Intertops Casino - Winning voided with unjustified reason

RESOLVED
posted on February 3, 2015.

I played at intertops classic casino and received a bonus from them for my deposit. I finished playing and satisfying the requirements like wagering. Then when I request my withdrawal they say that my winnings don't count because I broke a rule about the bet size. They said I could only bet 10 because it says that on their website. But, I looked at their rules before I played and the rule applies to the sports because it is in the sports section of their page. It logcially doesn't apply to the casino. If they meant this to apply to the casino they should have organized it clearly rather than putting it under the sports section. So according to the page I complied with the rules and my winnings are valid. Here is the link to the term webpage and you can see that the rule is in the GENERAL INTERTOPS SPORTSBOOK DEPOSIT BONUS OFFERS
http:/­/ca­sin­o.i­nte­rto­ps.e­u/­cla­ssi­c/e­n/t­erms/

posted on February 5, 2015.

Hi panchola22,

Thank you very much for your post.

Could you please provide us with the username of your Intertops player account and we will be happy to look into this. Please send this information to [email protected]

Thank you!

Kind regards,
Intertops Affiliate Team

AskGamblers
posted on February 5, 2015.

We send necessary information to the casino.

posted on February 7, 2015.

Am I supposed to send this information to the casino or did you? Why does is say, waiting for response from me?

AskGamblers
posted on February 7, 2015.

@panchola22,
We send your details to the casino.

posted on February 10, 2015.

Hi panchola22,

Thank you for providing us with your input and username.

However, it's clearly stated on the Casino Classic Terms & Conditions page (http:­//c­asi­no.i­nt­ert­ops.eu­/cl­ass­ic/­en/­terms/)

2.6.4 Max bet rule for all bonuses = $10.00. Any winnings plus bonus amounts derived from higher bets will be voided.

The payout was voided in accordance with this rule. Your first three bets placed on November 21 after receiving the deposit bonus were for $20, $30 and $20 and this is over $10.

Kind regards,
Intertops Affiliate Team

AskGamblers
posted on February 14, 2015.

@panchola22,
Is this complaint resolved, did you received your deposit back?

posted on February 15, 2015.

I keep telling the casino the same thing. I have said i tmore than 5 times and they ignore it.

I see the rule in their page but it is under the SPORTS BONUSES SECTION. Their page makes it so the rule applies to sports bonuses. I received no sports bonus.

Here is the quote and you can also see it on the terms page that they gave.


General Intertops Sportsbook Deposit Bonus offers

If a deposit bonus granted in the Sportsbook is transferred into the casino, the standard wagering requirements as defined in 2.4 apply before a withdrawal can be processed.

2.5 In the event of customers’ deposits qualifying for more than one bonus promotion, the bonus with the highest percentage is valid.

2.6 Bonus programs are intended for recreational bettors only. Professional players or players considered to be abusing the bonus system may have their bonuses, as well as any winnings from wagers based on such bonuses, forfeited and be subject to further sanctions at the sole discretion of the Intertops management. In case of abuse, Intertops reserves the right to discontinue a customer's membership and to prevent the player from accessing any Intertops sites in the future.

2.6.1 Please note that customers who have not made any deposits can only claim free bonus winnings one time.

2.6.2 Customers whose last deposit is older than three months and claim a free bonus, are not entitled to a withdrawal.

2.6.3 Winnings made on linked accounts using same offers will automatically be voided. Intertops reserves the right to remove the bonuses and winnings from the accounts.

2.6.4 Max bet rule for all bonuses = $10.00. Any winnings plus bonus amounts derived from higher bets will be voided.

posted on February 18, 2015.

Hi panchola22,

Thank you very much for your useful input!

However, the Max Bet Rule is 2.6.4 in our T&C and the consecutive numeration of the rules – in this case “2.6.4” - leaves no doubt that it clearly belongs to Section 2 – “Bonus Promotions & Slot Tournaments”.

The sub-header “General Intertops Sportsbook Deposit Bonus offers” simply refers to the sentence below it, saying “If a deposit bonus granted in the Sportsbook is transferred into the casino, the standard wagering requirements as defined in 2.4 apply before a withdrawal can be processed.”

We are very sorry but there is not much we can do about it.

Kind regards,
Intertops Affiliate Team

AskGamblers
posted on February 22, 2015.

We didn't get any evidence that this player breach 10% betting rule. We consider this complaint unresolved till we get clear evidence that this player breach T&C of the casino.

AskGamblers
posted on February 27, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon player’s request and we would like to give it one last chance for a successful resolution.

posted on February 28, 2015.

It is under section 2 but section 2 just says bonus promotions and slots. Then you list the different types of bonuses.

You break the section down into:
1. Standard waagering requirements
2. 100% welcome bonus
3. Non-deposit bonus
4. General intertop SPORTSBOOK deposit bonuses
* THIS IS THE SECTION WHERE THE RULE WAS UNDER
5. Slot tournaments

I'm sorry if you meant this rule to apply to all bonuses and not just sports but your page did not show that or make it clear. I as the player should not be penalized. Note that I played many times at your site and NOBODY ever told me that there was this rule except when I win. If you had made your page clear I would not have bet more than 10 as you say. Instead I felt free to bet 20 or 30 or whatever.

I can see now that you CHANGED this section to be called "GENERAL INTERTOPS DEPOSIT BONUS OFFERS." When I played it was called SPORTSBOOK. You cannot apply this term to my win when your page was totally unclear.
Also note, that I have not received my deposit back. My deposit was 150 euros plus 2500 eruos for total of 2650 euros. I only receied 1000 back.

posted on March 3, 2015.

Hi there,

On November 21st 2014 at 18.34.51 the account in question placed a $20 wager on the game Multi-Hand Joker Poker. At this time the account included a bonus balance of $75.00. The entire wager was placed using the bonus funds
On the same day at 18.35.03 the account placed a $30 wager on the game Multi-Hand Joker Poker. At this time the account included a bonus balance of $85.00. The entire wager was placed using the bonus funds
On the same day at 18.35.17 the account places a $20 wager on the game Multi-Hand Joker Poker. At this time the account included a bonus balance of $45. The entire wager was placed using the bonus funds.
On the same day at 18.35.47 the account placed a $20 wager on the gme Multi-Hand Joker Poker. At this time the account included a bonus balance of $20. The entire wager was placed using bonus funds.

On the Casino Classic section of the Intertops website that lists the terms and conditions of bonus use

http:/­/ca­sin­o.i­nte­rto­ps.e­u/­cla­ssi­c/e­n/t­erms/#

Under the section heading: General Intertops Deposit Bonus offers

Item 2.6.4

Max bet rule for all bonuses = $10.00. Any winnings plus bonus amounts derived from higher bets will be voided.

It is evident from our play logs that wagers on November 21st, taken from the bonus balance, exceeded the published $10 minimum wager allowed. Furthermore, these wagers led directly to the win amount in dispute.

It is our conclusion that the player contravened the published terms of use regarding the casino bonus and, as a result, the decision has been made that the win is invalid and we will not be issuing the funds.

We consider this matter closed.

Kind regards,
Intertops Affiliate Team

posted on March 4, 2015.

1. Please read carefully because it's very frustrating to have my posts ignored.
2. Nobody is saying I didn't bet higher than $10. I admitted that.
3. What I am saying is that the rule applied ony to sports bonuses based on the wording on your site.
4. You yourself just stated that the rule is under the "section General Intertops Deposit Bonus offers." That's because you just changed the wording during the past few days. When I played, the section was called "General Intertops SPORTSBOOK deposit bonuses"
5. Therefore, the rule applied to sports, not to the casino.
6. I am still waiting for my winnings to be credited back.
7. Additionally, not even my whole deposit was credited back.

posted on March 4, 2015.

Your deposits of $2500 have been returned via Neteller.

As the “Casino Classic Rules” tab is showing in the top navigation, it must be obvious that the text refers to Casino Classic. There is an extra tab in the navigation for “Sportsbook Rules”

The sub-header “General Intertops (Sportsbook) Deposit Bonus offers” simply refers to the sentence below it, saying “If a deposit bonus granted in the Sportsbook is transferred into the casino, the standard wagering requirements as defined in 2.4 apply before a withdrawal can be processed."

The Max Bet Rule is 2.6.4 in our Casino T&C and the consecutive numeration of the rules – in this case “2.6.4” - leaves no doubt that it clearly belongs to Section 2 – “Bonus Promotions & Slot Tournaments”.

We consider this matter closed.

Kind regards,
Intertops Affiliate Team

posted on March 5, 2015.

* It is not obvious what your rules are. If it is obvious like you say that the rules are only relating to the casino, then why are you talking about SPORTS bonuses rules in the middle of your pages of terms?
* It's very hard to read a huge page of fine print and you have a section titled: GENERAL INTERTOP SPORTSBOOK DEPOSIT BONUSES with rules underneath. This section did not END until the next section titled: SLOT
* TOURNAMENTS: You yourself even changed the section now to read GENERAL INTERTOPS DEPOSIT BONUSES so I guess this applies to all the bonuses on your site, not just sports anymore which I wish would have been there when I played because I read the rules and assumed the rule only applied to sports especially since a bet of 10 is extremely low to play casino games for a person like me who deposits 100, 500 or 1000 quite often if I play at BET365 casino.
* Note that you could have told me anytime if you saw me playing like this but only did someone contact me when I win. When I lost, you didn't care.
* From my count, after I lost some of my win playing some of the other games, I still had about 5000 USD in the casino that was taken from me based on the confusing rules.

posted on March 5, 2015.

I see that you returned the deposit of 2500 yesterday. Thank you for that.

AskGamblers
posted on March 8, 2015.

@panchola22,
Your deposit is returned it this complaint resolved? Thank you.

posted on March 10, 2015.

I do have my deposit back now but I still am claiming the 5000 plus in winnings that were taken based on the max rule which only applied to sports from what I read.

AskGamblers
posted on March 16, 2015.

We believe this case has now been solved. Player received his deposits due to the wrong wording used by the casino. Although it was casino's fault to use the word "Sportsbook" when describing casino bonus terms, after all player could have reached casino support and try to check if that's just a wrong wording when it was absolutely obvious it is. Casino changed their wording so that no more misunderstandings will occur.

We consider this case as solved and closed.