Smart Live Casino won't pay 9008 EURO

posted on October 18, 2011.

I found Smartlive on the net and digged about the casino before I decided to play there, I could understand they are quite famous especially in the UK and could even see they advertise their roulette being live on TV, I decided to give them a try made a deposit of 200 and got a special bonus to their live casino of 300.

I started to play their live Roulette betting low bets of around 10 per number on around 15 numbers, luck was with me and I raised the stake and finished the game with more than 9000 EURO in net win.

The casino asked for documents which I sent them.

Later they sent this Email -

"Dear M

Thanks for contacting us.

Sorry for the previous Email we sent you.

In order to process your withdrawl we need a valid phone number, so we can run a verification.

Kind Regards."

The phone verification was done and they were very nice on the phone promising to pay very soon the winnings. Unfortunately winnings were never arrived and this is what they had to say -

"Dear M

I am writing to inform you that due to unusual betting patterns on your account we have decided to keep this account closed, refund your initial deposit back into your Neteller account.

We apologise for any inconvenience.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us."

I have been trying to change the decision by Email and phone with no success up to the point I was searching in google where I can complain.

I hope this place can help, I trusted them with big bets and had no clue these people are bad people and not paying winners.


posted on October 23, 2011.


I have only just been made aware of this complaint. I need to look into matters further and I will respond on Monday.


Smart Live Gaming 

posted on October 26, 2011.


We have tried calling the number on your account to discuss the issue further, but we are unable to get a reply on the telephone number you have provided us with. Please contact our Customer Service team via Live Chat and leave a contact number where we can reach you or call us on +44 2077475207 and ask to speak to Stelios

posted on October 28, 2011.

I spoke to Mr.Stelios and he offered me to drop the complaint for 4000 EURO or I get nothing, I refused, I want to be paid in full, I won and I did nothing wrong

posted on October 28, 2011.

I am happy to inform the casino sent an email they are paying in full, I take their word it will be processed soon, thank you for your help and thank you Mr Stelios for your support.

posted on November 1, 2011.

4 days ago i got email from Mr. Stelios / Smartlive:

"8808 euro is on its way to your neteller account"

However, money not arrived yet to my Neteller account.

Does it takes too much time to transfer money on-line?

posted on November 4, 2011.


Apologies, you should certainly have received the funds by now, I will need to chase this with our Payments team and find out what is happening. I'll respond on here as soon as I have information from them..

posted on November 6, 2011.

I also thought it will be faster nothing came yet

posted on November 10, 2011.


Apologies for the delay, I will call you with an update as soon as I have one.

posted on November 14, 2011.

I am not paid yet, and no updates.

posted on November 21, 2011.

Due to inactivity of Smart Live Casino, we will consider this place as untrusted for playing.

For now, we will announce a warning message in Smart Live Casino review page, and if this happens again, casino will be moved to our Rogue List.

posted on November 22, 2011.


Apologies for the delay responding.

The player took several weeks to provide us with documentation when requested, gave a fake phone number when signing up and used a proxy IP address to access the site. When our Senior Management team learnt of the issues surrounding this account, the decision was made not to pay him. We argued the case for the player and got them to agree to pay half to the player as a goodwill gesture, but the player turned this offer down. We are not willing to pay the full amount due to the issues surrounding his account, and have therefore closed his account due to the following in our Terms and Conditions:

6.5 Notwithstanding any of the other clauses in these terms and conditions Smart Live Casino is its absolute discretion reserves the right to make persons, their households, their entry phone numbers ineligible to make further entries to Smart Live Casino and to close their accounts where applicable.

6.8 Smart Live Casino may disqualify your winnings if it has reasonable grounds to suspect that you may be in breach of these terms and conditions and/or your participation in the games may be fraudulent or otherwise unlawful

We previously refunded his initial deposit, and his account will remain closed.

posted on November 22, 2011.

You are just amazing. How many lies and bs can be written in one message.

All is not true, shame on you. I urge you to apologies for the info you gave here or I show the proof of again how wrong you are.

I sent the documents 12 hours after I was requtesed to.

I gave my real phone in the registration and not a fake phone. You spoke to me on that phone, how dare you say such a thing ?

I have never used proy IP , I don't even know what it is.

Please aplogies and talk truth here. I trusted your casino and respected your firm from the beginning and this is what I get. Why don't you just pay my winnings

posted on December 17, 2011.

Please do not use hard words. Is there any updates from the casino?

posted on August 21, 2012.

We believe that this has now been resolved, the player was paid in full a few months ago.

posted on August 25, 2012.

 khan687, please confirm this in order to solve this complaint!

posted on August 25, 2012.

I was paid by Smart Live 3 month ago, to my full satisfaction.

Thank you very much for your help!

posted on August 30, 2012.

 Excellent! Complaint solved!