NetBet Casino - Terrible verification process!

RESOLVED
Sue Carr United Kingdom
posted on April 4, 2016.

Firstly they ask me to give photos of bank card and some ID (passport sent) REASONABLE request on 27th March details sent and account unlocked. Withdrawal withheld they wanted "SELFIES" OF ME HOLDING Bank card, passport and Argos statement (as all other bills are paperless apart from 1 other. INFO SENT. Account closed AGAIN wanting MORE info "SELFIES" of me holding bank statement so I had to print one off which probably wouldn't be okay with them so Hubby reminded me of Council Tax Bill so sent that as well. Waiting now for them to want YET MORE info.
This has gone beyond a joke I have NEVER been asked for as much info to withdraw a poxy £15 YES £15 !!!! They have also declined cashback of £50 from a cashback site I used when I joined even though I have met ALL requirements to receive cashback. I hope once they finally accept my identity and that I am a real person and not some Alien from another planet that has used a mind changing devise on the government and Local Council just to get £15 from a gambling site. I pray now they do not want some DNA or swab from my mouth to prove further my identity. DISGUSTED with NetBet Casino WORST site I have EVER used !!!

posted on April 5, 2016.

Hello,

I can confirm that we have just received your last documents (utility bill and bank statement with a selfie) and that the KYC procedure was completed today.

The reason why we had to request these documents with a selfie is because we received an alert from our bank.

However your file is now complete and your winnings will be processed today.

Tank you for your understanding and cooperation.

Best regards,

Melanie

Netbet Customer Support Manager

Sue Carr United Kingdom
posted on April 5, 2016.

Sorry to burst your bubble but I received ANOTHER email asking for yet more info stating that the selfie of me with bank statement & utility bill were NOT enough I have had to send in yet MORE info.
As for an "Alert from your Bank" Please do elaborate on this statement what possible threat could I pose ? Unless of course you and your bank believed my comment about been an Illegal Alien mind probing rubbish. Of course I'm really an international spy disguised as a stressed Mother of 4 kids living a secret double life and being a super hero in my spare time !

Sue Carr United Kingdom
posted on April 5, 2016.

PROOF they lied. IF my account was fine like they stated above and my withdrawal was been done then WHY am I STILL locked out of my account and cashback STILL declined with Topcashback ?????

Sue Carr United Kingdom
posted on April 5, 2016.

Damn my plot has been foiled NetBet phoned my Husband to check if I'm real .. my plot for world domination has been sprung, all I needed was that last £15 to build my destructicon machine.
I'd have got away with it if it wasn't for them meddling kids !!!!

Sue Carr United Kingdom
posted on April 7, 2016.

Seriously now NetBet Why are you ignoring my emails ? and also I phoned your 020 3608 6024 number and was on for over an hour with No reply. You rang me Wednesday 6th at 5.13 pm and hung up as soon as I answered why ?
Your LYING on here saying account sorted it's not it's LOCKED. It's okay been all nice on here and pretending everything is okay when REALLY it isn't. Looking at some other complaints it looks like it's not the 1st time you have been called a liar either

posted on April 7, 2016.

Hello,

As confirmed on the 5th, the payment of your £15 withdrawal request has been processed.

We have checked in our system and you didn't receive from us any other email since the 5th asking for any kind of documents.

Proof of this has been sent to AskGamblers.

Best regards,

Melanie

Customer Support Manager

Sue Carr United Kingdom
posted on April 7, 2016.

I have not mentioned the withdrawal on my last post. My problem was WHY I couldn't get into the account to check. You have blocked me also now I see this message
"
This account was deactivated upon your request. Please contact our customer service for further information"
I have NOT requested that. I would like you to post here publicly as I know I have nothing to hide exactly when and where I told you to deactivate account please ?

Sue Carr United Kingdom
posted on April 7, 2016.

NetBet I just spoke with a lady in the online chat who said my account was "autobanned" she explained that meant "locked by myself" I said that was not the case as I have been blocked out for the last week or possibly more. Can you explain how this has occurred please ?

posted on April 7, 2016.

Hi,

The account has been closed while we were waiting for the KYC procedure to be completed.

However, as soon as everything has been verified and your withdrawal request validated, the account has been reopened as well. I wish to stress out though the fact that the gambling commission requires a cool-off period before the account to be actually accessed, period in which the players can change their mind and ask for the account to remain closed.

Therefore, due to this cool-off period, even if we allowed you to have access to the account on the 5th, the cool-off period will end somewhere around tomorrow at noon. The system will then automatically unlock the account and you will be able to log in.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,

Melanie

Customer Support Manager

Sue Carr United Kingdom
posted on April 7, 2016.

Thank you NetBet I shall try to access the account tomorrow after noon

Sue Carr United Kingdom
posted on April 7, 2016.

I would just like to say NetBet that my Husband who deposited just before me and withdrew slightly more than me hasn't had the stress I have and even though his account was Locked his was reopened straight away without any "cooling off" period. I can only assume because he didn't complain is why he hasn't had the trouble I have had

AskGamblers
posted on April 7, 2016.

Dear @Sue C.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with clear proof on behalf NetBet team that your withdrawal has been successfully processed on April 5th. Please confirm you got your payment so that we could close this case accordingly.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Sue Carr United Kingdom
posted on April 7, 2016.

Hi AskGamblers No as yet I have not got the withdrawal

AskGamblers
posted on April 11, 2016.

Dear @Sue C,

Did your receive your payment, can we close this complaint? Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and closed.

Sue Carr United Kingdom
posted on April 11, 2016.

Yes it came in Saturday Thanks

AskGamblers
posted on April 12, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation