Slots Angel Casino - Self exclusion not honored

posted on January 21, 2016.

I have a gambling addiction and I am not proud of this but do try my best and self exclude to assist me in keeping my addiction under control.
I have self excluded from but was still able to open an account with foxy and slots angel and spent €5000.
If I had of won, clearly I did not, I would been unable to withdraw any winnings as this would be against the terms and conditions.
So in theory I have just given the casino £10000.
Their response to me was the following
Dear Alison,

This is the Security Team. We are contacting you in regards to your Slots Angel account with username: ladyy1233

Your comments and concerns have been noted and taken into consideration.

With regards to your request to be refunded, please note that your deposits were wagered, played with, and subsequently depleted through the course of your gameplay, resulting in a balance insufficient to process a withdrawal or a refund.

Essentially the funds have been exhausted.

Although we are sympathetic to your situation and despite your compelling circumstances, we are sorry but we are unable to make special exceptions for individual members.

We can appreciate that it may be difficult to keep track of the gaming sites affiliated with our company. We manage many online gaming sites. However for this reason, we have made it a priority to ensure that our information is disclosed in the terms and conditions and at the bottom of the home page of every site that we operate.

For your own interest, we suggest that moving forward, you read the terms and conditions of any gaming sites before opening an account as you will be accountable for terms and conditions to which you give your agreement.

Once again you are reminded to exercise caution and refrain from opening further accounts with any gaming site operated by any entity within the 888 Group (specifically including Cassava Enterprises (Gibraltar) Ltd and 888 UK Limited). Such accounts will be closed as soon as they are detected and the relevant operator may, at its sole discretion, withhold all deposited and related monies in relation to such accounts.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and frustrations this matter may have caused and wish you very well for the future.


Security Team
[email protected]

They are claiming that they would not make 'special exception for me and refund the deposits. I refer you to a complaint which is the same as mine on the 21st Dec 2015 http:/­/ww­w.a­skg­amb­ler­s.c­om/­cas­ino­-co­mpl­ain­ts/­sel­f-e­xcl­usi­on-­not­-ho­nou­red­-by­-foxy
The deposits were refunded due to being self excluded on already on their sites. I have attached confirmation of the self exclusions on 2 of their sites

posted on January 22, 2016.

To be clear the deposits were for £10000 not €5000 this has been copied by me incorrectly. Apologies

posted on January 25, 2016.

I think that this is an issue for yourself and the team at Cassava/888.

posted on January 25, 2016.

Why is it? Can you please explain? I played through you even though I was self excluded on other linked casinos. You would never have paid out?

posted on January 25, 2016.

AskGamblers can you please advise?

posted on January 25, 2016.

How are we linked to 888 ? We are our own operation, 888 do not own or make decisions for any part of our operation ? So not sure how you assert this.

It does seem a strange way for a person to be trying to control their addiction by constantly being on Gambling Forums ? I do feel sorry for you for having this addiction.

What you need to do is contact your ISP and advise them that you want a block put in place for all Gambling sites. That is one solution.

Have you contacted Gamble Aware or Gamcare re your issues ?

posted on January 25, 2016.

At the bottom of your web site is the following 2015 Cassava Enterprises (Gibraltar) Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary of 888 Holdings plc. Therefore please advise if I am self excluded from Cassava Enterprises casinos how you allowed me to gamble.

posted on January 25, 2016.

We use software that Cassava license to us, that is pretty common in the United Kingdom and with Online Casinos in general.

We also use software that Bet365 make use of , William Hill use and Sky Vegas. That software is called IGT , WMS etc etc. You will find that many Online Venues have these licensing agreements in place. This is not a unique situation

The issue regarding the self exclusion is one for Cassava and 888 to answer , this is why i stated in my previous post that it is for them to answer. You will need to contact them.

More importantly, you have not answered what you are doing re your Gambling Addiction. Are you doing anything tangible about this issue ? Would you like us to get someone to contact you re your gambling problem.

posted on January 25, 2016.

Firstly I didn't respond because I took offense at how you worded your response. I do not require any help from you.

AskGamblers - can you please contact Cassava as per the response from Slots Angel

posted on January 25, 2016.

I am sorry that you took offense, i can assure you that no offense is intended, we are merely trying to assist you with your issues - which as you have pointed out are Gambling related.

Thus the queries as to whether you have contacted either Gamcare or Gamble Aware re these issues. Please let me know if you would like us to contact them to arrange for them to contact yourself.

With regards to Ask Gamblers contacting Cassava, this is not in the remit of responsibility of Ask Gamblers.

They will not be able to intercede in the matter for you, you will need to contact Cassava re this issue as you are the person involved in this matter. Cassava are only able to deal directly with the person involved and that excludes 3rd parties, which in this case would be ASKGamblers.

posted on January 25, 2016.

If I had won with your casino would you have paid out?

posted on January 25, 2016.

That really is not something that i can answer and considering your condition, i think it is far wiser for you to be seeking help and assistance with your issues , than to be asking me questions like that.

As i have stated previously and will state again, your issue with Cassava/888 needs to be taken up with them.

More importantly , your issue with Gambling needs to be dealt with before it leads to further trauma for yourself and your family.

Please contact Gamcare at http:/­/ww­w.g­amc­are.or­ or

Gamble Aware at http:/­/ww­w.g­amb­lea­war­e.c­o.u­k/r­eco­gni­se-­a-p­roblem

posted on January 25, 2016.

I need no assistance from yourselves thanks.

The question is not academic. I would like to have know if being self excluded on other cassava sites would have prevented you paying any winnings?

posted on January 25, 2016.

As stated previously , you need to ask Cassava that question.

posted on January 25, 2016.

Who approves the payment of any winnings you or cassava?

posted on January 25, 2016.

I have told you what you need to do, the asking of the same question in a different way does not change the fact that you need to deal with Cassava re this issue.

If you self excluded at Cassava, go and deal with them re this issue and find out from them re the matter.

I have tried to assist and you have responded with hostility and openly stating that you do not require any assistance from us.

posted on January 25, 2016.

It is a very simple question about your casino. Do you approve the winnings payout or another company ie cassava

posted on January 25, 2016.

As stated , please get a hold of Cassava re this Self Exclusion issue.

posted on January 25, 2016.

My question is not about the self exclusion. I have noted your answer on this.

Could you please answer my question. Who approves withdrawals on winnings you as the casino or Cassava?

posted on January 25, 2016.

Could I also ask given you are referring me to Cassava whether you banked the money you are not refunding or whether it was them? I am looking for a refund as I am self excluded from Cassava Ltd casinos and you/they allowed me to play yours.

posted on January 25, 2016.

We ask both parties to refrain from multiple responses without conclusions to relevant issue of the complaint. This is not a forum but a public complaint process, where you need to state answer to relevant problem and try to resolve it between player and a casino, with relevant evidence or to state relevant Terms and Condition.

@Slots Angel team,
Upon your statement you are saying that you are not bound to 888 Ltd. regarding self-exclusion. And when somebody is self-exclude from aforementioned company you are not bound to check if player have a gambling problem and prevent him/her to play on Slots Angel Casino?

Thank you for understanding.

posted on January 27, 2016.

AskGamblers have you received any response that isn't published?

posted on January 27, 2016.

Lady123 , i have told you what you need to do, i am not sure how else to get this message across. You need to contact Cassava to get this matter sorted out.

posted on January 27, 2016.

Hi Slots Angel
Could you please answer askgamblers question
@Slots Angel team,
Upon your statement you are saying that you are not bound to 888 Ltd. regarding self-exclusion. And when somebody is self-exclude from aforementioned company you are not bound to check if player have a gambling problem and prevent him/her to play on Slots Angel Casino?

posted on January 27, 2016.

There is no question there, i have told you what you need to do, your issue is with Cassava , as you say and we have agreed , we are licensed by Cassava , you need to take the matter up with Cassava who license us.

We are not in possession of any documentation for you, therefore your issue needs to be resolved with Cassava.It really is as simple as that.

posted on January 30, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaint Team is still in communication with Slots Angel Casino regarding this complaint.

posted on February 1, 2016.

This complaint is not resolved. Please keep open as per the previous comment you are in contact with slots angel

posted on February 3, 2016.

Is there any update from Slots Angel?

posted on February 5, 2016.

I've not heard anything. any update?

posted on February 8, 2016.

We have referred this matter to Cassava as the player in this particular case has stated that they have Self Excluded from Cassava sites.

As we do not have any documentation in regards to this Self Exclusion, the only route left to us is to refer the matter to Cassava who will take the matter up with the player.

This is one of the reasons for advising the player that it would be better for them to contact Cassava directly.

posted on February 8, 2016.

I have been contacted by Cassava and will update asap

posted on February 8, 2016.

Please consider this complained resolved. Many thanks for your assistance

posted on February 8, 2016.

Based on player's last comment, we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.