Slotmine Casino false advertising now wont pay out

RESOLVED
posted on September 26, 2013.

i logged on to slotmine sat 21st sep played for a few hours had a couple of ok wins around 400 pound twice continued to play lost and withdrew nothing

i logged back on Sunday and imagine my suprise when advertised on there site there i was one of their big winners winning 1349 pounds

i checked my account and had 0 balance?

i contacted them and asked where my winnings were? and why they were advertising i had won 1349 pounds?

they sheepishly said that maybe it was all the wins i had on sat accumulated together!

i told them this was misleading to other players and false advertising and if they added everyones wins in a day together they would have loads of big winners

they had no answer and said they would pass on my complaint, i asked them to deposit my winnings into my account , they said someone from relevant dept would contact me

now they are ignoring my emails they have not paid out

this is very wrong

posted on September 30, 2013.

Hello Again Emily,

This is Amit again. Can you also tell me who you spoke to in our customer services department.

Thanks

Amit

posted on September 30, 2013.

Hello Amit

Thanks for your reply . The reply was from someone called ruby

Yes I have a screenshot

I played on your site on sat 21st like I said I had a couple

Of wins

No where near 1349 (400 was biggest spin win)

I'm now being told by your site you added up all my wins

That day and that's how you arrived at 1349

Seems very wrong as it's misleading and false

I always thought and I bet all other players do that when u read that on a homepage someone has had a big win on a spin

I don't know how to upload the screen shot but will try

posted on September 30, 2013.

I'm going to send the screenshots to Laura at ask gamblers and Laura will see if it can be added

posted on September 30, 2013.

To be honest Amit yes I do think slotmine should pay this out

They advertised I won it

So yes I do think it should be paid out

If someone advertises something then it should be honoured

posted on September 30, 2013.

Amit

The gambling commission have given me a address to write to

Gambling Division

H.M Government of Gibraltar

Suite 771, Block 7, 7th Floor

Europort

GX11 1AA

Gibraltar

Can you please confirm if this is likely to be sorted or if I should go ahead

And make the complaint ?

Basics are I want u to pay me out the win you advertised

If your not going to do this I will make the complaint

This is over a week now I'm no further forward

Thank you

posted on October 2, 2013.

Thank you for posting these for me

posted on October 17, 2013.

Hi Emily,

I understand you’ve already had a proper conversation with our customer services, so there's no value in going over that conversation a second time. If you have any further issues, then customer services are happy to receive your call again.

It appears from your complaint that all of your winnings for that time period were added together to show £1,349 rather than just showing a single win. You were actually paid out for all of those wins (£1,349 worth). So the phrase “won’t pay out” is a bit unfair. We always pay out all of our wins and have never had a complaint about not paying out to winners. We pay out around £2m worth of wins every week and have a solid record of paying out our winners.

From what I can understand, you believe you should be paid another £1,349. With all due respect, I don’t think there’s a casino in the world that will pay out double under those circumstances.

Then you have threatened to go to the Gambling Commission and have left a stream of negative comments about us across this website. If you had actually won the money and then there was some other problem, then of course we would look into correcting that. However, in this case we can’t pay out double on the same winnings. I don’t think that is at all unreasonable.

I also want to take this opportunity to address some of your negative comments about the site:

“Over 2 days I've ploughed in 600 pound and Not won a penny”- you actually won more than £1,300 and were paid for that. In fact, you yourself say in a different comment that “I logged on to slotmine sat 21st sep played for a few hours had a couple of ok wins around 400 pound twice”

I understand that you have a gambling problem that you yourself alerted us about. This was the sole reason we closed your account.

It’s clear from your complaint that you have not actually lost any money unfairly or been left out of pocket. In short, you were not disadvantaged in any way. I apologise if you haven’t had a good experience with our site. The vast majority of people have a great time and come back often as we have regular big cash matches and give away a cash gift every Friday for logging on.

If you have any other questions then please don’t hesitate to contact our customer services as they are best placed to help you.

Thanks

Amit

AskGamblers
posted on October 17, 2013.

 In this particular case about £1349, player obivously didn't win it. Especially didn't win anything by playing casino! What happened here is a bug with the names of the currently winning and playing players, so emily's name showed up by mistake! So any amount that isn't actually won by playing, can't be payed out! Nothing else to do about this, complaint solved!