ComeOn Casino - Taking over a month to withdraw 4.9k GBP

dezza1234 United Kingdom
posted on October 2, 2016.


I have found myself in a position where I feel a public complaint is necessary.

I won 4.9k GBP a month ago and closed my account before withdrawing said funds. I was told the only way to get the funds now was via manual bank transfer. I agreed and went through the process.

On 5 September I got the email confirming my withdrawal has been sent to the payments team and they would process the manual withdrawal.

On 19 September (yes 14 days later) I was told my withdrawal was complete and they had sent the funds and to allow 10 working days for the funds to reach my account (not sure why it would ever take 10 working days).

It is now 2 October and no funds have been received. I have spoken to my bank and they can't see anything either (they also said it would take a working day to process after being sent so not sure why they said to allowed 10 working days).

I'm not the complaining type but given the amount of money involved and the length of time since withdrawal and now what looks like a failed transfer I am concerned.

They told me it takes so long to even do the withdrawal to make sure the process was "accurate and safe". Looks like neither is the case.

posted on October 3, 2016.

Hi and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I first would like to take a moment to appreciate the time you have been waiting for a resolution on this matter. We always aim to handle transactions in the speediest possible manner, however we also have an obligation to ensure due diligence to ensure that the funds are transferred securely and to the correct account. This also requires cooperation with payment providers, as well as your bank.

With regards to manual withdrawals the time-frame is extended, due to the manner in which they are processed. As we have to commit the transaction on your behalf, there are further security steps we must take in order to have the ability to transfer your funds.

I see that your withdrawal was forwarded on the 19th of September 2016. Given the date today we would have expected the funds to already be in your bank account, however I hope you understand that different banks have different procedures, which is why we allow up to 10 working days for the funds to be settled in your account.

We are however more than happy to look further in to this and I can confirm that we have effective tracking methods to locate your funds and ensure that they are routed to you correctly. This will require further cooperation with the payment provider and possibly your bank. Therefore in order to initiate this procedure, I would like to kindly ask that you forward us a copy of your bank statement showing the activity from the 19th of September. From there our payments team can investigate the matter further.

You can send this to: [email protected], which will allow us to escalate the matter immediately.

I'd like to give you my sincerest gratitude for your patience in this matter and please remember that we are more than happy to help you in any regards.

All the best to you.
Team ComeOn!

dezza1234 United Kingdom
posted on October 4, 2016.


Thanks for your response.

I already forwarded my statement showing the funds had not been received. I was informed yesterday that it is still processing (11 working days since the 19th) and it will be in my bank by the end of this week (15 working days).

I would like to keep this complaint open until funds are finally in my bank however i'd just like to highlight my concern for it to take up to 15 working days from being told the money had been transferred. This is already after 2 weeks of waiting for the funds to be transferred. These time frames are outside of your quoted range so bear this in mind.


posted on October 4, 2016.

Hi Robert,

Thank you for your reply. We truly hope that you will receive your funds by the end of the week as it was mentioned to you by our Support.

Please let us know as soon as you will receive your funds.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any more questions Robert!

All the best,

Team ComeOn!

dezza1234 United Kingdom
posted on October 5, 2016.

Just an update - I went onto the online chat just now to get an update and now i have been told the transfer has been returned you. This is getting pretty irritating now. On Monday i was told it would be in my bank by the end of the week, now apparently it needs re-sending again and i will have to wait another 10 working days until it probably wont reach me again....

I have read through previous complaints and there is a very clear trend of delaying these payments as long as possible i want others to know this is what happens.

Please can you look into this today and let me know when the funds will be released (and i dont mean released to wait 10 working days, i mean actually transferred so that my bank can see the incoming funds!).


Chat trasnscript below

Me: Hello, i requested a manual withdrawal on 5 September. On the 19th it was processed and was told to wait up to 10 working days to receive the funds
Me: its now 13 working days and stil no funds
Me: can you please check the status
Scott: I can certainly check this for you, please allow me a moment.
Scott: I'm speaking to Payments Robert.
Scott: Should only be a few minutes.
Scott: Robert./
Scott: The withdrawal has been returned to us for some reason.
Scott: I have gotten one of the senior members of Payments team to try and re-send this now.
Scott: by now I mean today
Scott: Still here Robert ?
Scott: I have not heard from you for a few moments, would you like me to keep this chat session open for you?
Scott: We will send you an email once the withdrawal is sent out again Robert.
Scott: Since I have not heard from you in several minutes, I am going to assume you have everything you need. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you need any further assistance. Thank yo

posted on October 5, 2016.

Hi Robert,

I'm really sorry for the delay in this matter. I have checked myself with our Payments Team and there was a manual error that made the withdrawal return to us once again. I have asked for it to be re-processed with highest priority and this will be done at the end of the day, today.

From there, it should take around 7 days to reach your account - this depends on the bank, therefore unfortunately there is not much we can do to speed it up, apart from your withdrawal being processed again today from our side.

I would like to apologise for the delay in this matter Robert, I do hope that you will be receive your funds next week.

Thanks again for your patience!

All the best,

Team ComeOn!

dezza1234 United Kingdom
posted on October 7, 2016.

My bank has informed me that the full £4,900 will be in my account on Monday 10th October.

A very drawn out process but in the end i was paid.

The complaint is now resolved

posted on October 7, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.