Silver Oak Casino wrongly denying payment before even reviewing it

RESOLVED
dmlgaines United States
posted on September 10, 2014.

SilverOak declined a Payout request that had been pending for over four days, which I wasn't even too concerned about in light of the fact I had a much earlier payout request in a significantly higher amount dated nearly five days BEFORE the declined payout - which had still not been reviewed. After a call, three emails, and two chat sessions requesting management/Accounts to get in touch with me, all I got was the runaround. And the customer service reps just seem to have their hands completely tied. They apologized sincerely and assured me that my payout would be reviewed soon, and I got the same line players have seemed to be getting for awhile now there - that the casino is "so backlogged with such a tremendous amount of player withdrawals, they can't process them promptly".

Finally it's explained using a free chip with a pending withdrawal here will VOID the FREE CHIP play, which is fine, so I said heck with it, maybe that is my fault.

BUT -
Now they are telling me they're "probably going to deny my 8/29 payout" because I used a free chip while I had a pending withdrawal, even though I never reversed the withdrawal and the free chip funds were taken away anyway.

This is just a warning to all. I have played at a LOT of casinos. aceRevenue, including SIlverOak - Very, very shady.

dmlgaines United States
posted on September 11, 2014.

Free chip was not combined or mixed with other funds as per the terms of the casino. Wagering requirements were fully met for the initial deposit and chips/promos were NOT redeemed with an active balance.

After thoroughly reading the terms, chip redemption policy on the site states that winnings from a free chip will be void if the chip is claimed when there are pending deposits.  I realize that is why SilverOak removed and voided the $100 free chip, but they are going back RETROACTIVELY and trying to void funds that were not mixed with other promotions.  I DID NOT MIX ANOTHER PROMOTION WITH A RUNNING BALANCE.  I did not need to.   I had already reached the max cashout for that promotion and had requested the withdrawal and it was already removed from my balance.
 
*Accountability*

The amount of the 8/29 withdrawal under dispute is for $664.  I am not asking for $664 because I am not eligible to receive that.  My deposit was $50 with a 10X max cashout ($500), and I have FAIRLY played this deposit and the least SilverOak can do is pay the $500 earned and owed.

Even worse, when I escalated to a LiveChat supervisor rep, they speculated that "The casino probably won't pay you anything because you redeemed a free chip during a pending payout"  PROBABLY?  I can't even get a yes or no, not to mention I know that denying my $500 withdrawal request is unsubstantiated and unethical.

Three emails sent to the primary support email address were never replied to.

dmlgaines United States
posted on September 11, 2014.

Also, in fairness to SilverOak, I don't mean to be harsh but am sick of being polite and getting the runaround. The payment still shows pending status in my account as of last night (9/10), but nothing has been verified, approved, and polite emails to support were all ignored.

dmlgaines United States
posted on September 11, 2014.

**UPDATE**

OK, so I just got an email notification from Silver Oak management that the withdrawal request required manager approval since it was in excess of my max cashout, which is true and fine. They said the withdrawal was approved. The settled amount seems very fair. If this is the case and payout is pending, I'm sorry to bring up this complaint in the first place; Apparently the specific casino rep I talked to jumped the gun in speculating I "probably won't" receive my withdrawal. This is what drove me here in the first place. Will keep AskGamblers' community and SilverOak updated on progress. For the record, I have also received another payout from SilverOak in the past with no problems, other than a fairly long wait.

dmlgaines United States
posted on September 11, 2014.

Email I received back from SilverOak:



I hope this e-mail finds you well.

It is a pleasure to inform you that your withdrawal request has been approved. Please note that you are entitled to the amount of $564 rather than $664, as well keep in mind that it may take up to 7 business days for the funds to be sent to you after the approval.
You will be notified via e-mail with the details once the funds have been sent out to you.
If you have any questions regarding this matter feel free to e-mail me at your earliest convenience.

Best regards,

Emma Rossi
Customer Liaison & Escalation Manager
Available Monday-Friday 10 am to 6 pm EST

******­***­***­***­***­***­*****

So, I just received the above email.
I think this may have been simply a small number of miscommunications on both sides. What brought me here is after multiple inquiries, I was told by a LiveChat supervisor rep at the casino that I would "probably not" receive any of my withdrawals, all the while receiving no communication via email, and phone support would not provide clear answers.

Again, will keep all posted. So far so good.

dmlgaines United States
posted on September 14, 2014.

Just waiting for a check/payment status update from Accounting, hopefully check will be confirmed and sent soon via the payment processor. Have not heard about payment being made yet but have been advised it may still take up to 7 business days following the aforementioned Manager withdrawal approval.

posted on September 15, 2014.

Hi dmlgaines,

I'm looking into what has happened here, however in the meantime, I did want to let you know that your withdrawal of $564 was approved, Sept. 11th ($100 deduction for the free chip). I believe Emma has already contacted you confirming this.

All the best,

Tawni

dmlgaines United States
posted on September 15, 2014.

Hi Tawni,

Yes, got an email from Emma, there are no issues with the withdrawal amount. Apparently there was just some confusion from a particular rep who had speculated that the casino would probably void my winnings. She was very polite, but suggested rolling back my play to "an amount prior to when I'd made a withdrawal reversal", but told me, loosely paraphrased, that "even then they're probably going to just decline payment". None of the other reps said this, and I don't have a transcript of the chat, but either way, I guess it doesn't matter. Apparently the payment was delayed because it was in excess of the withdrawable amount (which is fine, I expected this) and the support rep misinterpreted the problem. Thank you for addressing this and your help.

dmlgaines United States
posted on September 18, 2014.

9/18: Still waiting on issuance of check from a payment provider; Waiting for courier tracking info; will update AG accordingly.

dmlgaines United States
posted on September 19, 2014.

9/18 Check appears to be en route, ETA next tuesday. Received electronic notification from the courier tonighr.

posted on September 21, 2014.

Hi dmlgaines,

Please let me know when you receive the check.

Thanks,

Tawni

dmlgaines United States
posted on September 23, 2014.

Hi Tawni,

Received check this afternoon for the above disclosed amount. Thank you :)