Silver Oak Would not Pay, Reset Account

posted on August 15, 2012.

I opened an account with a Slot Bonus on my initial deposit

I played the playthrough and then started playing other games (blackjack, roulette, scratch off, etc).

I made another deposit with the slot bonus and did the play through again.

I won a small jackpot

I requested a withdrawal of $1050

It was approved partially

I made another deposit and played the playthrough on slots

I then played blackjack and roulette and won

I made another withdrawal request of $1100

I played some more slots, etc

I followed up and they requested documentation which I provided

After a few days I followed up again

Here's part of the chat conversation:

Laura: you were playing roulette with your 400$ deposit

Laura: with which you won 1001

Laura: those were denied on 8/8

Laura: and you kept playing roulette with it

Laura: and some other games

Laura: but unfortunately that increased your roulette game percentage too much

Laura: that in why we will have to reset your account

I said this was not right yet they reset my account anyway.

I had 3 withdrawals of around $1000 and $1200 in my account, after which it was reset to $750

Another fun part of the chat:

Me: After the playthrough doesn't the money become my money?

Laura: it becomes withdrawable

Laura: but you are always under the same conditions

Me: So if I would have withdrew it

Me: Then redeposited it

Me: I could then play other games

Laura: correct

posted on August 16, 2012.

Dear Player:

We will look into this matter and will get back to you ASAP

Best Regards

AceRevenue Team

posted on August 18, 2012.

Dear Player:

After checking your account we've noticed you've redeemed bonus VIPGIVEAWAY with following terms and conditions:

275% BONUS

Slots and Keno Only

No playthrough

No Max Withdrawal


Deposit $100 or More

(Redeem Unlimited Times

Unfortunately you've played Blackjack, War and Roulette with that bonus which are not allowed games and winnings generated were earned by playing those games and not the allowed ones.

Hope this clarifies any misunderstanding you may have

Best regards

AceRevenue Team

posted on August 19, 2012.

Although I did use the code VIPGIVEAWAY in a later deposit, I originally used the coupon code SILVEROAK1, I would ask Silver Oak if these restrictions are the same for that bonus code.

There is also the fact that I did a complete play through before playing any other games, although I did already mention that.

I do have screen shots showing my balance info at various points, although I don't believe Silver Oak is disputing that I did have a balance of over $4000 and that it was reduced without my permission to $750, they are instead saying that they did reduce my balance to $750 on the grounds that the bonus coupon was not followed completely.

In all fairness, if I would have lost my original funds playing any other non-approved game would the casino have reset my $0 balance UP to $750? I think not.

I would also like to ask Silver Oak, you obviously have a record of what my balance was after playing the playthroughs and before I played the unauthorized games, right? If you care about fairness, would you at least consider looking at what I had before? Because I happen to recall winning a minor jackpot on the slots, something to the tune of $500 and having a few runs in the $200 winning range. It was with these "excess" winnings that I played other games and won.

posted on August 20, 2012.

Dear Player:

we will request Silver Oak's VIP Manager to give you a call so you both can clear up any misunderstanding and or/ inquiry you may have.


AceRevenue Team

posted on August 23, 2012.

Actually I'd prefer you answer my questions on this website since that is the reason it exists. Your "response" does not offer any answers, no one has reached out to me that I am aware of but I'd prefer you answer my questions here anyway.

posted on August 26, 2012.

Dear Player:

We will be checking this with the casino in detail tomorrow morning

AceRevenue Team

posted on August 27, 2012.

I am replying because I got a notice saying my complaint would be closed unless I did, I realize this probably happened because you replied directly about following up. Thank you for following up.

posted on August 30, 2012.

Dear Player:

As explained by the casino; rules clearly mention that playing NON ALLOWED GAMES with a bonus is forbidden: http:/­/ww­w.s­ilv­ero­akc­asi­no.c­om­/te­rms­-co­ndi­tions/

"The terms at the web site determine:.. Wagering on Roulette, Craps, Baccarat, Pai Gow Poker, War and Sic Bo is not allowed with any promotional bonus or No Deposit Bonus (unless specifically stated otherwise)...."

AceRevenue Team

posted on September 3, 2012.

 Seems that everything is nicely explained here! Can we close this complaint or there's anything else to be added?

posted on September 3, 2012.

Yes, I see that resetting the account is in line with their rights as explained on the website. But you can hopefully see where I'm coming from here too. To go from $4K to $750 was quite disturbing.

In the end they credited my account to $750 with which I can use to play any games, originally I thought this was less than my deposit but it turns out one of my deposits was never actually deposited, so it was about $200 higher than my initial deposit.

Word to the wise, the bonuses are not all their cracked up to be.

You can close my complain now.

posted on September 3, 2012.

 Complaint solved!