed it is because i had a gambling addiction, also had a closed account at Redbet.com permanately and also multiple closed accounts for the reason of gambling addiction. So i sent my i.d via email. Later they sent me and email, telling me that the documents have been forwarded to the relevant departments. Few days later, they sent me an email onforming me that the account is re-opened. Well, i know that having a permant closed account at Redbet.com, Whitebet shouldnt have let me open an account because as they have said its against some terms that they have there. Also they accused me of having gambling addiction and also multiple accounts. So my account shouldnt have been opened up again, for security reasons. That means that they violated their own terms and conditions. After depositing in their casino, i played and lost. Very common thing, but it was something strange with the slots payouts so i decided to contact the Live support and ask my RTP at the slots i played. Suddenly they couldnt find anything but they told me that they could see i had a lot of empty rounds! :/ They said its all about luck and they put me out of the conversation. Well later i decided to contact them again, after that behaviour and asked them about the terms and condtions and told them my opinion that they had violated a few terms. So i asked my deposit back. They told me there is no way that this thing can happen. And also the asked me when they had ever told me that i had a gambling addiciton. I told them to search the conversations at the live chat the date that my account was blocked. Again they couldnt find it, but the only thing they found, as they said, was me asking the agent is my account now okay everythin is fine now? and the agents telling me yes it is okay yo dont have agambling addiciton now! :/ haha. Yes this is true! I was advised by the agent to send a complaint at [email protected] i sent it. They replied that my account was closed again because it is under investigation again!!! I asked them the reason and they never replied. Well, after that, and under those circumstances i am asking to be refunded for the deposit that i made at whitebet casino.

posted on April 21, 2015.

Except that, yesterday they sent me the reason why my account is blockedfor the second time. The reason was because i lost and complained! Ans also complained for the RTP of the slots!!!

posted on April 22, 2015.

Hi,

Thank you for your message, we investigated and would like to shed some light on your issue.
According to our records, your Whitebet.com account was linked to a couple of other accounts on IP that had been closed due to problem gambling (none of them was yours). For security reasons our compliance department closed down the account and let you verify it in order to open it again.

This is what our colleague from customer support Niklas replied to you on the 19th April:
“Please note that your Whitebet account was not closed due to you having gambling problems and we have never claimed that you had these problems because we would never allow you to play if we knew you had such issues. Your account was only closed since it is linked to other accounts with gambling problems and therefore we need, according to rules verify your account. You then sent these documents to us and verified that it was you who had open this Whitebet account. So it is perfectly fine for you to play. However, when you send these emails after losing your deposit of €20 I will have to close your account on further investigation.”
To conclude: The first time your account was closed for verification due to being linked to problem gambling account. The second time it was closed down because you showed behavior that could be related to a gambling addiction, however we have never said that you had got gambling problems.
I hope our explanation has been clear. If there is anything which you do not understand or which needs further elaboration, please do not hesitate to get back to us and we will be more than happy to assist you with any questions you might have.
That said, we would like to wish you a great summer ahead!

Whitebet compliance department.

posted on April 22, 2015.

Yes i understant. Let me be more clear. I had my Redbet.com account permanately closed. Later i opened an account in Whitebet.com. The sister-firm. Having the same rules the same terms and conditions. Well, in that case, opening an account in whitebet.com and letting me play, is against your rules. According to your license LGA you have to close all the accounts at your brand that are closed permanately. Its your rules to follow. Letting me play, while i had a permant closed account at Redbet.com. that means you breached your terms and conditions. For that reason, im asking to be refunded.

posted on April 22, 2015.

Hi again,

Initially we would like to answer and clarify everything:

Your Redbet account was not “permanently” closed but "indefinitely" which is a big difference when it comes to responsible gaming: “Permanently” means that the account will never be opened again and “Indefinitely” means that the account has been closed for a unspecified period of time.

If you have any more questions or would like to discuss in further detail, please let us know.

Thanks, Whitebet Compliance Team

posted on April 22, 2015.

Nope you are really trying to get away from this. No, and just to make sure, this is a screenshot of the conversation. I want to be refunded.

posted on April 22, 2015.

here it is!

posted on April 22, 2015.

my request in Octomber was a permant closure of the account! as you can see your own agent says it! B y the time your duty was to close my account permanently, opening an account at Whitebet later, and letting me deposit and play while you were aware of this, is against every rule and policy. I believe you are obligated to refund my money into my Skrill account and giving for excuses the word indefinitely! Please follow your rules and refund my money.

posted on April 23, 2015.

Dear customer, if you still have some additional questions with regards to your Whitebet account then you can contact our support team for further details.

Whitebet Team

posted on April 23, 2015.

i sent an email. Contacted via support to make sure they reveived it. Very soon, i will have an answer.

posted on April 23, 2015.

Whitebet is denying its own agents statement. I am contacting MGA.

posted on April 23, 2015.

this was taken few minutes ago. the screenshot was taken today. look what they say. my account was closed permanantly. Please refund the money.

Whitebet Casino complaints

Have trouble with Whitebet Casino?