Smart Live Casino - They cancelled my winnings without valid arguments

UNRESOLVED
letsgo United Kingdom
posted on April 17, 2015.

Earlier this year I deposited £700 into my Smartlive Casino account and gambled up to over £9000 playing roulette. I did not receive any kind of bonus, this was 100% real cash. After I requested a withdrawal for the full amount they simply sent back my original deposit of £700 and closed my account. It took a little for me to get a reason from them which is at best pretty vague. They just copy and pasted a couple of paragraphs from their terms 2.11 and 3.12. These relate to various breaches so I don't even know which they are accusing me of having committed. And they will not discuss it any further. I am not happy about this at all.

posted on April 22, 2015.

Hello,


Unfortunately we have been unable to find any of the information stated by you, as the username you have provided is under a different status of which has no gaming activity.

We would appreciate it if you send us your full name, date of birth and also the email address you registered on this account as this will allow us check this complaint further.

You can send this to [email protected]


Kind regards


Smart Live Casino

letsgo United Kingdom
posted on April 23, 2015.

Hi
I have emailed you with the information you requested earlier today

posted on April 23, 2015.

Hello,


Thanks for keeping in touch.


We have not received any details regarding your account. Please check that you have sent this to the correct email address [email protected]


Regards,


Smart Live Casino.

letsgo United Kingdom
posted on April 23, 2015.

Hi Smartlive
I just checked my outbox and can see I have contacted you at that email address on Feb 18, 20 and 23 and Mar 12

AskGamblers
posted on March 23, 2016.

This case has been reopened upon submitter’s request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

letsgo United Kingdom
posted on March 23, 2016.

After following the official complaints procedure of Smartlive Casino I then contacted IBAS who ruled in my favour in January of this year. Benjamin Bedford of Smartlive then said they would pay me the money. They were going to pay by the end of the week. That became the end of next week. That became soon and more and more weeks rolled by. Then they said they had to do more verification so I complied with that. They then called to suggest some kind of payment plan which would involve dribs and drabs for at least 9 months but couldn't tell me when it might start. And unsurprisingly nothing has happened since then and I have not received a single penny.

posted on March 23, 2016.

Hello Gabzon,


We sincerely apologise for the delay on this matter. Upon speaking to the CS manager you have been informed that you would be receiving a response regarding your query before the end of the week.

Please note that we should be finalising this soon and once it has been done, you will be first to know.


Your patience would be highly appreciated.

Regards,


Smart Live Gaming.


letsgo United Kingdom
posted on March 24, 2016.

Smartlive have contacted me to offer a monthly payment of £1000 per month but not to begin until May. They would consider this a settled resolution. I don't think it is fair. Installments are one thing, but to not begin until May seems unreasonable. I consider the complaint to be ongoing.