Silver Oak Casino - Approved withdrawal, but not paid?!

posted on March 19, 2014.

Dear Ask Gamblers,

On February 26, 2014 I submitted a withdrawal request for $1805.00. I deposited $30.00 into my casino account using a rewards card I had received in the mail. To make a long story short, my withdrawal request was finally approved on March 14, 2014 for the amount of $1705.00. I have attached the screen shots of my request and also the approval. Today I called the casino for a status on my withdrawal. I spoke to a lady named "MJ" who was not only rude but very evasive about explaining the outcome of my withdrawal. She told me that my withdrawal was only approved for $100.00. I told her I disagreed because it says right there on my screen shot that $1805.00 was approved. I have been playing at online casinos enough to know that if it says "approved" ... then it is approved. I told her I didn't understand and that all I know it has been approved and the only reason I called was to find out the status of when I would receive my check. She then told my I was going to be wired $100.00 to my bank account, which I had no knowledge of. I asked her why they didn't tell me this and her reply was simply, "because we don't have to tell you anything." Ask Gamblers this makes me upset because I had won $700.00 from Silver Oak using a rewards card before and yes, I was paid. It took over a month but I did receive the winning. Please help. I don't know if she is telling me the incorrect information. I am now locked out of my account, however, I was able to get the screen shots before they did this. Any help or information you can give me would be so greatly appreciated! I am also going to resend this email from my personal account so that you can receive the documents. Thank you.

posted on March 22, 2014.

Hi Ibakke,

I've looked into this for you and yes, we are honoring the complete withdrawal, so you can expect the $1,705, via your requested method of payment.

I'd like to be perfectly clear about something: We listened to the recorded conversation between you and our support member. NOWHERE in this conversation did the support member make the sort of statement you've alleged ('because we don't have to tell you anything'), nor anything that can be construed to be as such. She was clear, concise and professional and it's offensive that you would make this claim. Further, we have never closed/locked your account.

I hope this resolves your issue.


posted on March 22, 2014.

Dear Tawni, Silver Oak Casino Representative,

Thank you for your reply. I appreciate the fact that you will be honoring my winnings. As much as I respect your casino and your response, I have to make something clear as well. Yes, in fact "MJ" did make that comment to me. Her exact words were as I specified in my original complaint... "because we don't have to tell you anything." Like you I was equally as appalled, and rightfully so, that this professional person answered me in such a manner. She knows she said it, and I know she said it. I stand by what I say because this is the truth.

As for my saying I was locked out of my account, I was wrong. I thought I had been locked out because when I tried to log back into the casino shortly thereafter, I could not get on. So I took it as I was "locked out." About 15 or so minutes later, after sending my complaint to Askgamblers, I tried again and was able to get on. I did send another email letting them know that I was no longer locked out. I am sorry this portion did not get published.

Once again I thank you for your reply to my complaint. Once I receive my winnings I will post an update immediately to AskGamblers.

posted on March 25, 2014.

Just wanted to update that I have not heard any news on when I will be receiving my winnings.

posted on March 27, 2014.

Dear Ibakke,

Your winning are on the way. I will email you the FedX information.



posted on March 27, 2014.

Thank you Tawni. I truly appreciate all you've done to help me out.

posted on March 29, 2014.

Glad I could be of assistance. Please let me know when you receive payment.



posted on March 31, 2014.

Hi Tawni,

Yes I have received my check with the complete total of my winnings. Thank you very much. I just want everyone to know that it is not Silver Oak casino I had the issue with. It was this one person in their customer service. I have always had good service until that incident.

You rock Tawni!

posted on April 1, 2014.


Thanks for letting me know you received your winnings. You are very welcome and it is always nice to hear that I "rock". I appreciate that you didn't let the actions of one customer service representative change your opinion of Silver Oak casino.



posted on April 3, 2014.

 Complaint solved!