Smart Live Casino have stolen 14 000 EUR and closed account.

RESOLVED
ohlavacek Czech Republic
posted on November 22, 2014.

Hello fellow players,

I have been playing a lot of in smartlive. I made lot of bets and deposit 7000 euro total. When my balance reached around 14000 euro i wanted to make withdrawal. Then i was waiting 3-5 days i have sent documents and so, after that my account has been closed and my winnings withheld. They told me on via emails and chat, that my account has been linked to another accounts via IP address..ok that can happen since i was betting also from public wifi signals and i have dynamic IP address at home. After my account has been closed they added rule 3.12 about ip addresses at their t&c which they didnt have there when i was playing. i have proof of that , photo of t&c from the day when my account has been closed. I must say i didnt take bonus.

I would like to have back my winnings. I have there only one account -ohlavacek .

Please Help ME. Best Regards

ohlavacek Czech Republic
posted on November 24, 2014.

Hello they have replied to me, but i am still waiting till their reply there.

Dear Ondrej,



Thank you for your Email.



Having looked into your query. I can confirm that your account has been closed, winnings withheld and your initial deposit has also been refunded due to a breach of our terms and conditions, of which you agreed to upon opening an account with us.


Due to your Connection with other accounts on our site, and as these accounts have been flagged to be used from the same IP address, we have no choice but to abide by our terms and conditions which states that,


3.12 Players that register and are connected from same IP address may have their accounts closed, winnings withheld and initial deposits refunded if Smart Live's security team suspects or identifies any possibility of fraudulent activities with those accounts.



This will also be our final decision on this matter and as you are still un happy with how your query has been dealt with, please follow our complaints procedure as we have already attached this to the previous email we sent you. As you are still not satisfied with our final conclusion, please follow up by reporting this to IBAS.



Thanks again for keeping in touch,



Kindest regards,


Tolulope Okunuga

ohlavacek Czech Republic
posted on November 24, 2014.

My reply.

Hello,

When i was playing there, you have no such rule like 3.12, i got proof of it photo of terms and conditions from day that my account has been closed. So you are retrospectively applying this rule on my. Anyway lot of users got same IP address we live in the era of dynamic ip addresses and also public wifi. So your process was i am afraid not good. You were processing on my account with point from your T&C which didnt exist at my time. I will also send you this proof if this change something .Also i was asking if there is any 3rd party mediator instead of IBAS. I want to choose between some mediators. So can you send me list of mediators that you accept?..

Best Regards

Hello,
also there is MAY, so i am asking what was fraudulent activity with my account what was the specific fraud except same IP, because also you only can apply this rule when there is fraudulent activity.
So be more specific.
Thanks

posted on November 26, 2014.

Please note that the customer has already been in touch regarding this query and we can confirm that the complaint procedure has been given to him if he is not happy with how his query has been dealt with.

This also means that the customer has the opportunity to report to the third party regulated body we have provided should he wish to dispute our decision.

In any cases were customers breach our terms and conditions, of which they agreed to upon registration, we do reserve the right to comply with these rules as stated on our website.

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further information.


Kind regards,


Smart Live Casino

ohlavacek Czech Republic
posted on November 26, 2014.

Hello there,

thank you for your response smartlive casino.

As i told you there were no such rule when i agreed to play there and you are not more specific about it. Also in your new rules there was word MAY , when there is a breach of terms so i am asking you which terms i have violated. Anyway you made your decision and I was asking also if there is any other 3rd party mediator instead of IBAS , i know that pending time there is very high, so i would like to if you could give me some list of 3rd party mediator - maybe IPCA?

regards

posted on November 27, 2014.

We would again like to inform you that our complaints procedure was provided to you and this shows the Third party regulatory body you can contact with regards to further disputes.

Please also note that you need to contact the third party mediator provided on our complaints procedure if you are not happy with our decision. Once they have received this, they will surely look into your query and get in touch us for further information before they make a final decision.

We would appreciate that you follow this procedure in order to resolve this query quicker.


Thanks again


Smart Live Casino.

ohlavacek Czech Republic
posted on November 27, 2014.

Hello,

yes you gave me, one third party mediator , but you are regulated by UK gambling commission so you must accept also regulation by IPCA. I will contact several third party mediator and they will contact you. I am writing you politely that as far i know i will contact IPCA and IBAS. So please be prepared that they will contact you during next weeks.

AskGamblers
posted on December 1, 2014.

This complaint will be marked as unresolved. Casino didn't provide evidence to confirm their statement.

AskGamblers
posted on December 4, 2014.

We reopened this complaint upon casino's request.

ohlavacek Czech Republic
posted on December 4, 2014.

Hello,

I am really awaiting what will smartlive casino write there. I will use that this thread have been opened and i am sending photo of their terms and conditions from day when i was playing there. As you can see no rule of 3.12.

Regards Hlavacek

ohlavacek Czech Republic
posted on December 4, 2014.

anyway, my second message is about , now i provided evidence that it is not there the rule that smartlive gaming was speaking about i check it everytime and especially in history because i lived in school houses , where lived like 5000 students, so what should i do ? ask everybody to tell me if they are not betting with smartlive casino?...thats why i checked their t&c and i didnt accept any bonus from them. All i want is my winnings back. They are just making excusses to not to pay.

posted on December 4, 2014.

Hello,


We do appreciate you attaching a proof of the terms and conditions when you first registered, however this does not change what has been stated. There also no date shown on the screen shot of when this was taken.

Please see attached files and our proof showing that you are connected as these are also duplicate accounts registered from the same IP address and device. This also shows a similarity on the bets placed on both accounts

According to you, (Anyway lot of users got same IP address we live in the era of dynamic ip addresses and also public wifi).

Please also find attached screenshots of their related bets and account history which enforced us to make this decision.

you can clearly see, both accounts are connected and are trying to take advantage/arbitrage betting.

Also you clearly did not read 3.8. of the terms and conditions

You must register personally. By registering, you also verify you do NOT already have an Account, as you may only hold one account. Duplicate registrations are NOT permitted. In the event that we have reason to suspect that a person has made duplicate registrations, all registrations by that person will be cancelled, and all bonuses and winnings on the duplicate account will be voided.

Under Customer agreement 13:

SLC reserves all rights to change the gaming service, including the general and specific game play rules, after obtaining regulatory approval to do so . Such changes may be communicated directly to the player or via the web site. SLC may inform the player of such changes via e-mail or telephone,we advise that you do review them regularly because each time You use the Service(s) You will be bound by them. If You do not agree to these Terms and Conditions, and/or to any amendment of these Terms and Conditions, You should not continue to use the Service(s).


Please note that we have just complied with all our terms and conditions accordingly. We do not tolerate customers trying to be deceitful upon registering with us as we running a completely fair and legally operating company.

Our proof shows why we have made this decision and we have all records should this be required. Please note that our final decision has been made and we will not be going back on this. All bets have been voided, initial deposits have been refunded and account has been closed as we do not want your business.


If you require any further information, please let us know.


Regards,


SmartLive Casino.

ohlavacek Czech Republic
posted on December 4, 2014.

I have only one account there , you can verify it what ever you want. Call me, send me letters. Call me for a visit. You placed there some names. with same IP in different days. As i said , that can happen. But none of one was playing same day from that IP. And you write there some bets, when you are accusing me of betting syndicate or having multiple accounts. As i see also very different times of creating accounts. OK 3 people are using mozzila , 1 people is using chrome. I bet that when i wanted to find people with similar bets i would find them. DO you have more proofs or just from one day ? where there are different stakes at different time also different ODDS. IF i was part of syndicate and multiple accounts i think i would do it at once to have best odds. I was checking also date 25.4.2014 it was friday with approximately 20 matches. According to your proof this can be only between players ohlavacek - me and player ohousar because other players werent active long before that day. As you see there i am using mozzila and user ohousar chrome. While 2 people before me also mozzila. But they werent playing there from day when i was. So you got just 3 same bets at different time, 1 same ip address at different times after 2 days. But as you can see i was using long other ip address starting with 213. which had no user because it is my home IP address and 62. ip address is address of school which can be anyone. So you got only 3 same bets of total stake 300 or 500 euro and you are stealing more than 7000 from me. thats nice. About my picture. it is from 30.4.2014 when i played last . you got it there. So you are just making excuses because of 3 very small bets how not to pay 7000 euro. Next week i will send my letter to ICPA and IBAS with all this.

ohlavacek Czech Republic
posted on December 4, 2014.

Sorry i uploaded bad part of terms and conditions i will upload right one there. So i think to have more like 14k on my account there must be more like 3 bets of 300-500 euro. If you could write there total number of my bets and we will see how many from it are 3 bets from which romanian leagues was loss for me, skive was also under 4,5 and only zenit petersburg was winning bet. So i made like 0 euro on this 3 bets. And you decided to confiscate whole my balance all my bets big bets on english championship why wont you place them there. You only pick smallest games where nothing change. Thats why i have 14k euro on my account , becouse of championship games, where they same ? i think not. So you are just making excuses with these 3 bets you earned money. All this will be in my letter to IPCA and IBAS, all this screenshots also your screenshot , thank you that you have provided them.

ohlavacek Czech Republic
posted on December 4, 2014.

Also i confirmed that i have only one account there. my account was verified you even called me.
When i would be part of something why would i pick bets with 50 euro ? when limits where there like 500 euro ? ... why would i bet 80 and 40 at 2 accounts when i could bet 500 euro at one ?

Please review your statement before next week. After that my letter will be sent will all this. And as common i will be asking also for interest rate from this money that you are holding to teach you, that this is not right what you are doing. I got lot of other things how can i prove that i myself am holder my account and i have been placing bets myself. I will also find that OHOUSAR , to make steps together. Thank you

ohlavacek Czech Republic
posted on December 4, 2014.

Hello,

also date 30.4.2014 is last day when i played there. From that day i made screenshot. According to smartlive gaming i was last logged it on 30.4.2014 at 12:23 and my screenshot is from 30.4.2014 at 14.41. So 2 hours after my last logout when my account was suspended. So you are taking away money from me more than 7000 euro because of my loss 100 or 30 euro. Good. And you are not publishing there main stakes at big leagues with 1000-2000euro that i made. And also i didnt know that taking good odds is a crime. I will do what ever it takes to have my money back. Good is that you are licensed at UK Gambling commission and both our countries are in EU. So there are many ways how to do it.

ohlavacek Czech Republic
posted on December 4, 2014.

Hello,

smartlive casino , also now is your turn. I will wait till end of next week then i will send letters i will start with 3rd party mediators - IBAS - IPCA. Then UK gambling commission.

IF you got any other proof feel free to provide it there.

posted on December 5, 2014.

Hello,


Thank you for your response.


We appreciate all your comments and have taken this on board.

As you are still not happy with this decision, please feel free to comply with our complaints procedure as this has already been provided to you.


As it stands, we do not have any further comments to mention in regards to this query.


Thanks again.


SmartLive Casino

ohlavacek Czech Republic
posted on December 5, 2014.

Dear Smartlive casino,

You have breached terms and conditions and also act of consumer protection, that means you have broken laws by your post where you publish on public all names including mine and email addresses. In public i am for you user ohlavacek-my username and not anyone else. This is strong breach of terms and condition and law and i will make further steps and contact others about this, with emails you have published. During next week you will have my statement according what will my lawyer say on this then i will make complaint procedure with IBAS and IPCA.

Once again this is strong violation of customers rules. I got proof of that if you would like to cover it that it is not there anymore, this will also be in my message to IPCA and IBAS. And i will write it to UK Gambling commission as well.

Have a nice day.

posted on December 8, 2014.

Hello,


Please follow our complaints procedure as provided to you already.


If you do require any further information, please do not hesitate to ask our support desk.


Kind regards,


Smart Live Casino

ohlavacek Czech Republic
posted on December 8, 2014.

Dear Smartlive casino,

Now is not going only about disputed amount, but also about breaking laws, so i will be doing steps like i will think are best, also IBAS is not taking complaint in case when dispute is in Court, which i am thinking about going to. You have clearly breached my customers rights and sent my personal details in public. I will write there next message after i will have meeting with lawyer.

Have a nice day

Have a nice day.

posted on December 12, 2014.

Hello,


We do appreciate your frustration on this matter and believe the only way we can resolve this query is for you to follow the complaints procedure we have provided.

Apologies for any inconvenience but we can not be going around in circles as we have only confirmed the proof that led to our decisions.

We will recommend that you take this dispute to the appropriate third party as stated.


This will be our final statement on this matter.


Thanks again.


Smart Live Casino.

AskGamblers
posted on December 12, 2014.

We were provided with evidences that multiple accounts were created from the same IP as the IP used by the submitter of this complaint. This could be considered as a direct breach of casino's terms and conditions and therefore we consider this case as solved and closed. We also encourage player to seek further help from the third parties he mentioned on a several occasions here if he still considers his rights were somehow infringed by the casino.