Mega Casino - Their error cost me money

posted on June 30, 2015.

Please refer to my previous complaint about this casino here http:/­/ww­w.a­skg­amb­ler­s.c­om/­cas­ino­-co­mpl­ain­ts/­i-d­on-­t-u­nde­rst­and­-wh­y-m­y-p­rev­iou­s-c­omp­lai­nt-­was­-re­fused . Whilst askgamblers decided MegaCasino acted properly eventually, they acknowledged that incorrect information was given by the customer service representative I spoke to. Mega Casino also acknowledged this in my correspondence with them.

My complaint now is this. As a result of the incorrect information I was given, I had to contact the casino in attempt to resolve the issue. I called their customer support and spent in total over an hour talking to them. As a result I have call charges of almost £70 on my telephone bill. Nowhere on their website are call charges transparently explained or is the fact that it is an international number. Why should I pay cover the cost of this as a direct result of their mistake?

posted on July 2, 2015.


The player's claim is that he has incurred charges due to telephone usage in contacting our casino.

However he is very well aware that we have a variety of methods with which all members can contact our Customer Support at any time. As a matter of fact, he used them as well (Chat/Emails).

The options available are through either email, chat and telephone. The choice on which of these to use is up to the user and for purely for their convenience.

I hope that this has clarifies the matter once and for all.

posted on July 2, 2015.

Your point is moot. There is no clarity on the excessive cost of using the telephone method so without the benefit of hindsight I would be unable to make an informed decision prior to using this method of contact in order to prevent myself from incurring these costs. Again I stress that it was your employee providing me with incorrect information that prompted me to require support so your lack of willingness to take any responsibility for this mistake is alarming and I'm sure others will agree.

posted on July 2, 2015.

For the benefit of other people reading this, my decision to call was because of the slow, robotic, misleading and frankly unhelpful nature of the casino's email and live chat. But if there was transparency with regards to what this would or could cost then I would have, of course, reconsidered using this option.

posted on July 5, 2015.


We will check into this and respond shortly.

Prime Gaming

posted on July 5, 2015.

Okay, great.

posted on July 6, 2015.

it seems that this players is making another attempt to screw money from a casino. His dubious history has been well documented on Casinomeister see here:h­ttp­://­­sin­ome­ist­er.c­om­/fo­rum­s/s­how­thr­­p?t­=67­456­&page=6&p=696951#post696951

And here is his chat excerpt:

Simon: Welcome to Live Chat. Please confirm your username so that I can assist you.
Simon: Hello
User: bigthompers8
Simon: thank you
Simon: Please hold on while I check your account
Simon: Please send us an email with your request
User: I have
User: it has been ignored
Simon: I can not discuss anything on live chat
User: what?
User: my last email was ignored
Simon: You can send another email if you wish
User: Why would I, they get ignored
User: why haven't i had a response?
User: I was promised I'd get one
Simon: I do not know this
Simon: please ask us via email
User: So why can't you discuss anything on live chat
Simon: Please send us an email
User: i have
User: why are you ignoring the question
Simon: Can you wait for a response on your email or send us an email again
User: why would i send an email to address the issue which is that my email hasn't been answered
User: can you see the flaw in that logic?
Simon: Please send us an email thank you for your understanding
User: genuinely can't wait for the UKGC to answer my complaint
User: I'm going to expose the f**k out of you c***s
Simon: ok
User: bye bye license
Simon: have a nice day
User: it's night
Simon: have a nice day and night

posted on July 6, 2015.

It is not surprising at all that player failed to find answers of all his questions while talking with casino's live chat facility. We find player's language used as totally unacceptable and therefore, we took the decision to reject this complaint.