Golden Cherry Casino - Software Problems and Delayed Payment

RESOLVED
dleroy46 United States
posted on December 26, 2014.

I have advised management when I was playing with over $30,000 that the computer kept on freezing and the bonus would change out after I saw it come down. They responded it was cookies or my machine and they I won and loss at random and not their software. All the funds were lost and the next day when I went on I couldn't log in. Sent them an email re problem. The next day I get try to start playing and the machine freezes again. I contact a c/s/r and she can't fix the problem and ask her to email management re what as happening. She finally contacts and IT person and I had to advise what game I was playing and it took him 15-20 minutes to fix whatever the problem was since I wasn't told. There was nothing wrong with my computer it was on their end. I feel some of the funds I lost were due to their computer glitch and I should be reimbursed. I have also sent an email to Hailey, a manager at the casino, regarding what happened and the name of the c/s/r who can verify what happened. It has been over a week without any response. After sending the emails now I am having a problem with a payout and can get no response other than we are looking into it. I have played at this casino for a long time but don't understand what is going on or why someone doesn't try to resolve issues immediately. They respond immediately when they want you to deposit funds but not on withdrawals or problems with their software. I am awaiting a timely response.

In addition, Withdrew 2500 the first week of Dec. Processed by the casino on 12/15 and funds not in my acct. They advised on 12/23 they were sending an email to their provider and were looking into it. Today they still have no response.

posted on December 28, 2014.

Hi,

As far as I see your issue is already under investigation. We are checking with the finance department the information about your recent withdrawal, however please note that due to holidays it might take a few more days to reach your account.

The technical issue with the games has been also raised. Even though it is protected from any glitches and even if your computer was suddenly turned off, the system still "remembers" game results and pay outs are added to your playable balance.

Our technical department is investigating what kind of problem there might be and how to fix it. We are getting back to you shortly.


Regards,
Ally

dleroy46 United States
posted on December 31, 2014.

Please be advised neither the deposit issue nor the computer gaming issue has been resolved by the casino. They are still looking into each issue and, per their latest response thru your site, will notify me when they will remit my funds into my account since they still don't know where they are as to today and the casino is still looking into the computer gaming issue. Please keep case open until resolved.

posted on January 4, 2015.

Hi,

I have received a reply from Casino representatives that they have checked the issues with frozen games a few times already and forwarded another request to technical department to check again and to provide the reasons why it can happen.

They've provided me with the results of the investigation:

"Game freezes would never result in "lost balances". Effectively, the player would receive whatever winnings were coming her way.

When a player comes to a bonus round, they would still be credited the funds that they would have won, regardless of the game freezing or the user not being able to complete the bonus round. If the game freezes, the system still pays out what would have been the outcome.

We do not see any error logs for this player, though that's not to say that this player did not have problems. But it wouldn't appear to have been a problem on our side"

Here is the reply on another request to triple check this:

"We do not see a problem from the player's side, but of course we are not the player. All we can advise on, is that things look normal on our end.

What we would suggest is the player try the no-download to see if that results in a fix. Perhaps check for any anti-viruses or strenuous programs running in the background while they have the casino open and shut them down during gameplay"


Besides, I have checked the issue with your last withdrawal. The money was sent from our side, the transaction was successful. However, as you still didn't receive your winnings, finance department is checking if the transaction could bounce back (it can happen if your bank rejects the transaction, it goes back to our account and we need to resend it, but it usually takes some time)

I will let you know once I get any other information.

Best regards,
Ally

dleroy46 United States
posted on January 4, 2015.

1) With regard to the response regarding my withdrawal your side is still looking into it. My bank never rec'd it - this has happened before and I have had to wait to get withdrawals in the past way beyond your time frame stated in your terms and conditions. You can ask finance or any of the managers there. I am still waiting on my funds.

2) With regard to the computer glitch. It was not on my end or a problem with my computer. You can talk to the c/s/r involved who had to ask the IT department to go into the specific game I was playing (after she asked me what the game was) and fix the problem. It took 15 to 20 minutes on your side. There was nothing I had to do to fix the problem. I suggest you review my communication with the c/s/r and you will see that it happened on your end which I believe because of it I lost funds. I also communicated this to Hailey and gave her the details of who I spoke with and what happened. I believe I am owed funds due to the game problem.

posted on January 4, 2015.

Hi,

Since we couldn't find any errors from our side after looking into this issue a few times, we would really appreciate if you could send us a screenshot of a problem or any evidence of what's wrong with the software while you are playing. It would help our technical department to understand what can be wrong and how to fix this.

I'm also checking the information about the withdrawal. Can you tell me when you checked last time that transaction was not still credited?

Thanks you

Best regards,
Ally

dleroy46 United States
posted on January 6, 2015.

I checked my bank account this a.m. and still not there. Finance advised on Friday that your casino is checking with their vendor that transmits withdrawals to see what happened- you know it wasn't processed so send the funds. Finance has been checking since 12/22 and yet I still haven't found out where my funds are.

With regard to the computer glitch, I don't have a snapshort. As I explained to management first I would see three wilds and then it would flip to something else. Happened multiples times and then machine started to freeze up. I couldn't do anything. I finally was able to reach a c/s/r and she reported to IT which when she came back she said they needed to know what game I was playing. I responded to her with the game name and advised they would be working on it. It took 15-20 minutes before she said they had finally fixed the problem. She didn't tell me what the problem was on your end. I communicated this immediately to your manager about what occurred and the c/s/r's name and when it occurred.

dleroy46 United States
posted on January 6, 2015.

I would also like to point out that I have played as golden cherry for 2-1/2 years. This is the second time I have gone to askgamblers.com for assistance. The issue was due to a mistake by a c/s/r and management I believed resolved it fairly after reviewing all the facts. You can check what I have won and what I have lost. I would not be complaining about what happened unless I knew something happened that was definitely the result of the casino. I believe my complaint with regard to the computer glitch is totally the responsibility of the casino and I am owed funds due to this problems. With regard to withdrawals, you can check with the managers and finance and they will verify this has happened to me before and each time it was a result of the casino's actions or inactions.

I appreciate your reviewing the situation by contacting Anna, Monica, Hailey, and the c/s/r would dealt with me when I had the problem.

posted on January 8, 2015.

Hi,

We checked again with Finance department and received next information:
Your wire transfer was bounced by the Bank and Casino resent you the funds already, please tell us once you receive them(it will take several business days )

And regarding the computer glitch: After checking each and every bet and corresponding pay outs within requested time frame, technical team did not find any discrepancies in calculations. Thereof, technical team consider the case closed unless You can provide us clear evidences of the opposite and can prove that the software glitch occurred and software developer will be able to re-examine the case.

Any information - appreciated!


Thanks you

Best regards,
Ally

dleroy46 United States
posted on January 12, 2015.

I finally rec'd my withdrawal which was over a month after the fact. Guess this must have been a small glitch on their end. Although it has happened before. With regard to the computer glitch, I can't provide a snapshot since the machine was freezing up which your own c/s/r notified IT about. Your statement win/loss was not affected then why when I started with $30,000 did it never go beyond that but within 3 hours it was gone - I had to specifically state the game I was playing since getting out totally (shutting off machine multiple times along with ctrl/alt/delte) would not even let me change the bet which was frozen. I don't believe my communication with the c/s/r was ever investigated but since the casino believes there is no problem with their withdrawals or what happened when I played and don't care that I have never complained about something like this before (having played there for 2-1/2 years), they are basically telling me it was my fault and too bad. Well I will look for a place to play that is fair and equitable and realizes that mistakes do happen on the casinos end and would like to keep customers that play consistently and support their site. You can close this case since they won't be getting any future funds from me based on their decision.