Slots Oasis cancelled winnings

UNRESOLVED
posted on April 29, 2010.

I deposited with a coupon and played roulette which is not a restricted game. The casino claims that eventhough there is nothing in the terms that restrict roulette, they have decided to void my winnings. The only term in their terms is that roulette doesnt count towards the playthrough, which means that it can be played, but like many casinos that allow particular games to be played eventhough it doesnt count towards the playthrough.

posted on May 5, 2010.

Hello,


I have spoke with CS and they have forwarded the email conversation with the player to me, I have added it below from the first email to the last. There may have been more emails in different departments over time but this is the base of the thread. I will let you decide on it.


Please note this happened July last year (2009). The case was closed by the Casino, this may be why no replies were made to any emails. I am told the player was told repeated times and in the end stopped contacting the casino for a long period of time until now.


Also the bonuses structure has changed since this time and the bonus that the player took is no longer a bonus at the casino. We used to offer Blackjack weekly bonuses and Slots weekly bonuses. We no have one set of bonuses for all and the terms were changed. You will see various references to the terms at the time in the emails and the player accepts in the second email he was wrong and that the first $9000 should be deducted. Please read this all very carefully and you will see the full picture.


I look forward to hearing from you.


Thanks

Paul 

C-Planet


------­---­---­---­---­---­---­-------



> Dear Zeev thanks for your patience with this matter.

>

> Your account was fully reviewed and the following results found:

>

> On 7/11/2009 4:57:27 PM PST you deposited $125.00 and took the 100% match blackjack bonus code JACKSON2.4. This code is for playing all games except 4. The restricted games as stated in the conditions of the bonus are Roulette, craps, baccarat and pai gow poker.

>

> 'Bets placed in Roulette, Craps, Baccarat, Sic Bo and Paigow Poker do not fulfill players obligations towards wagering requirements.'

>

> On 7/11/2009 4:57:37 PM PST You made your first bet on European Roulette (a restricted game) for $250 and won $9000.

>

> On 7/11/2009 4:58:18 PM PST You began to play blackjack at $250 a hand and continued until you completed the playthrough of the bonus On 7/11/2009 5:02:20 PM PST.

>

> You then requested to withdraw your winnings and awaited approval. Your withdrawal was still pending approval and you checked back to our livechat service where we informed you that as you won thebalance on a restricted game (roulette) unfortunately as stated in the bonus condition your winnings were void.

>

> 'Wagering on restricted games does not count towards the fulfillment of the wagering requirements and winnings from rounds played on restricted games before meeting the wagering requirements will be removed at the time of a cash-out request. '

>

> 'Wagering on restricted games may void all winnings won on this promotion. '

>

> We then offered to reset your account to your original deposit and if you wish for us to apply a bonus for the games in which you were going to play (providing you were not going to play restricted games). While talking with Nikki in livechat you cancelled your withdrawals and went to the slot machines and hit a $44000 jackpot. Again all the money you were using to play the slot machines was void winnings (as you won it on roulette) unfortunately making the jackpot hit and your current balance void.

>

> As promised we have taken this matter to the top and unfortunately the rules of the Casino are very clear. As this money all came from your first bet, winning $9000 on roulette a restricted game, your full balance is void.

>

> Again I would like to offer the options as offered in livechat.

>

> 1. To reset you back to your deposit

> 2. To reset you back to your original deposit and add a bonus providing you are not wanting to play any of our restricted games.

>

> I really do apologize for any confusion in this unfortunate event and highly reccommend reading the conditions on all bonuses before redeeming in the future.

>

> Kind Regards,

> Paul

> CS Manager



 



> Thanks for your response, however the term clearly states that " winnings

> from rounds played on restricted games before meeting the wagering

> requirements will be removed at the time of a cash-out request", so only the

> winnings from that round ie 9Kwill be removed from the balance upon cashout

>

> I made a mistake and played roulette, its my fault for not reading the

> terms, hence the reason why when I request a cashout, it would be fair for

> you to remove it ($9K), however the rest, as stated in the terms should be left.

>

> regards



 



> Dear Zeev thanks for your email.

>

> The terms and conditions also state:

>

> 'Wagering on restricted games may void all winnings won on this promotion.'

>

> Unfortunately in this case as your whole balance originated from the first bet of $250 on roulette (a restricted game) winning $9000, the winnings are void.

>

> I am very sorry but this is the final decision from the Casino Manager. Please advise which of the 2 options you would like added to your account.

>

> 1. To reset you back to your deposit

> 2. To reset you back to your original deposit and add a bonus providing you are not wanting to play any of our restricted games.

>

> Kind Regards,

> Paul

> CS Manager


 



>However that term is ambiguous  " games  ­"­may­" void  all winnings"

> The first term is clear, that you wont void, only the wins from that round,

> so I feel it unfair that you choose to take the unclear term, and over-ride

> a clear term in the terms you have on the website.

>

> If you prefer I can post this on Casinomeister, to see what others think

> about it

>

> The way it is, I was advised not to play till this is sorted (by the rep in

> the chat) and haven't played any of your casinos for that reason,while this

> gets sorted.

>

> regards



 



> Dear Zeev thanks for your email.

>

> As I am sure you are aware the bonus conditions state the following:

>

> 'Wagering on restricted games does not count towards the fulfillment of the wagering requirements and winnings from rounds played on restricted games before meeting the wagering requirements will be removed at the time of a cash-out request. '

>

> 'Wagering on restricted games may void all winnings won on this promotion. '

>

> When a player plays restricted games the withdrawal manager will review the account and decide as to what effect playing on those restricted games had on the players balance at the time of completing the playthrough. For example lets say a player started with $75000 playthrough and has $100 left to complete the playthrough and and they have only played blackjack to this point. Their playable balance is currently at $10000. They then go and play a few bets on roulette and won $10 and went back to there blackjack (on a blackjack bonus) and completed the playthrough the withdrawalmanager may choose to deduct the $10 won on roulette and pay the player. It is always the managers decision. He may also not pay the player.

>

> In your case the first bet you made was on roulette a restricted game. This bet won you $9000 and from there you went to complete the playthrough and after we told you that we can not pay you the winnings you then continued to play slots and hit a jackpot. Due to the fact that your first bet was on roulette, it was this bet that assisted you in accumulating yourwhole balance.

>

> As stated in the terms and conditions of the site 'In the event of a dispute, all decisions made by the casino will be final.'

>

> Again I would like to apologize for the confusion regarding this matter. This decision has come from the Casino manager and there is nothing more I am able to do. I have now removed the current void winnings from your account. Please advise which of one of the 2 options you would like to take.

>

> 1. To reset you back to your deposit

> 2. To reset you back to your original deposit and add a bonus providing you are not wanting to play any of our restricted games.

>

> Kind Regards,

> Paul

> CS Manager



 



> Thanks for your response

>

> Firstly I asked you NOT to remove the winnings, so I am not sure why you did

> that.

>

> The terms clearly stipulate you will only renove them at cashout!, The

> cashout hasnt been processed, and therefore I would like you to return them

> where they were

>

> Secondly it does not say that anywhere. the terms clearly state that "the

> winning rounds will be duducted" nothing nmore and nothing less, so I cannot

> ubnderstand where you are coming from

>

> regards



 



> Dear Zeev thanks for your email.

>

> I am very sorry but the winnings were removed as they are void.

>

> Please recheck the conditions of the bonus where it does indeed state:

>

> 'In the event of a dispute, all decisions made by the casino will be final.'

>

> You won these winnings on roulette a restricted game. This is why the balance became void.

>

> We consider this case closed and I await your decision on which option you would like added to your account.

>

> 1. To reset you back to your deposit

> 2. To reset you back to your original deposit and add a bonus providing you are not wanting to play any of our restricted games.

>

> Kind Regards,

> Paul

> CS Manager 


posted on May 6, 2010.

Thanks for getting back in regards to my issue.


The case is concering a over $50K of winnings which the casino is refusing to pay out. I played a game which is not restricted, and have the terms and conditions to proove it. The terms state that roulette do not count towards the wagering requirements. It does not say amywhere within the terms that roulette is restricted. I have countless amount of times asked the casino (including Michael Baxter) to show me where roulette is a restrcited game, and have yet to be shown. I asked him and the casino support about 10 times, and he or the support responded to that.


I originally thought it was a restricted game, which explains why I thought so in my early emails, as the casino support said it was when they voided my winnings. Recently I happened to be looking through the terms once again, when I was re-invited to play as a VIP. I realised I hadn't played a restricted game at all. Slots Oasis simply called roulette a restricted game and voided my winnings, eventhoyugh it is not restricted anywhere.


The casino keep stating "this case is closed" and refuses to explain the reason or provide anywhere that restricts play on roulette.


Many casinos allow playing on a particular game, eventhough it doesnt count towards the playthrough (unless they clearly say it doesnt count towards playthrough and is restricted). Slots Oasis allowed playthrough on roulette, as they state in their terms and conditions "Roulette... do not fulfill players' obligations with regards to the minimum wagering requirements" , that does not restrict play on roulette, in fact that means that playing on roulette won't count towards the playthrough, but is allowed to be played..


I had completed the wagering prior to withdrawal on Blackjack, as stated in their terms (terms attached).


I did not play a restricted game at all, and therefore slotsoasis had no right to void my winnings, as they were all legitimate.


The casino constantly says "this case is closed", and are not interestead in discussing it. I cant believe a casino can just "close a case" without actually looking into it if a customer gets back to them even if its 3 years later. If they are wrong a reputable casino would bow and admit it.

posted on May 6, 2010.

Hello,



> The case is concering a over $50K of winnings which the casino is refusing to pay out. I played a game which is not restricted, and have the terms and conditions to proove it.



At the time the winnings were around 9k. The player came to live chat and was told that he had played restricted games to accumulate this money and was given the 2 options in the previous email thread. He then decided to leave live chat and keep playing, despite being told that the winnings were in fact void. He then accumulated 50k in void winnings using his void balance.


The game roulette was and still is restricted on all of our casino bonuses. The rules of the bonus that the player redeemed were (at the time) as stated in the previous email thread:


'Bets placed in Roulette, Craps, Baccarat, Sic Bo and Paigow Poker do not fulfill players obligations towards wagering requirements.'


'Wagering on restricted games does not count towards the fulfillment of the wagering requirements and winnings from rounds played on restricted games before meeting the wagering requirements will be removed at the time of a cash-out request.'


'Wagering on restricted games may void all winnings won on this promotion.'



> I originally thought it was a restricted game, which explains why I thought so in my early emails,



The terms speak for themselves hence the player originally thought the game was in fact restricted.



> Recently I happened to be looking through the terms once again



We no longer offer this bonus so the terms cant be viewed on our website. Please see the terms at the time of the event above.



> "Roulette... do not fulfill players' obligations with regards to the minimum wagering requirements" , that does not restrict play on roulette, in fact that means that playing on roulette won't count towards the playthrough, but is allowed to be played..



This is not the terms of the bonus in question, the bonus in question no longer exists and the terms are above.



> I had completed the wagering prior to withdrawal on Blackjack, as stated in their terms (terms attached).



The player completed the playthrough on Blackjack with winnings that were void as they were accumulated on Roulette a restricted game. Hence this is a case where the following term applies:


'Wagering on restricted games may void all winnings won on this promotion.'



> I did not play a restricted game at all and therefore slotsoasis had no right to void my winnings, as they were all legitimate.



Roulette was a restricted game on the bonus in question, please see the terms above. This made the balance the player accumulated void.



> The casino constantly says "this case is closed", and are not interestead in discussing it. I cant believe a casino can just "close a case" without actually looking into it if a customer gets back to them even if its 3 years later.



As you can see from the first email sent by the casino to the player this case was fully investigated, the email begins with:


'Your account was fully reviewed and the following results found:'


It then goes on to give a full breakdown of the events and states terms of the bonus at the time of the event.



> If they are wrong a reputable casino would bow and admit it.



The case speaks for itself, the player played a restricted game and the balance accumulated was void. We have many winners at our casinos and paying players is not an issue. I don't think the casinos would be around for so many years if they didn't pay their players.



> The casino constantly says "this case is closed"



This case is considered closed and the Casinos have nothing more to say on this matter. We will not continue to answer emails on this matter over and over again to state exactly the same things.


It would be ridiculous to blacklist our casinos based on these events and I ask that you read all of the information carefully before making a decision.


Kind Regards,

Paul

C-Planet

posted on May 8, 2010.

Thanks once again for responding,



This is unbelievable that the casino is still basing themselves on something that does not exist. I did not play a restricted game. I think thats quite easy to understand, so how and when could they ever void my winnings? What has live chat to do with it? Live chat informed me its a restricted game, and I accepted it at the time, but that was after I had won the $9K. However as explained, after looking through the terms, I realised they were wrong, as I had nver played a restricted game. I love the way the casino decided and took half my sentence "I originally thought it was a restricted game, which explains why I thought so in my early emails," when the continuation of the same sentence when I said it was " as the casino support said it was when they voided my winnings.", not because the terms speak for theselves. They are now even trying to change my words to prove the,selves, and no longer interested in the casino's own terms and conditions.



I accumalated $50K in winnings, but never played a restricted game, so the winnings were not void winnings. The casino is once again avoiding the direct question of "where is roulette restricted"?



I never thought is restricted, as I said earler, chat said it was restricted after I played



There is no where in the terms that restricts roulette. The only mention of roulette is that it doesnt count towards playthrough. Thats does not make it a restricted game. The casino would have said "Bets placed in Roulette, Craps, Baccarat, Sic Bo and Paigow Poker do not fulfill players obligations towards wagering requirements" and also added "and are restricted games", like all other casinos do that want to restrict a game. In fact their terms still dont restrict roulette.



The terms are the ones when I took the bonus. How can the casino even say they aren't? I took a screenshot, at the time of the dispute. I still have the email of the chat which shows the terms are the "Weekl­yBo­nus­esC­ond­iti­ons2" promotion as attached earlier.



The casino says I played a "restricted game" three times in their latest response, yet fails once again to explain where in their terms they restrict roulette, the only term brought forward is the term that states that roulette doesnt count as playthrough, which is ridiculous!



Thanks ASKGAMBLERS for taking time in assisting me.

posted on May 9, 2010.

The casinos really have nothing more to say on this matter, it has been repeated over and over and over again. Roulette was a restricted on the bonus the player took hence the winnings were void.


Please refer to the terms in my previous email. Please also refer to the emails sent by CS at the time of the event. Everything is explained, there is nothing more to say on this matter.



Kind Regards,

Paul

C-Planet

posted on May 12, 2010.

Hi again.



Unfortunatly the casino still seem to want to disregard their own terms and conditions. They have yet to show where roulette is restricted. The reason why they havent provided anywhere in their terms is simply because that term doesnt exist.



How can they say its restricted when there is no where within their terms that restricts roulette, and the only time they told me it vwas restricted was after I played it, even though their is nothing in their terms about it.



This is a rouge casino, and unless they agree to pay out what they owe, I think they should be blacklisted.

posted on May 12, 2010.

The terms at the time read:



'Bets placed in Roulette, Craps, Baccarat, Sic Bo and Paigow Poker do not fulfill players obligations towards wagering requirements.'



'Wagering on restricted games does not count towards the fulfillment of the wagering requirements and winnings from rounds played on restricted games before meeting the wagering requirements will be removed at the time of a cash-out request.'



'Wagering on restricted games may void all winnings won on this promotion.'



Thanks, Paul

C-Planet

AskGamblers
posted on May 12, 2010.

Hello Paul,



Thanks for your answer.



Do you have anywhere to show where Roulette has been restricted? I tried to search Web Archive for your past version of T&C, but it's not appearing there.

posted on May 12, 2010.

The player included the terms of the bonus in the thread with a screen shot that they say they took at the time. The terms in this shot match what is said in the emails by CS at the time.


Please see the pic. I have circled in red the terms mentioned in the emails sent by CS at the time and the terms I sent to you a few days ago.


Thanks

Paul

C-Planet