Still waiting on 9500 bank wire from Bovada Casino

RESOLVED
Ahill0221 United States
posted on November 13, 2015.

I won 10000 on Oct 25, waited to get approved for a bank wire on the 29th, it was approved for amount of 9500. Then recieved email saying 3rd party accepted it and my funds were on the way. Still not credited to my bank account and I have spoken via email and phone to customer service all this week. Keep repeating the usual 5-10 business days, well it's been over that and then I recieved an email today stating it might be next week. I contacted them through phone again and said they will be contacting 3rd party even though via phone communication yesterday, the lady told me it would be in my bank account today. They told me today title would be another 24-48 hours before they know anything. Everything was approved and processed however I still have NO money. I spoke with a rep from bovada today named "mitch" and yet again run around. We spend a lot of money on this site as well as refer a lot of people and this is how they do me?!

Ahill0221 United States
posted on November 16, 2015.

I would like to add that I recieved an email from Bovada on Saturday letting me know they understand my concern, I would like to say thank you to Bovada. Even tough I'm still awaiting my bank wire and email stating what the 3rd party has stated I feel aa if bovada is really trying very hard to figure out where my money is and why it isn't been transferred to me. I feel as if I may have gotten a rep at the time which didn't really know how to go about my concerns, but I see a very high improvement and appreciate Bovada and there recent efforts.

posted on November 18, 2015.

Thank you for providing an update.

Since you posted last, we’ve received further information regarding your withdrawal and a member of our Player Advocacy Team has contacted you via phone. As discussed, our attempt to transfer your withdrawal wasn’t successful and as such the funds have been returned to your Bovada account.

We’ve taken ownership of this issue and once you’ve confirmed the information discussed over the phone, you can contact us back to determine the best course of action.

Kind regards,

Bovada

Ahill0221 United States
posted on November 20, 2015.

This has been on eligible mess, however I'm glad they finally assigned me to a specific team at Bovada to try and help me get this resolved. After countless phone calls and emails to customer service. This is still unresolved and hopefully will be resolved very soon.

AskGamblers
posted on November 24, 2015.

Any progress with this complaint?

Ahill0221 United States
posted on November 24, 2015.

Unfortunately I'm still waiting. Hopefully I will have my money soon. I was assigned to a player advocacy team and she has been more helpful and hasn't given me the run around like I had gotten for weeks with the other customer reps. I'll update as soon as I find out more.

posted on November 27, 2015.

Hello,

Since you last posted, we see that you’ve requested a portion of your withdrawal via an alternative method.

As per the eMail sent to you on Wednesday, if you’d like to request the remaining amount via the method you originally selected, we ask that you contact us. There seem to be discrepancies with the details you registered, and we’ll need to confirm them before proceeding.

We look forward to hearing back.

Kind regards,

Bovada Service

Ahill0221 United States
posted on November 27, 2015.

You're correct, however no matter what information I give you you all say nothing about problems until I email you all asking about what's taking so long and it's funny it seems every single bit of information I send and that I have confirmed that is correct, you all(Bovada) fonds a problem with it. Every single time. I've requested a check this time, praying this method works and the check clears since I've heard horrible reviews on Bovada checks coming back from Bank as fraudulent. Will update more when check is in hand and clears and my money is in my hand and not held up.

posted on November 30, 2015.

Hello,

We certainly understand how frustrating this process has been for you and want nothing more than to get your funds to you as quickly as possible. As indicated in our continued correspondence, the initial transfer was rejected as the name associated with the banking details did not match your Bovada account. Ultimately this information is only determined when the transfer is actually rejected.

That said, we’ve been attempting to get this resolved through our Player Advocacy Team and received alternate information from you to attempt to resend the transfer. The information that was provided was not verifiable and we emailed you on November 25th to request that you confirm the information and to contact us back by phone.

Our Player Advocacy team has also attempted to reach you by phone over the weekend but our attempts were unsuccessful. They will be attempting to reach you again today 11/30/2015 so that we can ensure everyone is on the same page. In situations like this, it’s always easier to remain in contact with us directly so that we can establish a point of contact, in this case with our Player Advocacy Team.

In the meantime, we’ve processed a withdrawal for you by check by courier and once the tracking details are available, a message will be posted to your Bovada account. We can assure you that our checks are valid and are happy to discuss this more when we reach you by phone.

If you happen to miss our call, kindly contact us back at your convenience, a member of our Player Advocacy Team will be available until 8:30p ET tonight.

Kind Regards,

Bovada Service

Ahill0221 United States
posted on November 30, 2015.

That is not at all what was said when I recieved the last email from your customer service. You all said my my routing number was incorrect, nothing to with my name and no one has tried to contact me at all this weekend or tody. I just emailed you before this reply was put up from you all. I requested 2 checks because every bank information I give you all, something comes back incorrect from some reason. The first attempt on a bank wire was because it was a joint account. Tn email 2nd attempt was rejected because of a routing number which I have had verified. I have all the correct information and I tried not to long ago to request a bank wire and you all have my routing number blocked. I called my bank bank and it was verified to be correct all my information is correct and isee set up for inco k ing wire transfers, however there's always a problem on Bovadas end. Thank you!

posted on November 30, 2015.

Hello Again,

We've confirmed that you've been in contact via email with our Player Advocacy Team and can assure you that you are in good hands with them. We apologize if there was any misunderstanding with the information we'd requested but the following email was sent to you and posted in your Bovada account messages on November 25th. This message was sent to you following the second attempt to register your banking information:

"We're contacting you in regard to the bank account information you provided in order to use Wire Transfer payouts. After review, it appears that some of the information is incorrect; specifically, the routing number, swift code and your local branch address and phone number. Please contact your local branch and verify the information. Once verified, you can reply back to this email with the correct information or call us at the number below. Best Regards, Bovada Player Advocacy"

As mentioned before, we are committed to getting your funds to you as quickly as possible and we hope to have this resolved for you soon.

Kind Regards,

Bovada Service

Ahill0221 United States
posted on December 1, 2015.

Again my routing number was blocked. Everything was verified to be correct and I did recieve an email from you stating that my routing number was wrong bc my bank branch isn't local. Now, here's the kicker KY ans TN both have the SAME INCOMING WIRE TRANSFER ROUTING NUMBER through my bank which is BOA. then when I emailed back with this info you all wanted to go ahead and process it. Strange that minutes before that my routing number was blocked but now your withdrawals team will process it?! One big mess. This has been highly frustrating and we'll over a month full of problems. I went from playing numerous times a week on Bovada to not even playing bc my money is being held up. I have requested 2 checks and now a bank wire for the 4th or 5th time, yet still no money. Let's see how this plays out and if I ever actually recieve my winnings with cash in my hand.....

posted on December 1, 2015.

Hello Again,

A review of your account this morning indicates that we've successfully registered your new banking information. We are simply waiting for your confirmation as to how much you'd like to withdraw using this method.

In order to ensure that we get all of your funds to you as quickly as possible we'd ask that you contact us by phone to make this request. To expedite this, simply call our toll free number and request to speak with our Player Advocacy team. The agent who you've been corresponding with via email is available today until 7:30p ET.

Kind Regards,

Bovada Service

Ahill0221 United States
posted on December 1, 2015.

Yet again, I have already emailed back my request before this was posted by you all. This has been more than frustrating and this cat and mouse game has been ridiculous.

AskGamblers
posted on December 5, 2015.

Dear @Ahill0221,

Any update regarding the case? Thank you.

Ahill0221 United States
posted on December 5, 2015.

Hello, I'm still in the waiting process. I requested 2 checks and a bank wire for the remainder. I spoke with bovada yesterday and they informed me that one check was sent out yesterday and the other will be next week and the bank wire was sent to the 3rd party again. I'm hoping I recieve my funds soon. I've already been through this waiting part with the bank wire that lasted for a few weeks and here I am again. I'll update if and when I recieve funds.

posted on December 8, 2015.

Hello,

As mentioned in our previous correspondence, we're committed to getting your funds to you as quickly as possible. Our Player Advocacy team will continue to be at your service regarding this situation and can be reached by email or phone should you require any additional information.

While we do acknowledge that this process has been a frustrating one, we can assure you we've never missed a payout in our company's history and you will receive the funds you're entitled to.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you need anything else.

Regards,

Bovada Service

AskGamblers
posted on December 12, 2015.

Any development regarding this case?

Ahill0221 United States
posted on December 12, 2015.

I recieved a bank wire for 5300 yesterday. My 3000 check was supposed to be delivered by courier yesterday but still no word on it and I still have a 1000 check in processing through bovada.

posted on December 15, 2015.

Hello,

We're are pleased to hear that you've received your Bank Wire payment. Our records indicate that your check for $3000.00 was also delivered and signed for on Monday, December 14th. Our records also indicate that you've chosen to cancel the remaining $1000.00 withdrawal and those funds have been used in our Casino over the past few days.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience this matter has caused and have appreciated your patience and cooperation in getting the correct information to us in order to come to a resolution.

As all outstanding funds are now accounted for we'd appreciate it if you could resolve the matter with Ask Gamblers. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Regards,

Bovada Service

Ahill0221 United States
posted on December 15, 2015.

I did recieve the 3000 check last night. I am trying to deposit it into my bank account since i recieved a letter saying I couldn't cash it. I will update as soon as it clears.

posted on December 15, 2015.

Hello Again,

As the check is issued internationally, it is unlikely that your bank would allow you to cash the check immediately, rather, it will require you to deposit the check to your bank account at which time you would be subject to your banks policies with respect to processing check deposits.

When we sent you the email with your tracking details we also sent a few steps you can take to ensure your bank credits the funds to your account as quickly as possible. You can review these steps in your Bovada account messages or you can give us a call should you require further assistance.

Regards,

Bovada Service

Ahill0221 United States
posted on December 18, 2015.

Check finally cleared this morning. After almost 2 months everything has finally been settled. Can close this now as resolved. Thanks.

AskGamblers
posted on December 18, 2015.

Based on player's last comment, we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.