GDay Casino - Trying to steal my winnings

RESOLVED
Shaun Wilson New Zealand
posted on April 19, 2016.

gday casino has stolen my winnings from me. I deposited $25aud and received a 200% welcome bonus. bringing my total balance to $75($25 cash) ($50 bonus). I went ahead and played slot games mainly Lucky88 and Werewolf Wild. In this time I had a few big wins and made three separate withdrawals totaling $2000aud. I have now been told by the casino that my winnings are now invalid and that they have confiscated them because of "irregular play". I was betting $5 or under whilst playing through my bonus wagering requirements as the casinos t&c's stipulate. They are now trying to tell me that I have played irregularly and in essence cheated. None of these claims have been substantiated with evidence on the casinos behalf. I want my winnings. I don't care if they want to close my account afterwards I am getting my winnings and making sure that no other players get screwed over like they are trying to do to me. No other casino I have ever played at has put up any issue when I have come to withdraw and quite frankly after this I regret ever putting money on Gday Casino and will warn all others.

posted on April 20, 2016.

Hi,

I have been informed that the Gday customer support already contacted you about this issue yesterday responded in the following way:

"Management have reviewed the decision by the risk team, you did technically breach the terms of the welcome bonus by betting in excess of $5, however it was a minor breach. Therefore, we have decided to reverse the decision and return the funds back to you which are now available to withdrawal in full. Please note, any future bonuses do not have max bet restrictions, so you can bet any size you wish."

Also the further withdrawal you made yesterday for $2000 has been processed and is due for payment tomorrow.

I therefore am confident that your complaint has been resolved.

Kind regards,

Willem
Affiliate Manager
Full Cream Affiliates

Shaun Wilson New Zealand
posted on April 20, 2016.

Hi,

I appreciate the decision come to by the team. I am waiting for the money to clear. It seems there is an issue withdrawing straight to my bank so I will request a withdrawal to my debit card. This will have to be done manually as it does not allow me the option on the website.

Regards,
Shaun

posted on April 26, 2016.

Hi Shaun,

Because you initially entered your BSB followed by your account number in the same field, when it was sent for payment it was rejected as incorrect bank details. After we confirmed your BSB and account number we proceeded with payment to your bank account.

We instructed our bank to wire you the $2000 on 22/04/2016. However, due to a national holiday last Friday, the bank only processed this payment Monday 25/04/2016.

I am confident that your complaint has been resolved to your satisfaction.

Kind Regards,

Willem
Affiliate Manager
Full Cream Affiliates

Shaun Wilson New Zealand
posted on April 26, 2016.

As soon as the money is in my account the complaint will be closed. Thank You

posted on April 28, 2016.

Actually the complaint needs to be closed right now. The original complaint of withholding winnings for a terms&conditions breach has been dealt with in the player's favor. The withdrawal has been processed on our side as well. In fact, GDay Casino dealt with this issue days ago.

Kind regards,
Marc Weinberg
Head of Marketing
GDay Casino

Shaun Wilson New Zealand
posted on April 28, 2016.

This complaint will be closed as I appreciate the initial issue has been sorted. I am still waiting for my payment and hope this will be in by end of day or tomorrow. If not I may have to consider creating a new complaint. Hopefully it does not come to that.
Regards,
Shaun

AskGamblers
posted on April 29, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post and evidence provided by GDay casino management, AskGamblers Complaints Team considers this complaint as successfully resolved and the case is being officially closed. We are happy that an agreement has been reached and we would like to thank both parties involved into this case for their cooperation.